Jump to content


t-28 medium tank accuracy bug


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic

holonite #1 Posted Jun 20 2011 - 18:15

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 4862 battles
  • 361
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010
I have been driving this tank for a while now and every time i use the server side target circle on this tank it always goes beyond the actual green target circle when the tank is targeting tanks with out the server target circle i would always somehow shoot way over enemy tanks or hit the ground. This problem occurs the most when i am using the 85mm gun on the t-28 it is really frustrating.

Zakume #2 Posted Jun 20 2011 - 18:16

    Major

  • WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 31445 battles
  • 4,512
  • Member since:
    09-19-2010
Are you waiting for the circle to get the smallest it can?

holonite #3 Posted Jun 20 2011 - 18:28

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 4862 battles
  • 361
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010
yea but the server side aiming does NOT reflect the green target circle at all seen here in my t-28
Posted Image
i mean it is not even close to the green circle

ZiggyDeath #4 Posted Jun 20 2011 - 18:52

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 2862 battles
  • 1,044
  • Member since:
    08-07-2010
I can't see the client side reticle on your screenshot. In any case I assume you're aware there's a bit of lag discrepancy between the two right?

holonite #5 Posted Jun 20 2011 - 18:54

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 4862 battles
  • 361
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010

View PostZiggyDeath, on Jun 20 2011 - 18:52, said:

I can't see the client side reticle on your screenshot. In any case I assume you're aware there's a bit of lag discrepancy between the two right?

https://picasaweb.go...feat=directlink
better version

ZiggyDeath #6 Posted Jun 20 2011 - 18:57

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 2862 battles
  • 1,044
  • Member since:
    08-07-2010

View Postholonite, on Jun 20 2011 - 18:54, said:

Yeah, you're coming to a stop right? There is always a bit of difference between the two, but that looks... pretty massive.

My guess is a combination of the fact the gun is not accurate to begin with, long aiming time, and lag.
Is your crew maxed out?

holonite #7 Posted Jun 20 2011 - 19:03

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 4862 battles
  • 361
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010
my gunner and loader is at 100% while all the other crew is at 83%

also i got gld and vents on this thing

holonite #8 Posted Jun 20 2011 - 19:18

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 4862 battles
  • 361
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010

View PostZiggyDeath, on Jun 20 2011 - 18:57, said:

Yeah, you're coming to a stop right?

no my tank was stationary and i was just turning my turret

ZiggyDeath #9 Posted Jun 20 2011 - 21:32

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 2862 battles
  • 1,044
  • Member since:
    08-07-2010

View Postholonite, on Jun 20 2011 - 19:18, said:

no my tank was stationary and i was just turning my turret
Picture says you're doing 9kph.

holonite #10 Posted Jun 21 2011 - 04:06

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 4862 battles
  • 361
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010
sorry i was moving back and forth a little not stationary but still the blue shouldn't do that




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users