Jump to content


Upgrade to Win10

Win10

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Flyingsnake_eye #1 Posted Jan 03 2016 - 17:39

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 14796 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-26-2015
When I upgrade to Win10, there are two lines with each Tanks. How can we solve this issue? Does this game run with Win10? If not, when it can?

Celosia #2 Posted Jan 03 2016 - 17:42

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14726 battles
  • 135
  • [FGTVE] FGTVE
  • Member since:
    11-03-2012

I run WoT on Win10 just fine.

 

Your post is somewhat confusing. Please describe your issue in more detail? 

 

However, update your graphics card drivers. That is just a given honestly when upgrading your OS, usually.



kilroy26 #3 Posted Jan 03 2016 - 17:43

    Captain

  • Players
  • 19680 battles
  • 1,691
  • [T-BB] T-BB
  • Member since:
    09-14-2011
I have no issues running wot on windows 10 

The_Dastardly_Canuck_rob #4 Posted Jan 03 2016 - 17:44

    Major

  • Players
  • 19842 battles
  • 3,566
  • [-KEK-] -KEK-
  • Member since:
    06-07-2012
Can you post a screenshot?

kebab6597 #5 Posted Jan 03 2016 - 18:00

    Major

  • Players
  • 52728 battles
  • 8,394
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

Update your graphics drivers that should cure it

 

I think he is talking about it looking like you need 3D glasses with the red and green shadow around the vehicles



G3nst3r #6 Posted Jan 03 2016 - 18:01

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 11294 battles
  • 712
  • [SCRP1] SCRP1
  • Member since:
    09-19-2015
sounds like a Mod issue, I run W10 and do not have that unless invoked in a xvm mod.

ArmorStorm #7 Posted Jan 03 2016 - 18:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 32956 battles
  • 6,652
  • [F__R] F__R
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011

View PostFlyingsnake_eye, on Jan 03 2016 - 10:39, said:

When I upgrade to Win10, there are two lines with each Tanks. How can we solve this issue? Does this game run with Win10? If not, when it can?

 

I'm not sure what you are describing actually.  Win 10 doesn't load the latest graphics drivers when installing, I had to restart my computer to get them.  Since then everything has been fine with five Win10 upgrades that I have done.

Turlagh #8 Posted Jan 04 2016 - 03:47

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3197 battles
  • 233
  • Member since:
    07-02-2010

I just "upgraded" to Windows 10.

Then I decided to update WoT after not playing for many months...

I'm now having the same problem,

Crash after clicking PLAY.

Tried updating drivers and uninstalled and reinstalled WoT.

It's still not working.

 

Oops, wrong thread.


Edited by Turlagh, Jan 04 2016 - 11:48.


France_10 #9 Posted Jan 25 2016 - 04:43

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    08-03-2015
To the more about Windows 10 that I know about is how to fix Windows 10 boot black screen. The another more about that is to reset Windows 10 forgot password on HP laptop in easy way.

Learn more details about Windows 10 on THIS HOMEPAGE.


ThE_MarD #10 Posted Jan 25 2016 - 05:48

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 15972 battles
  • 723
  • [TBR] TBR
  • Member since:
    09-08-2011

Heyyo,

 

What hardware are you running? Can you please post all your system specifications please?


if you're unsure what they are and how to get them? The easiest way is to use speccy and post the information that it shows.

 

https://www.piriform...speccy/download

 

Just use the free version.

 

Next? We can try and figure out some stuff you can do to hopefully fix this odd issue you're talking about... if it's the two lines I'm thinking of that are coming out of the tracks of the tanks and going into the sky? It's definitely a graphics driver issue unless your game files are corrupt...







Also tagged with Win10

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users