Download Issues

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

Rlgruber #1 Posted Jun 26 2011 - 19:42

Private

• Players
  • 41 battles
Greetings, I am Rlgruber...And I am a newbie. I am having some issues with the downloads. I first started last night at midnight my time. GMT -6 Central US time. I was downloading at 525ish Kb per seconds. I went to bed and my computer had went to sleep, well hibernation really (-.-) and for some reason that paused the download (It normally does not do that for downloads.) And I guess because the computer pretty much went into a super deep energy conserving sleep, the download failed at like 95%. (-.-) So I am trying again. However now the Kb per sec is at like 15. Why? I have virtualy no fragmentation no viruses no cookies. technically enough RAM, according to the system requirements, to runt he game on it's highest graphical settings (4 gigs). The only thing that seems different is the website population. After looking up the game pre download one positive thing is the high playerbase. So is it simply that because this is gettings towards a time when many players are on that the site is simply too crowded to send the download at a decent speed? At one point the expected time for full download was 1 day 17 hours. down to 16.5 hours now. Any suggestions?

CaptCrusader #2 Posted Jun 26 2011 - 19:54

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 4477 battles

View PostRlgruber, on Jun 26 2011 - 19:42, said: