Jump to content


9.13 Bugs, Issues, and Feedback

9.13 wot bugs issues feedback czech rampage mode t-22

  • Please log in to reply
94 replies to this topic

Deusoverkill #41 Posted Dec 18 2015 - 18:07

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 6753 battles
  • 491
  • Member since:
    03-30-2013

 

Screwed Shader Particles.

Malinovka. Geforcegtx480.

 

- No mods installed.

- Was running fine a few days ago before the patch.

- the problem comes and goes; the replay looked fine, and the garage looked fine too.



RangerC_231 #42 Posted Dec 18 2015 - 19:18

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15316 battles
  • 492
  • Member since:
    06-06-2014
Random FPS drops from 50 to 8 FPS since 9.13. I have checked my CPU usage and cooling fan. Those aren't the causes. I set the video to minimum. I run the SD client. I'm running Windows 10. I get 1-2 drops per match. Others have surmised that there is some sort of data communication in the client. Any ideas?

Edited by RangerC_231, Dec 18 2015 - 19:20.


RangerC_231 #43 Posted Dec 18 2015 - 19:24

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15316 battles
  • 492
  • Member since:
    06-06-2014

View PostThE_MarD, on Dec 18 2015 - 17:56, said:

Heyyo,

 

Saffr0n, please pass on my feedback to ask WarGaming to add TSSAA support in SLI mode. So far I've had the worst of luck asking for it.. PLEEEAAASSSEEEE! :)

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/474522-temporal-super-sampling-anti-aliasing-tssaa-does-not-work-with-nvidia-sli/

 

 

I agree! It's brutal. Sometimes even using CTRL and left clicking a teammate doesn't seems to always work... please revamp postmortem view WarGaming.

 

 

Same here, I've never had my game lag out to the point when backing out of a corner in my O-I that when I finally had control I was shot to pieces.

 

I usually play with 90ms ping, but yesterday when I was lagging out it was 140ms to 170ms... Usually in garage monitoring ping between servers? West is 85ms and East is 120ms. I'm in Alberta, Canada eh?

 

 

I have no idea if the gameplay servers are linked to the update download servers but maybe that's part of the issue???

 

Whenever I have ping issues, I can trace it to my router or to my ISP. My ISP uses Level3 as one of its connecting servers, and there are often lags and packet drops there. (Most of my lag issues are related to packet drops.) I have played or pingplotted when I am away from my router and ISP and found that the game runs well with other ISPs. Run pingplotter. 

RangerC_231 #44 Posted Dec 18 2015 - 20:02

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15316 battles
  • 492
  • Member since:
    06-06-2014

FPS drops: It may be the Torrents launcher. I disabled it and so far no FPS drop.

 

UPDATE: It's not the Torrents launcher. I'm still getting FPS drops.


Edited by RangerC_231, Dec 19 2015 - 19:41.


_Alpha_Crew_ #45 Posted Dec 18 2015 - 21:56

    Private

  • Players
  • 35806 battles
  • 8
  • [X-T7] X-T7
  • Member since:
    08-24-2013

I can't play with Lt vz.38, it freeze game in garage.

After buy this tank and it get selected  I can't play anymore, due game get stucked at garage. I have to remove folder (C:\Users\Levi\AppData\Roaming\Wargaming.net\WorldOfTanks) to be able to get into garage.

 

Screeshoot at:

http://imgur.com/a/RFQ41

 

There is some bug ... or I have to reinstall ?

 

 



Delta4011 #46 Posted Dec 19 2015 - 03:28

    Private

  • Players
  • 22539 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013
In the middle of the battle I lose control of my tank. I can't go forward, reverse, or turn. When I hold the Ctrl key or press esc I cant move my cursor from the center of the screen when I try to move it my gun follows. I can still shoot and move my turret and talk in the chat. I've had this problem since 9.12. When this happens I do not have any lag, only about 80ms which is normal for me. My fps also stays the same.

Edited by Delta4011, Dec 19 2015 - 03:31.


FunkieMonkey #47 Posted Dec 19 2015 - 17:51

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 24217 battles
  • 3
  • [RELIC] RELIC
  • Member since:
    07-04-2013

Been getting massive fps drops since 9.13.... anyone know why?

 



Renco22 #48 Posted Dec 19 2015 - 17:52

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

Heaving a trouble with loading map Lakeville. at loading screen it freezes and loading bar is not filling up... i hear music but nothing.... only on this map !

Sorry for my english.



RangerC_231 #49 Posted Dec 19 2015 - 19:40

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15316 battles
  • 492
  • Member since:
    06-06-2014

View PostFunkieMonkey, on Dec 19 2015 - 17:51, said:

Been getting massive fps drops since 9.13.... anyone know why?

 

 

Same here. I can't figure it out. I tracked my CPU usage -- all under 40%. I turned off Torrents. No effect. I turned off McAfee real-time scanning. No effect. Not a heat problem either.

RangerC_231 #50 Posted Dec 19 2015 - 19:48

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15316 battles
  • 492
  • Member since:
    06-06-2014
Safron, can you answer the FPS drops question? I notice I'm not the only one seeing this post 9.13.

Carl_Hamilton #51 Posted Dec 20 2015 - 06:55

    Private

  • Players
  • 31376 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    11-10-2013
Getting ping spikes, a good portion of the time. Really bad ones, to the point where I just have to stop playing. 3 days in a row now, and I have never had issues with that before.

BigRedTankGuy #52 Posted Dec 22 2015 - 06:26

    Captain

  • Players
  • 28045 battles
  • 1,897
  • Member since:
    09-29-2012
I'm getting this very annoying pixilation bug in some battles when tanks shoot or catch on fire. It looks like flashing sheets of pixels. Happens about every 4 or 5 battles. This last battle I was in it was really bad. Hope WG fixes it soon.

BigRedTankGuy #53 Posted Dec 22 2015 - 06:27

    Captain

  • Players
  • 28045 battles
  • 1,897
  • Member since:
    09-29-2012

View PostDeusoverkill, on Dec 18 2015 - 18:07, said:

 

Screwed Shader Particles.

Malinovka. Geforcegtx480.

 

- No mods installed.

- Was running fine a few days ago before the patch.

- the problem comes and goes; the replay looked fine, and the garage looked fine too.

 

This is what I'm getting too. Sometimes it's even worse than the pic here shows

_Kiyo #54 Posted Dec 22 2015 - 14:01

    Major

  • Players
  • 42090 battles
  • 4,705
  • [HIME] HIME
  • Member since:
    01-29-2012
The constant wiggling bug on TD and arty is still here. Is there a quick fix for this or is a micropatch needed?

Heavyduty8 #55 Posted Dec 23 2015 - 05:00

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 6155 battles
  • 1
  • [WCTNT] WCTNT
  • Member since:
    10-14-2015
my cousin gets an error saying error extracting update files

Luciano_Bradley #56 Posted Dec 24 2015 - 03:46

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 84561 battles
  • 698
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014

View PostFunkieMonkey, on Dec 19 2015 - 17:51, said:

Been getting massive fps drops since 9.13.... anyone know why?

 

 

View PostRangerC_231, on Dec 19 2015 - 19:40, said:

 

Same here. I can't figure it out. I tracked my CPU usage -- all under 40%. I turned off Torrents. No effect. I turned off McAfee real-time scanning. No effect. Not a heat problem either.

 

Happens every time I am close to the pixelated smoke

AtomizerX #57 Posted Dec 24 2015 - 08:42

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22888 battles
  • 181
  • [PANSY] PANSY
  • Member since:
    12-08-2011

View PostPunisher08, on Dec 16 2015 - 13:45, said:

Can't we transfer voice chat enable/disable button to something else? When I play arty, I press G for the battle assistant view, it just disables or enables voice chat every single time I press G. I already checked the keyboard button settings if I can change it, I couldnt.

 

This. I couldn't figure out what was causing voice chat to be enabled. I never use it, and my bros in TS would tell me there was some echo thing going on. Why would we need a hotkey for in-game voice? Why would you make it unable to reassign it? And why would you not even bother to put any of this in the patch notes? How terrible a developer is Wargaming trying to be?

 

View Postmadogthefirst, on Dec 16 2015 - 13:46, said:

Still hating the postmorderm view where it jumps randomly around your team's tanks.

 

This. For as many things as Wargaming screws up, it's almost uncanny how they can develop a postmortem camera system that knows exactly what tanks you want to spectate and actively avoids cycling to them. So Wargaming can read minds, but they can't competently develop a video game. Mind-boggling.

 

View PostDelta4011, on Dec 18 2015 - 20:28, said:

In the middle of the battle I lose control of my tank. I can't go forward, reverse, or turn. When I hold the Ctrl key or press esc I cant move my cursor from the center of the screen when I try to move it my gun follows. I can still shoot and move my turret and talk in the chat. I've had this problem since 9.12. When this happens I do not have any lag, only about 80ms which is normal for me. My fps also stays the same.

 

I've had this exact thing happen, but only in arty. I can't move the SPG, but I can move the mouse to aim, except when holding Ctrl. Nice job breaking something else, Wargaming.



MultaniMaro #58 Posted Dec 24 2015 - 16:57

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30455 battles
  • 19
  • [HUNK] HUNK
  • Member since:
    03-11-2012
WoT dear! I know that we live in the money!
Seeking I work and money, because it starts to feel the WoT too!
En honest pay premium. Replacing the WoT doing in a game where he takes my money earned! How is that robs players of the WoT?
Why do game modes which are useless and only good that robs addicts of the game? A game you can choose gamaemod is poorly written and banned? WoT What about you? PLS give me back the aaccuntomat because it's Christmas! Please write GAMEmodokat's normal.

bavadawir #59 Posted Dec 26 2015 - 12:44

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 29625 battles
  • 15
  • [9-PDH] 9-PDH
  • Member since:
    01-29-2013

Hey WG, 

 

This is messed up: you start the x5 weekend at a certain time (20 minutes after the full hour) but the server gets reset at the full hour, so if i get a win in between I will get only x2 instead of x5, but the game shows x5, this should not be so. So I am missing an x5 for 1 or more tanks due to this. And in game I cannot see that it starts at hour:20 instead of hour:00.

You should fix this, or just start it at hour:00

 

bavadawir 



Fish_Pig #60 Posted Dec 27 2015 - 12:49

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16953 battles
  • 26
  • [HORDE] HORDE
  • Member since:
    03-29-2014
chat is bugging.  Clan and private chat, if you type  a few entries the next time you type and enter the chat doesn't send and a client restart is required to restore chat functionality.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users