Jump to content


Joining a platoon in battle mode

How to?

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Blaster_Z #1 Posted May 31 2015 - 17:46

    Private

  • Players
  • 9623 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    12-30-2013

Hey fellow tankers:

Q 1. How do I respond and accept a join a platoon invite while in game mode?

 

Q 2. How do I highlight an area that may need attention on the mini map?

 

Respectfully,

 

Blaster_Z

 



Ndtm #2 Posted May 31 2015 - 17:54

    Major

  • Players
  • 17696 battles
  • 5,037
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012

Q2, press and hold ctrl and move your mouse and click in any of the squares on the mini map

no idea about the first one



_PePe_ #3 Posted May 31 2015 - 17:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 23788 battles
  • 2,058
  • Member since:
    04-25-2012
Q1 click the plus sign from the player that sent the toon request.

urabrask #4 Posted May 31 2015 - 18:02

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 32767 battles
  • 747
  • [BUILD] BUILD
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

Q1: Right between the players name and the side of your screen there is an empty space. To invite someone, mouse over the empty space behind their name. A + sign will appear. Click it to invite them. To accept an invite, in the same spot there is a check mark behind the player who invited you that pops up when the mouse goes where the + sign was.

 

Q2: Hold Ctrl and click a square on the mini map.



duck1415 #5 Posted May 31 2015 - 18:05

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 1461 battles
  • 63
  • [ALFS] ALFS
  • Member since:
    02-16-2015
Ctrl frees up your mouse cursor, move it to the guy who invited you 

G3tRd0n3 #6 Posted Sep 09 2015 - 17:40

    Private

  • Players
  • 26999 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    09-08-2012

What happened to this feature after 9.10 update ??

 



Grasschopper #7 Posted Sep 09 2015 - 19:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 36520 battles
  • 4,295
  • [SKULH] SKULH
  • Member since:
    08-24-2014

View PostG3tRd0n3, on Sep 09 2015 - 11:40, said:

What happened to this feature after 9.10 update ??

 

 

Does it seem broken?  I went to invite someone the other day and I couldn't invite anyone.  Maybe you now have to mark some box in the settings to say you will participate in dynamic platoons?

ShadowDancer27 #8 Posted Sep 09 2015 - 19:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 43210 battles
  • 5,419
  • Member since:
    07-26-2013

View PostGrasschopper, on Sep 09 2015 - 12:16, said:

 

Does it seem broken?  I went to invite someone the other day and I couldn't invite anyone.  Maybe you now have to mark some box in the settings to say you will participate in dynamic platoons?

 

Same thing.  I see notices of others joining platoons so it must still work.  I will go trolling around settings tonight but if someone knows that is good.

 

My current mission is for 2000 spotting, 1000 damage for platoon.  Not really that hard to do solo but platooned with two other tanks will make that downright easy on almost any map.  A couple top tier heavies at the point of attack are likely to track/spot a fair amount in addition to my LT contribution.



1233devastastor #9 Posted Oct 02 2015 - 18:25

    Private

  • Players
  • 11 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-24-2014

No Changes

 

Pressing Ctrl will let you temporally release cursor



BrohammadusMaximus #10 Posted Feb 06 2016 - 01:35

    Private

  • Players
  • 1428 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    12-19-2015

OK.  I have an iMac.  I do not have a right mouse button.  Is it any different for me to accept a toon invite?

 

Thanks,

 

BrohammadusMaximus



Beesnest #11 Posted Feb 06 2016 - 19:56

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 9345 battles
  • 882
  • Member since:
    10-25-2015

View PostBrohammadusMaximus, on Feb 05 2016 - 19:35, said:

OK.  I have an iMac.  I do not have a right mouse button.  Is it any different for me to accept a toon invite?

 

Thanks,

 

BrohammadusMaximus

 

Do you have any mouse-button?  Usually, you'll hear a message in-game that says, "Your assistance has been requested".  With that, you'll see a gold shield next to the player who invited you.  Hold down the "Ctrl" key then mouse over and click on that gold shield.  That should do it.

Asiaticus #12 Posted Apr 06 2016 - 23:59

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5561 battles
  • 147
  • [NBL] NBL
  • Member since:
    07-19-2014

View PostBrohammadusMaximus, on Feb 06 2016 - 00:35, said:

OK.  I have an iMac.  I do not have a right mouse button.  Is it any different for me to accept a toon invite?

 

Thanks,

 

BrohammadusMaximus

 

If it's an Apple mouse, you can set it to accept left and right input. Go to Settings -> Mouse to do so. Now clicking on the left side of the mouse produces left button input and clicking on the right side produces right button input.

 

But really, if you want to play WOT, it's a good idea to get a two button mouse and use it with your iMac.



hening #13 Posted Jun 17 2016 - 20:28

    Private

  • Players
  • 5526 battles
  • 8
  • [BGBG] BGBG
  • Member since:
    03-03-2011
When joined in a platoon are the usual voice comms in play? 

Grasschopper #14 Posted Jun 17 2016 - 20:30

    Major

  • Players
  • 36520 battles
  • 4,295
  • [SKULH] SKULH
  • Member since:
    08-24-2014

View PostAsiaticus, on Apr 06 2016 - 17:59, said:

 

If it's an Apple mouse, you can set it to accept left and right input. Go to Settings -> Mouse to do so. Now clicking on the left side of the mouse produces left button input and clicking on the right side produces right button input.

 

But really, if you want to play WOT, it's a good idea to get a two button mouse and use it with your iMac.

 

Yeah I wouldn't play WoT with the apple mouse.  I have one for my MBP but it clearly isn't a gaming mouse.  I can right click though. :trollface:

BDuval100 #15 Posted Jul 23 2016 - 19:18

    Private

  • Players
  • 17210 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    11-01-2012

everything I have been told so far does not work??? What am I missing?? join a platoon when game in progress??

 



Badabingg #16 Posted Jul 27 2016 - 15:13

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 7048 battles
  • 332
  • Member since:
    12-07-2015

HELP please

I can join a platoon in game  but it doesn't seem to give me a bonus or end up counting towards mission?

I get th standard platoon window post game, usually the other guy is gone by the time I see it.

? am I supposed to leave the game to platoon????? or the platoon only counts if done through the out of game process ????????

 

Badly translated incomplete instructions from WG don't help at all

 

 

SEE: https://en.wikipedia...iki/Confusopoly



Rom3_1 #17 Posted Dec 10 2018 - 05:11

    Private

  • Players
  • 1215 battles
  • 4
  • [-ALA-] -ALA-
  • Member since:
    09-20-2018

View PostNdtm, on May 31 2015 - 17:54, said:

Q2, press and hold ctrl and move your mouse and click in any of the squares on the mini map

no idea about the first one

 

thank you, i tried to press the + but didn't do anything i will try again but there's no time cuz ur entering a battle and need to find cover





Also tagged with How to?

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users