Jump to content


World of Tanks 10.0 Public test Feedback Thread


  • Please log in to reply
103 replies to this topic

GhostPrime #1 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 17:37

    Community Coordinator

  • -Players-
  • 805 battles
  • 1,530
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

Hello Tankers! 

 

Today we have the 10.0 Common test up and running! 

Please Update your common test game clients by running the launcher. 

 

Alternatively, you can download the Common test HERE.

 

Please post your feedback in this thread about version 10.0 in this thread!

 

 

UPDATE: 10/29

 

New version of the common test has been released! Run your Common test game launcher to update to the new version.

Please use this thread for all feedback related to the changes made to this iteration of the common test.

 

Patch Notes:

Spoiler

 

 


Edited by GhostPrime, Oct 29 2015 - 16:32.


Guest_Kururu_Desu_* #2 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 17:44

  • Guest
CT da bes

SchnitzelTruck #3 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 17:45

    Major

  • Players
  • 43498 battles
  • 7,939
  • Member since:
    03-14-2013
Chieftain or riot!

gpc_4 #4 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 18:13

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 41079 battles
  • 4,342
  • [DHO-X] DHO-X
  • Member since:
    07-06-2014

View PostSchnitzelTruck, on Oct 22 2015 - 17:45, said:

Chieftain or riot!

 

Start rioting then...

Guest_Kururu_Desu_* #5 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 18:42

  • Guest
So I do NOT see Rampage mode, even though the World of Tanks website article tells us to "Test the new Rampage"

gpc_4 #6 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 18:49

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 41079 battles
  • 4,342
  • [DHO-X] DHO-X
  • Member since:
    07-06-2014

View PostKururu_Desu, on Oct 22 2015 - 18:42, said:

So I do NOT see Rampage mode, even though the World of Tanks website article tells us to "Test the new Rampage"

 

Uh, are you on the test server?

Guest_Kururu_Desu_* #7 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 18:49

  • Guest

View Postgpc_4, on Oct 22 2015 - 11:49, said:

 

Uh, are you on the test server?

 

I played the Action X so yes. Are you able to see Rampage? If so then it's probably an issue on my end (which is an issue with WG's installer)

soslo #8 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 19:07

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 39700 battles
  • 834
  • [GOONZ] GOONZ
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
and here I am stuck at work.... I think I feel a cold coming on.... *cough* *cough*

TGGRhino #9 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 19:12

    Private

  • Players
  • 7243 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    07-04-2012

tried to play but it gave an error: "Game resource path does not exist: ./res/packages/105_germany.pkg" . i am downloading the HD version now to see if that works.

 

Update: HD version doesn't work either :(

 


Edited by 1lollol, Oct 22 2015 - 19:55.


Snohoe #10 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 19:17

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17549 battles
  • 1,595
  • [AIMED] AIMED
  • Member since:
    07-05-2011
Please tell me the missions will be available permanently like the stug-obj 260 ones. I only play about 1-2 days a week and hate being left out because im too busy with life.

CanonMaster #11 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 19:26

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 32322 battles
  • 25
  • [BOND] BOND
  • Member since:
    12-13-2011
Keeps telling me I am disconnected from the server. I can not start the game. Am online so I now I am connecting to the internet.

Guest_Kururu_Desu_* #12 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 19:37

  • Guest
After client restart domination mode is present. However there are issues such as all allied tanks disappearing as if not spotted.

Chingy #13 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 19:51

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 28597 battles
  • 301
  • [M0] M0
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011
Do I smell battle royal. Is wg trying to get in on the hype train. wat.


Guest_Kururu_Desu_* #14 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 20:11

  • Guest
Now the client crashes, turns into the "Please Wait" mini window and stops responding. This happened with the Technical Test as well. GG wargaming.

stealthy3 #15 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 20:17

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 4813 battles
  • 581
  • Member since:
    11-17-2014
Ghostprime..... danget why did u post it! I was gonna put the neg picture since I thought it was content_wg :(k43oi.jpg

Edited by stealthy3, Oct 22 2015 - 20:18.


The_Peoples_Elbow #16 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 20:30

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 29421 battles
  • 37
  • [11_TH] 11_TH
  • Member since:
    05-11-2014
Could someone please tell me how to log in. I download the client but my username and account do not work.

QWERTYEel89 #17 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 20:36

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 22989 battles
  • 617
  • Member since:
    02-05-2011
Another Russian style med reward tank? Jesus, try something new for once, you keep recycling tanks with the same design doctrine/battle tactics. It's getting real stale.

SHARKMEAT #18 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 20:45

    Captain

  • Players
  • 8886 battles
  • 1,419
  • Member since:
    01-28-2011
Why the screw up. I down loaded the client off NA server installed the game, but I have to use the EU server password to join the games test server, and you can't play Rampage unless you have  a tier 10.

RC_1140 #19 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 20:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 61672 battles
  • 2,507
  • [OTTER] OTTER
  • Member since:
    06-13-2013

View Post1lollol, on Oct 22 2015 - 10:12, said:

tried to play but it gave an error: "Game resource path does not exist: ./res/packages/105_germany.pkg" . i am downloading the HD version now to see if that works.

 

Update: HD version doesn't work either :(

 

I have the same problem, anyone know how to fix it?



mmliu1959 #20 Posted Oct 22 2015 - 20:56

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 44337 battles
  • 224
  • Member since:
    04-29-2012
WG, I don't get it do you want people to play rampage or not? wthis gas cloud really for? Are games too long? Is that why u need a tactical nuke warhead in this game? This rampage mode gets worse and worse with every update. Just remove it.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users