Jump to content


Improved Ventilation Class 3 question?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
12 replies to this topic

IrishGrimReaper #1 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 16:40

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-04-2011
Hey guys, I'm confused as to what this mod actually does and why people say it's so useful.

It's description is:
"+5% to all skills for all crew"

Does this mean their skills eg: Repair/Firefighting work faster, or that the crew members gain xp faster to unlock their abilities faster.

Here's an SS of my crew atm, hopefully it can explain better what effect the Ventilation would have on my crew.

Posted Image

And here's my module bar, as you can see I am able to equip one more mount and I'm not sure what to use.

Posted Image

Currently have the Rammer and Vert Stabilizer.


p.s: Sorry if this is the wrong forum, I checked and it seemed to fit here \o/

Bezzell #2 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 16:42

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 19215 battles
  • 199
  • [-G-] -G-
  • Member since:
    07-26-2010
It adds 5 percent to the 100 percent.  So with commader bonus and vents, your crew should function at 115 percent.  What that actually does, I've no idea.  Does it make the loader load 5 percent faster?  Faster than what?  Who knows.

herpderp #3 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 16:44

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3425 battles
  • 301
  • Member since:
    08-04-2010

View PostBezzell, on Jul 14 2011 - 16:42, said:

It adds 5 percent to the 100 percent.  So with commader bonus and vents, your crew should function at 115 percent.  What that actually does, I've no idea.

116 iirc.  Commander rounds up, so +11% from commander to your 105% primary crew.

CaptCrusader #4 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 16:45

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4477 battles
  • 759
  • Member since:
    04-21-2011
I dont think it has any effect on their secondary skills, just their primary. I could be wrong though.

Still, its a good mod. I try to get one on all my tanks.

IrishGrimReaper #5 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 16:46

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 0 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-04-2011
Oh, that is a great mod then. I guess I shall be getting that as my last mount then, thanks a lot guys for the clarification. The mod was confusing :)

CaptCrusader #6 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 16:50

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4477 battles
  • 759
  • Member since:
    04-21-2011

View PostBezzell, on Jul 14 2011 - 16:42, said:

It adds 5 percent to the 100 percent.  So with commader bonus and vents, your crew should function at 115 percent.  What that actually does, I've no idea.  Does it make the loader load 5 percent faster?  Faster than what?  Who knows.

Its a little complicated, because, as I understand it, the values for load speed, aim time, etc. are based off of a 100% crew using the rations consumables. So, at 105%, you might just be hitting the optimal skill level. Not sure how much the rations add. Either way, the higher your crew skill, the better your tank (should) perform.

Kayos #7 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 17:37

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3360 battles
  • 823
  • [1BIAR] 1BIAR
  • Member since:
    07-27-2010
It's 5% to all skills, 5% faster reload, 5% faster top speed, etc.. etc..

cora1kim #8 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 18:36

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3659 battles
  • 570
  • Member since:
    09-07-2010

View PostCaptCrusader, on Jul 14 2011 - 16:50, said:

Its a little complicated, because, as I understand it, the values for load speed, aim time, etc. are based off of a 100% crew using the rations consumables. So, at 105%, you might just be hitting the optimal skill level. Not sure how much the rations add. Either way, the higher your crew skill, the better your tank (should) perform.


actually, the values listed are based off of 100% crew with all the apt modules and consumables. let's take reload for example. if the stat page listed 4rounds/min, it means you would achieve 4rpm only if you have 100% crew, rammer, vent (if it's available) and rations (chocolates/cola).

Armor #9 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 20:18

    Captain

  • Players
  • 45226 battles
  • 1,773
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    04-15-2011

View Postcora1kim, on Jul 14 2011 - 18:36, said:

actually, the values listed are based off of 100% crew with all the apt modules and consumables. let's take reload for example. if the stat page listed 4rounds/min, it means you would achieve 4rpm only if you have 100% crew, rammer, vent (if it's available) and rations (chocolates/cola).
Any idea why the devs would list the numbers using consumables? Seems more logical to list the base values, as not everyone is going to be mounting a rammer, vent, and using chocolate...

Prediator #10 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 20:53

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 10164 battles
  • 755
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011

View PostArmor, on Jul 14 2011 - 20:18, said:

Any idea why the devs would list the numbers using consumables? Seems more logical to list the base values, as not everyone is going to be mounting a rammer, vent, and using chocolate...
ask the russians.. i GUESS its something that makes sense to them or how they make their games.. but the above is correct, you need vent+ consumable to get to the actual listed view range/ROF.
-Rammer or a gun laying drive do make you faster however than what the listed ROF/aiming time is.  (ie they are not taken into account like vent/choclate is)
-also they are supposed to "fix" this oversight in the future and give us dynamic updates to our view range/ROF.. so if our crew is 75% the view range is 300, at 76^ its 302.. or whatever for the specific tank.  But thats "in the future"

GearaDoga #11 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 21:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 7898 battles
  • 2,499
  • [ODIN] ODIN
  • Member since:
    03-26-2011

View PostArmor, on Jul 14 2011 - 20:18, said:

Any idea why the devs would list the numbers using consumables? Seems more logical to list the base values, as not everyone is going to be mounting a rammer, vent, and using chocolate...

They shouldn't have, plain and simple.  People are buying tanks based off of statistics that nobody will ever actually see, because nobody actually runs the perfect combo of add-ons to get them - most prefer useful things like repair kits and fire extinguishers.

IMO, the posted stats should be for a top-spec tank with 100% crew.  Modules, consumables and the like should all then be extras that go over and above the posted specs.

CaptCrusader #12 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 21:30

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 4477 battles
  • 759
  • Member since:
    04-21-2011

View Postcora1kim, on Jul 14 2011 - 18:36, said:

actually, the values listed are based off of 100% crew with all the apt modules and consumables. let's take reload for example. if the stat page listed 4rounds/min, it means you would achieve 4rpm only if you have 100% crew, rammer, vent (if it's available) and rations (chocolates/cola).

Thanks for the clarification.

I had always thought that the fitting of modules and use of consumables should bring your tank OVER its baseline, not just get up to it. You should get base values at 100% crew. Adding mods or consumables should be that extra oomph to get you over the top.

Oh well. Either way you look at it, getting your crew above 100% is still a good use of creds.

cora1kim #13 Posted Jul 14 2011 - 21:50

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3659 battles
  • 570
  • Member since:
    09-07-2010

View PostCaptCrusader, on Jul 14 2011 - 21:30, said:

Thanks for the clarification.

I had always thought that the fitting of modules and use of consumables should bring your tank OVER its baseline, not just get up to it. You should get base values at 100% crew. Adding mods or consumables should be that extra oomph to get you over the top.

Oh well. Either way you look at it, getting your crew above 100% is still a good use of creds.


no prob man. but yeah, i would agree that modules and consumables bonus shouldn't be included in the stats page.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users