Frustrated by Panther

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
51 replies to this topic

Gochtune #1 Posted Jun 19 2011 - 15:00

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 18868 battles
OK, so I'm new to German Medium that excel at sniping and so far, Panther is making me frustrated. Do any of you have a suggestion or idea or guide on how to drive this thing? I know that it's meant to snipe and so I did. I also feel that the armor and module protection is bad. Panther also suck my money dry  :( . I need some tips, tricks, or maybe strategy since this tank drives completely different than Tiger and King Tiger. I also want to know what modules that will fit this tank so I could perform better.

Teach me how to drive and win with this thing please...  :o

Goldensaver #2 Posted Jun 19 2011 - 15:13

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 6890 battles
Since you say you are new to sniping mediums, I'd assume your Panther is mostly stock, because the stock tracks can't put anything on them. Even despite having almost everything unlocked from other tanks. Not that it makes a difference, the play style is the same.

Mainly, don't get shot. You are a great big module hit box. The engine is larger than you are. Fires are common as dirt. So as I said, don't get shot. Find a place really far away and try to use your superior accuracy and camo rating (okay, that part was just a joke).

Rammer, Ventilation, and Binocular Telescopes/Vertical Stabilizer/Coated Optics would be the modules I would use, if you can fit them. The last one is up to you, depending on what you want. The optic enhancements are for spotting that enemy at really good ranges, so hopefully you can weaken them before they get too close.

I don't know much else to say. Your armor is pretty insufficient, you take engine damage with almost any shot, fires are common, and you have a good gun. That about covers it. I guess you can say you're just a platform for the gun.

Gochtune #3 Posted Jun 19 2011 - 15:26

First lieutenant