Jump to content


Anfield's 9.14 Mod Pack


  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

_Anfield_ #1 Posted Dec 17 2015 - 16:15

    Major

  • Players
  • 39835 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

My Mod Pack for Patch 9.14

 

>>Please please don't pm me, and read the thread before posting a question<<

 

Follow me on Twitter for updates and easy support! https://twitter.com/AnfieldWoT

 

Link for 9.14 v1.2

Link to download is below my twitch channel - http://www.twitch.tv/anfield_us

 

Remember to check back to ensure you always have the most recent version!!

 

Video for v9.12 but not much has changed

 

 

 

Supporting Anfield's Mod Pack and Cheesecake Addiction:

 

 

If you want to support me then disable ad blocker when going on my stream, the ad that plays (you can mute easily) as you go to the DL link directly supports me. You can also follow and/or subscribe to my twitch channel and sub to my YT channel. If you wish to donate click the 'show' below.

 

Spoiler

 

 

To Enable XVM stats please follow these instructions:

 

http://www.koreanrandom.com/forum/topic/14190-how-to-enable-statistics-in-xvm-520/

 

Sign in top right here: http://www.modxvm.com/en/

 

To clarify, all YOU need to do is go to the site and log in with the WG authentication and activate your stats, that's it. I've done everything else but I can't do this for you. Those of you familiar with the wotreplays or vbaddict sites will already be familiar with this authentication process.

 

Quote

Please try and search for an answer before asking a question!!!
 

 

 

Mods:

  • Armagomen's Team's HP Bar
  • Hit log/Damage Panel (both dealt and received v9.12) - XVM and Ephemerich
  • YasenKrasen Session Stats (updated by solo) still 9.13
  • XVM 
  • 2 Line Tank Carousel
  • Zoom Out

 

 

OMG ANFIELD WHY NO 30X ZOOM?

 

View PostPigeon_of_War, on Dec 05 2014 - 17:30, said:

I can help provide clarification for the Sniper Zoom mod and how it CAN be prohibited. 

 

This goes back to our Lens Scope prohibited mod rule. If you can zoom with your Sniper mode so much it removes foliage from the position you are in or the position you are zooming, it is Prohibited.

These mods do exist and it seem to be caused be a mix up in someone coding it (accidentally?) so that you can zoom so for that it incidentally causes the foliage to be removed. 

Just note, it's Prohibited if it removes foliage. Regular Zoom Mods that allow you to just increase the the area you are currently looking in are fine (for right now, we do reserve the right to change this at anytime, of course :glasses:).

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Special thank you to all the mod creators out there that spend a lot of time to come up with these mods, remember I didn't code these mods, I compile them into one pack, bug test, tweak, make compatible and come out with something that I think is efficient and easy to use.

Enjoy.

 

Edited by _Anfield_, Apr 03 2016 - 19:04.


Redwing_Warrior #2 Posted Dec 17 2015 - 16:34

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 27215 battles
  • 590
  • [70] 70
  • Member since:
    07-27-2012
I downloaded a version yesterday afternoon and all of the options that I chose are working great.  Just wanted to thank you for all the work you do each and every patch!!

JohnnyFargo #3 Posted Dec 18 2015 - 16:47

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 65803 battles
  • 123
  • [POTUS] POTUS
  • Member since:
    04-07-2014
I use this mod pack exclusively and really like it. My one question is I don't have a draw distance vision circle on the mini-map. Is there a way to get this to display in game or could it please be added. Thanks much!

_Anfield_ #4 Posted Dec 18 2015 - 19:23

    Major

  • Players
  • 39835 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostJohnnyFargo, on Dec 18 2015 - 07:47, said:

I use this mod pack exclusively and really like it. My one question is I don't have a draw distance vision circle on the mini-map. Is there a way to get this to display in game or could it please be added. Thanks much!

 

Use this

Spoiler

 

To replace this in the xvm config file (edit with notepad ++ or something), I forgot to fix it since I don't use mods, I'll update it on v1.2 if you want to wait

 

Spoiler

 



JohnnyFargo #5 Posted Dec 18 2015 - 20:30

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 65803 battles
  • 123
  • [POTUS] POTUS
  • Member since:
    04-07-2014
I will wait. And tank you SO much!

GD_Landser #6 Posted Dec 18 2015 - 23:55

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 53179 battles
  • 266
  • Member since:
    03-01-2011

View Post_Anfield_, on Dec 18 2015 - 13:23, said:

 

Use this

Spoiler

 

To replace this in the xvm config file (edit with notepad ++ or something), I forgot to fix it since I don't use mods, I'll update it on v1.2 if you want to wait

 

Spoiler

 

 

Thanks, Anfield! I too exclusively use your mod-pack and very much look forward to the addition of the draw distance circle.

coasternut #7 Posted Dec 20 2015 - 01:30

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 12574 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-15-2013
Anfield , just wanted to let you know that I have used your pack for years and it is the best I have used so far ! I like how easy and its the closest to vanilla I have found . Please keep up the great work !

Pointby #8 Posted Dec 23 2015 - 01:53

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 18686 battles
  • 189
  • [CDP] CDP
  • Member since:
    06-28-2011

So, Anfield's is my favorite mod pack by far. I can't live without the XVM numbers on each tank. However, I like to run Druid's or  someone's icon pack. With this build, the icons are overlaid with the WOT tier levels.

 

Question is: Is there a way to disable that, maybe in the XVM file?

 

TIA. I thought maybe it could be turned off in settings, but that didn't work.


Edited by Pointby, Dec 23 2015 - 02:23.


Luciano_Bradley #9 Posted Dec 24 2015 - 04:30

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 86917 battles
  • 701
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014
Czech tanks display weird names... "Cz09_T_24" 

Luciano_Bradley #10 Posted Dec 25 2015 - 12:29

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 86917 battles
  • 701
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014
Also, update "IS-3 auto" to IS-3 A

_Anfield_ #11 Posted Dec 26 2015 - 22:37

    Major

  • Players
  • 39835 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

Updated to v1.2

 

Render circle added

Tank name issue fixed?



24cups #12 Posted Dec 28 2015 - 01:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 24500 battles
  • 4,172
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013

Thanks Anfield, was using Mortis while  waiting. It's ok but I much prefer yours.

 

Good work as usual.



Luciano_Bradley #13 Posted Dec 28 2015 - 23:54

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 86917 battles
  • 701
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014

View Post_Anfield_, on Dec 26 2015 - 22:37, said:

Updated to v1.2

 

Render circle added

Tank name issue fixed?

 

Names issue looks fixed!  Thanks for the geat mods

 

 


Edited by Luciano_Bradley, Dec 28 2015 - 23:55.


fozters2 #14 Posted Dec 31 2015 - 23:38

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    12-30-2015
Thanks for your mod pack! I used to use QB's config because I like the xvm simple but effective but I wasn't fully satisfied with it missing the alt key stats etc and constantly found myself editing it and trying other modpacks to satisfy my needs. Most of the modpacks are damn bloated in my opinion with all installing options and even installing them and selecting your needs from thousands of options is damn frustrating.  Or the modpacks doesn't look enough vanilla/simple and makes the game look too arcadish. I found your modpack at first version of 9.13 and edited myself it to have max view range too and country flags because I play on EU so it's nice to see where are players from too. Atleast we do have a lot of country variation between players on EU servers. It's nice to see that you fixed broken tank names and added max view range to minimap too just what I wanted lol :teethhappy:. I hope you keep the modpack simple enough in the future too. I think I have found my new fav mod pack. I had to get used to the blue aim circle but damn I like it now. Other things which I like is the zoom out, wn8 over tank names, alt option to see wr, yasenkrasen stats, and the too row carousel. With the newest version I just had to add country flags to the config and I'm good to roll on battlefields. Some other EU players might like the country flags option while pressing tab so you can grab the alternative xvm.xc file from here. Hope you don't mind posting the alternative config and keep up the good work!

Luciano_Bradley #15 Posted Jan 04 2016 - 13:52

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 86917 battles
  • 701
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014

 

FYI - the XVM is storing lots of old cache data and not removing it in the %appdata%\wargaming.net\WorldOfTanks\xvm\ folder, I have literally 20,000 files there... Nothing suspicious other than not being in the usual res_mods folder, just tiny text files dating a year back to when I first installed XVM that never get deleted. 

 
 

WG talks about deleting other cache folders there but not XVM, will there be any issues if I delete them?

https://na.wargaming...up?searchresult

 

Thanks for the great mods!

 

 

 

EDIT: went ahead and deleted them, as expected nothing seemed to be affected. Thought it might reduce that freeze when battle results pop up 

 

 

 


Edited by Luciano_Bradley, Jan 06 2016 - 14:23.


RaptorF22_2015 #16 Posted Jan 28 2016 - 19:30

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 5268 battles
  • 4
  • [5IB] 5IB
  • Member since:
    01-26-2015

no viruses?

 

 



RaptorF22_2015 #17 Posted Jan 28 2016 - 19:31

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 5268 battles
  • 4
  • [5IB] 5IB
  • Member since:
    01-26-2015

thanks man

:)



Chalkomilk #18 Posted Mar 04 2016 - 04:03

    Private

  • Players
  • 9671 battles
  • 3
  • [SHAM] SHAM
  • Member since:
    11-26-2011

Is it possible to replace the tank contours in this mod? I;ve used PoGs (originally by Grepa i think) since i started playing, and i cant figure out how to make them work with this mod pack.

The best thing they provide is reload time on every tank's top gun, and i find this information very helpful while playing. I'd appreciate any help!



_Anfield_ #19 Posted Mar 04 2016 - 23:05

    Major

  • Players
  • 39835 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostChalkomilk, on Mar 03 2016 - 19:03, said:

Is it possible to replace the tank contours in this mod? I;ve used PoGs (originally by Grepa i think) since i started playing, and i cant figure out how to make them work with this mod pack.

The best thing they provide is reload time on every tank's top gun, and i find this information very helpful while playing. I'd appreciate any help!

 

Think that's illegal on NA, enemy reload times that is. Not sure.

_Anfield_ #20 Posted Mar 10 2016 - 13:22

    Major

  • Players
  • 39835 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

I updated it to 9.14 and it works although my reticle doesn't for some reason so I removed it, some of the mods are also 9.13 so there could be errors although I didn't find any on my tests. enjoy

 

There's a hidden mode where if you don't activate XVM stats you get bonus RNG


Edited by _Anfield_, Mar 10 2016 - 13:38.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users