Jump to content


9.13 Bugs, Issues, and Feedback

9.13 wot bugs issues feedback czech rampage mode t-22

  • Please log in to reply
94 replies to this topic

Saffr0n #1 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 19:50

    WoT Support Specialist

  • -Players-
  • 4681 battles
  • 448
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

Happy Holidays, Tankers!

 

We've just released update 9.13 and we're proud to introduce the first line of the Czech tech tree as well as a new map, Pilsen. Dare we say, Czech it out? Also with this update, we've reworked Rampage Mode campaign (personal) missions making it easier to obtain the T-22 Russian medium tank. Some vehicles received much needed improvements as well and can be seen HERE.

 

Let us know of any issues you come across. How do you like the new vehicles? Is the new map fun, is it balanced? Do you like the adjustments done to the Rampage Mode missions? We'd like to hear your feedback!



CanuckTheCanadianGoose #2 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 19:54

    Major

  • Players
  • 19876 battles
  • 3,566
  • [PEWDS] PEWDS
  • Member since:
    06-07-2012
Bug: Arty is still around promoting dynamic  game play.

guttermessiah #3 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 19:56

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 46793 battles
  • 529
  • Member since:
    04-24-2013

View PostThe_Dastardly_Canuck_rob, on Dec 16 2015 - 12:54, said:

Bug: Arty is still around promoting dynamic  game play.

 

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL  irl

Wolf_Attack #4 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 19:59

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 27456 battles
  • 692
  • [PAUK] PAUK
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011

I am running an SD client on my laptop...I always had my graphics on minimal...I am getting a FPS drop and now have to run low settings.

The issue of smoke/fire on the beach on the map Stalingrad seems to drop my FPS as well...Smoke is verry hazy/funny looking..

 

Do you mind sending me a dxdiag for your laptop as well as WoTLauncher files?

 

Intermittent lag seems to be present from time to time..makes my tanks run in blocks... ( I have a really good/ fast internet package though)

 

Having "really good/fast internet" does not mean you aren't susceptible to intermittent lag. No matter where it's coming from, our end or from your ISP, we would need to run a ping plotter to determine the source.

 

Previous patch, I also have a gaming desktop rig Intel i5, 16GB ram, MSI Military Class 3 Motherboard, Nvidia 2GB graphics....NVIDIA updated its drivers a week ago and instead of easily running everything on MAX/ULTRA HIGH I had to drop WOT to High...FPS drop was constant

 

Are you running SD client as this as well or HD? I would need to review your system specs (dxdiag) as well as your WoTLauncher files.

 

- Saffr0n

 

Sorry, just sharing...


Edited by Saffr0n, Dec 16 2015 - 21:15.


_TeMPezT_ #5 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 19:59

    Captain

  • Players
  • 84320 battles
  • 1,307
  • [WONKA] WONKA
  • Member since:
    05-05-2011

Fix your reticle, was on my tier 9 czech tank today and the reticle jumped up on its own

 

Screenshot and/or replay? - Saffr0n


Edited by Saffr0n, Dec 16 2015 - 21:08.


65Camino #6 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:00

    Captain

  • Players
  • 34506 battles
  • 1,273
  • [2CMBG] 2CMBG
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013

My goodness, aren't you just the cutest little wordsmith ever...

 

Learned from Kanye. o7, mate :P - Saffr0n


Edited by Saffr0n, Dec 16 2015 - 21:09.


Guest_monty50000_* #7 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:03

  • Guest
Often get stuck on the map loading screen, match loads and I can see friendly tank icons move around, also have sound, but stuck on loading screen.

A second problem, my gun stops shooting out of nowhere. It fires a few shots just fine and then suddenly nothing, can drive and move turret, enemys are also moving, so no DC, just my gun doesn't fire anymore. It might start working again a few moments later, had that twice.

riff_ #8 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 28705 battles
  • 10,120
  • Member since:
    08-02-2013

View PostThe_Dastardly_Canuck_rob, on Dec 16 2015 - 13:54, said:

Bug: Arty is still around promoting dynamic  game play.

 

The first response!  Good Job.

And what does that tell us about what the forum thinks about arty. :)



Luciano_Bradley #9 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:17

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 84614 battles
  • 698
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014

See: http://forum.worldof...xcollision-bug/

 

 



riff_ #10 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:20

    Major

  • Players
  • 28705 battles
  • 10,120
  • Member since:
    08-02-2013

View PostSaffr0n, on Dec 16 2015 - 13:50, said:

Happy Holidays, Tankers!

 

We've just released update 9.13 and we're proud to introduce the first line of the Czech tech tree as well as a new map, Pilsen. Dare we say, Czech it out? Also with this update, we've reworked Rampage Mode campaign (personal) missions making it easier to obtain the T-22 Russian medium tank. Some vehicles received much needed improvements as well and can be seen HERE.

 

Let us know of any issues you come across. How do you like the new vehicles? Is the new map fun, is it balanced? Do you like the adjustments done to the Rampage Mode missions? We'd like to hear your feedback!

 

One question for you.  Does patch 9.13 make it so you can not enter a match in a failed platoon?

And yes you can say Czech it out.  :)

GL HF


Edited by riff_, Dec 16 2015 - 20:21.


JoelDavidBell #11 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:34

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16981 battles
  • 10
  • [E_L_C] E_L_C
  • Member since:
    10-31-2012

So far my client has frozen completely, suddenly, and randomly twice since I updated this morning.  The first time, it froze after I opened clan chat, and the next time was right in the middle of a battle in my ELC.  I haven't even reinstalled my mods, yet.  The first time, it froze right after I began playing a music video with Media Player Classic, and it was still playing when the game froze the second time.  I'm playing on a Surface Pro 4, i7, with 8 gigs of RAM.

Please, help me!



bravefart70 #12 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:39

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 35746 battles
  • 1
  • [-DEEP] -DEEP
  • Member since:
    12-08-2014
Cant seem to add camo to new tanks

CanuckTheCanadianGoose #13 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:39

    Major

  • Players
  • 19876 battles
  • 3,566
  • [PEWDS] PEWDS
  • Member since:
    06-07-2012

View Postriff_, on Dec 16 2015 - 14:16, said:

 

The first response!  Good Job.

And what does that tell us about what the forum thinks about arty. :)

 

I play arty and still hate it.

SrPickles007 #14 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:45

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 45407 battles
  • 94
  • [FGTVE] FGTVE
  • Member since:
    05-09-2013
Can't we transfer voice chat enable/disable button to something else? When I play arty, I press G for the battle assistant view, it just disables or enables voice chat every single time I press G. I already checked the keyboard button settings if I can change it, I couldnt.

madogthefirst #15 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 24221 battles
  • 8,968
  • Member since:
    12-28-2011
Still hating the postmorderm view where it jumps randomly around your team's tanks.

Edited by madogthefirst, Dec 16 2015 - 20:46.


heavymetal1967 #16 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 20:59

    Major

  • Players
  • 70802 battles
  • 20,554
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View PostThe_Dastardly_Canuck_rob, on Dec 16 2015 - 13:54, said:

Bug: Arty is still around promoting dynamic  game play.

 

Don't forget.  And preventing camping.

 

:hiding:



Saffr0n #17 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 21:17

    WoT Support Specialist

  • -Players-
  • 4681 battles
  • 448
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

View Postriff_, on Dec 16 2015 - 19:20, said:

 

One question for you.  Does patch 9.13 make it so you can not enter a match in a failed platoon?

And yes you can say Czech it out.  :)

GL HF

 

o7! I haven't received any reports of this, but if you don't mind trying it out (take a screenshot) and letting me know, I'd appreciate it.

Travis_Rex #18 Posted Dec 16 2015 - 22:53

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 67904 battles
  • 12
  • [BBICT] BBICT
  • Member since:
    02-10-2011
Getting critical error trying to install the update..how do I fix this?

Steelbrawls #19 Posted Dec 17 2015 - 00:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 9336 battles
  • 15
  • [_1ST_] _1ST_
  • Member since:
    09-24-2011
I'm experiencing Intermittent lag which in all my years playing this game have never seen before. it warps me from point A to point B with in a few feet or so. Nothing has changed on my end and only started once this new patch got into effect.

Saffr0n #20 Posted Dec 17 2015 - 00:19

    WoT Support Specialist

  • -Players-
  • 4681 battles
  • 448
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

View PostTravis_Rex, on Dec 16 2015 - 21:53, said:

Getting critical error trying to install the update..how do I fix this?

 

Do you have a screenshot of the error?

 

If you have installed third party mods onto your client in the past, you may want to try a fresh install to remove any residual files. Let me know if you're having any success.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users