Jump to content


I Can't See Outline of Tanks


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

prosporter #1 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 03:12

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 6178 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010
As the title says. I have an nvidia graphics card if that helps. I've tried experimenting with the video settings but none of them seemed to work. If I have to, I'll reinstall it.

Okada #2 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 03:21

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 6472 battles
  • 169
  • Member since:
    01-06-2011
try updating your drivers.

1914 #3 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 03:36

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 188
  • Member since:
    07-13-2010
I kno on ATI cards if u ave AA on it will do this

merig00 #4 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 03:43

    Major

  • Special Beta Testers
  • 416 battles
  • 2,976
  • [TB-H] TB-H
  • Member since:
    06-14-2010
Try to alt-tab several times. But otherwise usually it is due to AA or PhysX settings on the video card itself.

Support knowledge base FTW! https://support.worl...not-highlighted

prosporter #5 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 03:52

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 6178 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010

View Postmerig00, on Jul 06 2011 - 03:43, said:

Try to alt-tab several times. But otherwise usually it is due to AA or PhysX settings on the video card itself.

Support knowledge base FTW! https://support.worl...not-highlighted

I went to the link, but I could not find the settings that they were talking about.

amade #6 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 03:57

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 13149 battles
  • 2,542
  • [RIP-B] RIP-B
  • Member since:
    07-16-2010
Too bad the knowledge base had no tips for folks using ATI, AA on application settings, but still not being able to see outlines.

(edit: Yes, I've posted details about this + my machine specs a long time ago but no one was able to help back then)

Okada #7 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 15:12

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 6472 battles
  • 169
  • Member since:
    01-06-2011
http://i28.photobuck...00/shot_002.jpg
http://i28.photobuck...00/shot_003.jpg

Do you get this? When you start a match they are there but once the count down is done they disappear?

My fix was to re update my graphic drivers with a restart of WoT. Have not had the problem since.

SKurj #8 Posted Jul 07 2011 - 00:14

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 13512 battles
  • 1,292
  • Member since:
    09-05-2010
This is easy to fix, I have posted this many times...

Go to your Graphics settings for your card (in windows, not in game), and set your anti aliasing to application controlled.

I intentionally force antialiasing in my drivers to remove those outlines.  Hope an option can be added to remove them at some point without having to use work arounds.

prosporter #9 Posted Jul 09 2011 - 02:38

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 6178 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    11-11-2010

View PostSKurj, on Jul 07 2011 - 00:14, said:

This is easy to fix, I have posted this many times...

Go to your Graphics settings for your card (in windows, not in game), and set your anti aliasing to application controlled.

I intentionally force antialiasing in my drivers to remove those outlines.  Hope an option can be added to remove them at some point without having to use work arounds.
Thanks.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users