Jump to content


World of Tanks/Warships Wrapper Utility

mac os x wrapper utility

  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

Serene_Potato #41 Posted Aug 10 2016 - 05:02

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    04-19-2016

View Postdstud208, on Aug 09 2016 - 17:33, said:

Ya, colt is correct. I just used Xcode, linking the code to the gui is as simple as click and dragging from the button to the functions in the code. (To put it simply)

There are scads of tutorials and guides online, YouTube is chuck full of them. That's were I figured out how to do it. I recommend going there, they will do a much better job than I can on showing how to do it.

My personal favourite source is "Hacking with Swift" I'm currently trying to learn swift to improve the utilities flexibility and this is an excellent source. It's an online "book" that's constantly being updated to stay current. Even provides example projects you can download. It's free with the option to buy (donate). I paid into it because it's awesome, but if your just poking around you can do everything for free.

 

thanks :)

Also, the Wrapper seems to still be broken :P

Ever since it first came out, it crashed everytime it reached the loading thing, which I command tabbed the game during the loading thing to get in 1/3 of the time. But since 9.15, I can't command tab or the entire game goes white. D:


Edited by Serene_Potato, Aug 10 2016 - 05:06.


dstud208 #42 Posted Aug 11 2016 - 01:18

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012

View PostSerene_Potato, on Aug 09 2016 - 21:02, said:

 But since 9.15, I can't command tab or the entire game goes white. D:

 

Have you tried the workarounds? They seem to work for pretty much everyone

 

View Postdstud208, on Aug 01 2016 - 07:48, said:

This problem has been plaguing pretty much all Mac users since 9.15 launched (and several PC users including my brother). When I get home from work today I'll find the workarounds and link them here. You could also use my utility to fix it (link in my sig) but make sure you follow the written steps on the download page, it'll help everything make sense (the utility is a little confusing, the steps help make sense of it)

 

Edit:

Fix 1: http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/499759-915-workaround-that-works-100-for-me/

Fix 2: http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/499676-possible-stability-improvement-freezing-fix-for-915-mac-wrapper/

 

Or with the utility.


Edited by dstud208, Aug 11 2016 - 01:19.


dstud208 #43 Posted Sep 05 2016 - 19:45

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012

I just updated the Studly Utility (finally) hopefully its better for the 9.15 freezing. I still see people that don't realize that you can keep all your settings and don't have to fully reset your game every time you launch.

 

If someone wants to have a look at the 9.15 Fix section and let me know if its more intuitive now or not that would be appreciated. I am far to close to this to know if its confusing or not. Thanks.

 

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/474246-world-of-tankswarships-wrapper-utility/



Vallad_invader #44 Posted Sep 06 2016 - 02:57

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 926 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    08-20-2016
Downloaded and worked first try. Thank you so much! Guys like you are a life saver for the less technical inclined.

black_colt #45 Posted Sep 06 2016 - 17:24

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 3360 battles
  • 1,834
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postdstud208, on Sep 05 2016 - 10:45, said:

I just updated the Studly Utility (finally) hopefully its better for the 9.15 freezing. I still see people that don't realize that you can keep all your settings and don't have to fully reset your game every time you launch.

 

If someone wants to have a look at the 9.15 Fix section and let me know if its more intuitive now or not that would be appreciated. I am far to close to this to know if its confusing or not. Thanks.

 

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/474246-world-of-tankswarships-wrapper-utility/

 

Thanks for the update.

 

[Support] button does not appear to work - am I doing something wrong?


Edited by black_colt, Sep 06 2016 - 17:50.


Erebus1203 #46 Posted Sep 07 2016 - 14:46

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 32498 battles
  • 20
  • [LB_QC] LB_QC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2014
Thanks dstud208, your utility works very well. You've got great job :)

dstud208 #47 Posted Sep 09 2016 - 01:13

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
Hey glad to hear it!! I'm finally kinda happy with it, it was way too confusing before.

Endyrym #48 Posted Sep 13 2016 - 20:13

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 8587 battles
  • 378
  • [RYM] RYM
  • Member since:
    03-21-2014

View Postdstud208, on Sep 08 2016 - 17:13, said:

Hey glad to hear it!! I'm finally kinda happy with it, it was way too confusing before.

 

Hey! Im back! I am so happy your Utility is working so well for the community!  

IDontCarryGold #49 Posted Oct 24 2016 - 23:33

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 12506 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-04-2016

Thank you! I've been round with support, uninstalls, re-installs, etc.

This did wonders when the 9.16 update quit working in El Capitan! 



dstud208 #50 Posted Oct 25 2016 - 00:29

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
You bet bro! I'm just happy that it turned out to be useful! It started out as one of those "I'm bored, so let's try something" projects.

dstud208 #51 Posted Feb 26 2017 - 01:51

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012

I just updated the Studly Utility, I had black colt test it and he mentioned that the download buttons in the "Live Server" section aren't working properly. If anyone would be willing to just try those buttons out and let me know that would be helpful. Also if you have OS X 10.12 Sierra would you just try downloading the one I have labeled as 10.11 and older and see if it works? Same thing, try the live server downloads and maybe the reset wrapper button (if it deletes the game open the trash and hit "Command + Z" to undo it - it shouldn't delete the game now though, that should have been fixed).

 

Thanks!



sureshot47 #52 Posted Feb 26 2017 - 02:54

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 24365 battles
  • 40
  • [BITSA] BITSA
  • Member since:
    02-06-2015
Thanks Bud!! You da man... I have 10.15 on my Mac.So I need the version for older systems. Lol I bought this thing and thought it was the latest,but it turned out it was actually old stock,a 2014.5 version...Works very well however. I experience very few issues during game play.

roblox_2014 #53 Posted Apr 22 2017 - 22:45

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 4239 battles
  • 10
  • [IIMEF] IIMEF
  • Member since:
    09-27-2014
is that you god?

dstud208 #54 Posted Apr 22 2017 - 23:58

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,781
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
Bahaha




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users