High Ping in World of Tanks

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

Raven414 #1 Posted Jul 09 2011 - 09:14

Private

• Players
  • 2632 battles
Hi! Its my first time posting a thread. I don't know if this is the right place and I know that there are already hundreds of topics about this one but unfortunately I can't read them all.

Anyways, here's my problem. My ping is getting high whenever it rains here. I have no idea if weather can affect ping. But I don know that distance will. I'm from the Philippines and when I usually play, I get around 200+ ping which is good as I experience no lag whatsoever and the game runs fine. This is the lowest ping i could get and not anything under 200. But there are times that when the weather is bad (raining or strong winds) I get pings up to 300 and max 400+ Ping which is very very bad for me. I am experiencing delays or lags. The game responds late like for example i shoot, move forward, backward, etc. i delays a couple of seconds, seconds that could mean life or death for me. And is usually death.

Is this because of the server I'm currently playing in? I'm playing v. 0.6.5 version of W.o.T. and I have no Idea on what server i am currently connected to and I also have no idea how to change servers. I've read a couple of topics saying that the server is in the US? or Europe? I don't know, I'm confused. I just want a lower ping and good game because having 300-400+ ping makes it unplayable for me.

Any suggestions or help you could post is high appreciated.  Thanks.

amade #2 Posted Jul 09 2011 - 09:28

Major

• Beta Testers
  • 12012 battles