Jump to content


9.14 Public Test - Watch the Video!


  • Please log in to reply
421 replies to this topic

BW24 #21 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 21:50

    Private

  • Players
  • 12311 battles
  • 6
  • [R_O_P] R_O_P
  • Member since:
    09-29-2013

 

 Reduced the number of modules for low-tier vehicles (to facilitate the research process)

 

What exactly does this mean?

I see a lot of problems if the current tier 2s and 3s are suddenly, for example, limited to only two guns total, as previously said in the "9.14 sneak peak".



Gwennifer #22 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 21:52

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 10193 battles
  • 857
  • [DOGGO] DOGGO
  • Member since:
    12-28-2010
I feel the largest change was turning acceleration. If there was an option to disable it--so that turns were always full speed--I feel it would be much nicer. At the moment, light tanks don't have the control they need to do their business :U

Edited by Gwennifer, Feb 11 2016 - 21:52.


Scorpiany #23 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 21:52

    Major

  • Game Knowledge Expert
  • 37167 battles
  • 13,076
  • [N1NJA] N1NJA
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View PostBuubyTrap, on Feb 11 2016 - 12:20, said:

Adding the ability to put improved ventilation on the T28 Proto???

 

It was an open-topped TD in the past. However, with the introduction of the HD remodel, it is now a closed-roof vehicle. Not only does this serve as a buff against artillery and other HE shells, and remove the weakpoint of the inside of the turret's rear, but it also allows to mount Improved Ventilation Class 3 as an equipment option.

MFGrant #24 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 22:03

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12376 battles
  • 2,244
  • [DVAB] DVAB
  • Member since:
    01-04-2015

View PostBW24, on Feb 11 2016 - 14:50, said:

 

What exactly does this mean?

I see a lot of problems if the current tier 2s and 3s are suddenly, for example, limited to only two guns total, as previously said in the "9.14 sneak peak".

 

It means they're streamlining the lower tiers to essentially make them nothing more than a tutorial.

Dent781 #25 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 22:10

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17195 battles
  • 1,184
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011
Looks sick!

BuubyTrap #26 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 22:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 28809 battles
  • 3,349
  • Member since:
    04-10-2012

View PostScorpiany, on Feb 11 2016 - 20:52, said:

 

It was an open-topped TD in the past. However, with the introduction of the HD remodel, it is now a closed-roof vehicle. Not only does this serve as a buff against artillery and other HE shells, and remove the weakpoint of the inside of the turret's rear, but it also allows to mount Improved Ventilation Class 3 as an equipment option.

 

Awesome, thanks Scorpiany. I've been too busy recently to keep up with a lot of the upcoming changes like I have in the past.

 

Download just completed, time to check out the new physics with my Leo I. It is either going to be awesome or just completely stupid, I don't know which.


Edited by BuubyTrap, Feb 11 2016 - 22:12.


johnmadara #27 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 22:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 31504 battles
  • 5,903
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011
  • Improved interfaces, added conditions for applying customization elements to vehicles (completion of Personal Missions)
  •  
  • Does this mean you can pick between options so you arn't forced to play a tank a way you don't normally play it?


BeastFromTheEast #28 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 22:22

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 2878 battles
  • 143
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
Can someone tell me why I am unable to login to the Public Test game? I installed it, put in my login info, and it keeps telling me that I have entered the incorrect password. However, I am able to login to the WoT website and to the normal game just fine. 

BludgeonThePrincess #29 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 22:25

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 7560 battles
  • 168
  • Member since:
    12-18-2010

View PostBeastFromTheEast, on Feb 11 2016 - 16:22, said:

Can someone tell me why I am unable to login to the Public Test game? I installed it, put in my login info, and it keeps telling me that I have entered the incorrect password. However, I am able to login to the WoT website and to the normal game just fine. 

 

Have you changed your password recently? If so, you may need to use your old password. 

Deep_Drive #30 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 22:36

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16274 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    07-21-2012
I really would like to go and try and see what the next updates are going to be like, but I just did the 2 day test in WoWS and I still have to ask why the US cannot have it's own test servers? Last night my game loaded a little behind the others and when I did arrive a Russian player was trying to run my cruiser over with a Montana. Same crap just a different game.  I know that I'm not the only one to have given up on going these test servers because of the team killing and verbal crap you have to put up with. Maybe when they do realize that we do have something to contribute besides our funds(yes I have a premium account) then it will be nice to go back into and see whats next. And how come there was no super bowl commercial LOL.

BeastFromTheEast #31 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 22:38

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 2878 battles
  • 143
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010

View PostBludgeonThePrincess, on Feb 11 2016 - 15:25, said:

 

Have you changed your password recently? If so, you may need to use your old password. 

 

I tried my old password first, it didn't accept it, so I went ahead and changed it, and it still won't accept it.

NinjaDesignz #32 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 22:46

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 570 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015
I signed into the public test server and I didn't get any money. What should I do?

benry2000 #33 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 23:03

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 4100 battles
  • 27
  • [7ARBN] 7ARBN
  • Member since:
    12-03-2014
Lol pubic test

Arty_Is_4_Degenerates #34 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 23:12

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 50845 battles
  • 435
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011

Can you please stop introducing new maps to rampage you're wasting development time, that game mode is a fail. PLZ for the love of god add more maps to random battles.

P.S. I know I'm just posting to hear myself think, cuz no1 listens to the communities advice.


Edited by WAWps3, Feb 11 2016 - 23:15.


werecat #35 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 23:13

    Captain

  • Players
  • 35714 battles
  • 1,362
  • [TRULL] TRULL
  • Member since:
    11-02-2013
YES I CAN FINALLY FLIP MYSELF 

thousandenemy #36 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 23:16

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13043 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    03-11-2012
Is it me or is there no engine sound. No mods running.

thousandenemy #37 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 23:17

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13043 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    03-11-2012
The tank's responsiveness was better than the last test, maybe from a significant amount of delay to becoming a slight but noticeable delay imo.

darksniper03 #38 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 23:25

    Private

  • Players
  • 5958 battles
  • 9
  • [AFU] AFU
  • Member since:
    09-30-2012

my test client refuses to work. i hit play it will open to a black screen for a split second and then disappear never to be seen again 

 

 

nvm i i gave up and just fully reinstalled using the website link



wolfy89 #39 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 23:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 1231 battles
  • 98
  • Member since:
    06-17-2013

I Hope you not did that for arty in that 9.14 patch .. we miss badly after your small patch December. 100crews small aims miss miss long reload 



jtemple507 #40 Posted Feb 11 2016 - 23:30

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 619 battles
  • 166
  • Member since:
    12-20-2013
Anyone else not understand why T28 Proto is getting Vents? It's an open-topped tank destroyer, as far as I can remember none of the open-turret TDs can use Vents so why give it to the Proto?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users