Jump to content


VK3601 stops firing in battle


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

iDestroya #1 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 14:50

    Captain

  • Players
  • 54842 battles
  • 1,036
  • [LMAO] LMAO
  • Member since:
    06-06-2011
I don't know if this is a bug. I came face to face with an M6 on the hill in Himmelsdorf. We fired at each other 2/3 times. Rate of fire was equal for both tanks. One shoots, the other shoots. My VK got down to 49% after 3rd shot. engine damaged, not the gun, not ammo rack. but the tank stops firing. I press fire, and it doesn't fire another shot. M6 puts 3 more shots in me, my tank didn't fire another shot, and I'm done. And this has happened to me quite often. The VK3601 stops firing after being hit a few times. And the gun isn't damaged. I would understand if the gun's damaged. Is that a bug or is that what often happens with VK3601?

Viper69 #2 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 15:03

    Major

  • Players
  • 7528 battles
  • 4,545
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
Hmm, was your loader/gunner killed at all? Was your reticule green indicating your gun was loaded? Sometimes when something is hit your ROF will slow down. I have had this happen only when the gun was damage, which you said yoiurs was not, my gunner was killed or my ammo rack was hit, which you said yours was not. I will keep an eye open for this.

iDestroya #3 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 15:25

    Captain

  • Players
  • 54842 battles
  • 1,036
  • [LMAO] LMAO
  • Member since:
    06-06-2011

View PostViper69, on Jul 06 2011 - 15:03, said:

Hmm, was your loader/gunner killed at all? Was your reticule green indicating your gun was loaded? Sometimes when something is hit your ROF will slow down. I have had this happen only when the gun was damage, which you said yoiurs was not, my gunner was killed or my ammo rack was hit, which you said yours was not. I will keep an eye open for this.
I know my gunner wasn't killed because that's something I always watch for. I don't know if the loader was. I do know that when the gunner's killed it takes longer to load/fire the gun but it still fires.

Viper69 #4 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 15:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 7528 battles
  • 4,545
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
Were you out of ammunition? Sometimes people forget to re-outift their tank after a fight.

iDestroya #5 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 17:17

    Captain

  • Players
  • 54842 battles
  • 1,036
  • [LMAO] LMAO
  • Member since:
    06-06-2011

View PostViper69, on Jul 06 2011 - 15:33, said:

Were you out of ammunition? Sometimes people forget to re-outift their tank after a fight.

no, it was on auto re-supply. definitely had loads of ammo. I thought about data loss issue (I do have good ping) but when it happens the whole game update gets lagged not just one particular thing.

OneShot2011 #6 Posted Jul 06 2011 - 17:55

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5995 battles
  • 161
  • [SEA] SEA
  • Member since:
    03-22-2011
You probably had sudden packet loss. It would be more apparent if your tank was moving because it would sudden freeze for no reason and not move. I lost a chance to make some kills when my last shot on a target refused to fire and I took bad damage in the process.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users