if you don't get premium account will they cut you off and cant play after a while?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

blautiger #1 Posted Jul 05 2011 - 19:11

Sergeant

• Players
  • 4317 battles
hello,

if you don't get a premium account will they cut you off in a while and can't play after a while.  

If you don't get a premium account can you just play with the current functions forever?

It is just that I am a student.  Money is tight :).

Also how do you know if you got hit with a premium shell?

Viper69 #2 Posted Jul 05 2011 - 19:13

Major

• Players
  • 7528 battles
The game is free to play and will remain so as far as I can see. Premium is only an option used to alleviate the grind a tiny bit. If your premium expires you just go back to the normal account with no loss of tanks.

vespid #3 Posted Jul 05 2011 - 19:14

Captain

• Beta Testers
  • 19327 battles
I have never seen anything mentioned that free-to-play might end at some time. You should be fine.

There is no way to tell if you get hit with a premium shell, although plenty of players think they "just can". I never use gold shells in public battles but have been "accused" of using them after a good, lucky shot plenty of times.

WontEndWell #4 Posted Jul 05 2011 - 19:16

Staff sergeant

• Beta Testers
  • 32123 battles
No, you can always play the game without paying a dime.

Without premium the only thing you can't do is platoon and next patch you will be able to platoon with 1 other player without it.

No way of telling really beyond asking the guy that shot you, or if you bounced it wait for his rage to flow over the in-game chat.

Zakume #5 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 00:46

Major

• WGLNA Gold League Player
  • 31445 battles

View Postblautiger, on Jul 05 2011 - 19:11, said:

hello,

if you don't get a premium account will they cut you off in a while and can't play after a while.  

If you don't get a premium account can you just play with the current functions forever?