Help getting started

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

Necrolegion #1 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 01:32

Major

• Players
  • 20132 battles
I am completely new to this game and it seems to take forever to earn any silver. I am still on the T1 and can barely manage to earn 700 silver per game with maybe a kill earning me 900. My tank is extremely brittle and dies quickly.

How can I improve myself when the tank itself is maxed?

I am trying to save up for the first SPG which is the T57. Is that tank worth it? I have no clue how good are any of the other tanks. Also from reading here and there I read that the money you make depends on your tank's tier and the tier of the tanks you destroy.

Would you recommend the $6.95 Gold pack? I have classes every day except Fridays and get about 2-3 hours free in between school and work, so the other packages wouldn't be beneficial.

Oh and one last thing. When your tank is killed, what can you do? Do you really have to wait until the entire game is completed/finished?

Nakiami #2 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 01:39

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 4613 battles

View PostNecrolegion, on Jul 14 2011 - 01:32, said:

Oh and one last thing. When your tank is killed, what can you do? Do you really have to wait until the entire game is completed/finished?
Exit the battle.  No penalty if you do after you die.

crystalshatter #3 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 01:47

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 11517 battles
  • [KURO] KURO
Hello