Jump to content


[0.9.15.2] [Remodel] T-150 in HD | Newly-reworked, now with 100% fewer floating turrets!

T-150 HD new shiny again USSR classic why are you reading the tags nothing to see here two versions

  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

FastestClassic #1 Posted Feb 27 2016 - 23:07

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

UPDATE (Oct. 2nd): Updated download link.

 

Well, I'm back! Time for another HD mod, but unlike my last mod, it's for a more... obtainable tank: the T-150! The fact that the T-150 isn't officially in HD yet actually surprised me quite a bit, as both the KV-1 and KV-3 are in HD, and the T-150 is almost a merge between the two (up-armored KV-1 hull with the stock KV-3 turret)... not to mention, the T-150 is a pretty fun heavy tank (it was one of my favorites ever since I started playing). Anyway, I'm here to change that (again)! This utilizes HD parts from the KV-1 and KV-3, and includes a fully-articulating suspension (edited t150.xml included so the tracks move properly). Oh yeah, and since WG added a muzzle brake to the 107 on the KV-3, the 107 looks even better on the T-150 (at least, in my opinion)!  Well, they removed the muzzle brake, so it's gone from the mod. :( 

 

Screenshots

And all the guns are in HD* (because more gun is best for soviet!):

*Note: The screenshots below are outdated (from update 9.14), but they (should) still apply to the latest version. The sinking turret issue was fixed, however.

76mm:

Spoiler

57mm:

Spoiler

85mm:

Spoiler

122mm (needs more derp):

Spoiler

107mm (obviously):

Spoiler

Oh, and camo paint works, so you can become one with bushes!

Spoiler

 

Disclaimer #1: The hull matches up pretty well with the non-HD T-150's collision model, but the front middle plate is a little off (since the HD KV-1 mid-plate's angle got changed). Shooting at the upper/lower plate should still work about the same as before, but keep this change in mind when aiming at them. 

 

Fixed the floating stock turret issue! :) 

 

Download: https://drive.google...ZGIxQVVpLVQxbDA

 

Changelog:

- March 10th, 2016: Updated to work with patch 9.14. NOTE: WG changed the gun model of the KV-3's 107mm and removed the muzzle brake. Bummer; I liked it... oh well. Anyway, it's not there anymore.

- May 12th, 2016: Fixed emblems, inscriptions, marks of excellence, and clan emblem. They should all show up properly now!

- August 17th, 2016: Reworked the mod from scratch for patch 9.15.1.1! 

 

Credits (because why not):

- Wargaming: the game (obviously), KV-1 & KV-3 models

- Milkym4n: Lots of help with fixing bugs and editing models/scripts! (Thank you!)

- Me: Making the mod itself, mostly light-ish modding work (editing scripts, assigning module models, etc...)

 

Enjoy wrecking scrubs in your OP stalinium newly-HD T-150! :izmena:


Edited by FastestClassic, Oct 02 2016 - 21:37.


Metagross555 #2 Posted Feb 27 2016 - 23:44

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 26617 battles
  • 978
  • Member since:
    12-05-2014

Dam son that looks great

 



FastestClassic #3 Posted Feb 28 2016 - 03:13

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013
Oops, just realized I accidentally left a bunch of left-over files in the zip (lod1-lod4 were getting a little finicky, so I decided not to include them, but I forgot to remove them from the download). Uploading a new version now... Not a huge deal, but it was adding to the filesize, so... If you installed this already, no worries, it'll still work just fine either way (at least, AFAIK).

Heldar #4 Posted Feb 28 2016 - 04:41

    Major

  • WGLNA Bronze League Player
  • 28788 battles
  • 2,953
  • [REL2] REL2
  • Member since:
    03-06-2012

Edit - beer plus not reading is OP.  

 

Great work OP!


Edited by Heldar, Feb 28 2016 - 04:41.


FastestClassic #5 Posted Mar 10 2016 - 18:45

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

Seems like 9.14 probably broke the mod; I'll be updating it as soon as 9.14 finishes downloading. 

 

EDIT: Well, that should be done! https://www.dropbox....lassic.zip?dl=0


Edited by FastestClassic, Mar 10 2016 - 19:18.


Milkym4n #6 Posted Mar 21 2016 - 19:55

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 373
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014

Nice work but if you want to improve your model swap there are some things you can do here.

 

  • Raise the turret a bit as it clips into the hull model
  • Reposition the KV-1 gun models used on the elite turret and maybe scale them up a bit so there's no gap on the right side of the mantlet
  • Scale the tiling on the hull camo down a bit so they're roughly the same size

 

The missing cupola on the stock turret isn't that big of a problem as not many players use that turret anyways.



FastestClassic #7 Posted Mar 26 2016 - 06:09

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View PostMilkym4n, on Mar 21 2016 - 11:55, said:

Nice work but if you want to improve your model swap there are some things you can do here.

 

  • Raise the turret a bit as it clips into the hull model
  • Reposition the KV-1 gun models used on the elite turret and maybe scale them up a bit so there's no gap on the right side of the mantlet
  • Scale the tiling on the hull camo down a bit so they're roughly the same size

 

The missing cupola on the stock turret isn't that big of a problem as not many players use that turret anyways.

 

Thanks! I haven't actually been able to figure out how to fix the turret clipping into the hull (had the same problem with the Firefly turret when mounted on the Sherman III hull, tried changing the values to lower the turret but it didn't do anything). Not really sure how to properly change the scale of the gun models or camo yet, either... :amazed: Could I get a little help with that? :P

 

In the meantime, I'll look into how to make those changes (any help I can get is greatly appreciated). Thanks again!

 

Side-note: Love your remodels, keep up the fantastic work! :medal: 



Milkym4n #8 Posted Mar 26 2016 - 11:52

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 373
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014

You can do that within the visual_processed files. Get wottools.exe or another program that can decompile the game files and edit the following

 

Aligning the turret:

 

Open Hull.visual_processed and edit the HP_turretJoint node.

 

<identifier>HP_turretJoint</identifier>
      <transform>
        <row0>    1.000000 0.000000 0.000000    </row0>
        <row1>    0.000000 1.000000 0.000000    </row1>
        <row2>    0.000000 0.000000 1.000000    </row2>
        <row3>    -0.002300 0.700000 -0.076000    </row3>
      </transform>

 

row0 is the scale of the model along the X axis (width)

row1 is the scale of the model along the Y axis (height)

row2 is the scale of the model along the Z axis (length)

row3 is used for translation or positioning along XYZ axis (+X = move to right | +Y = move up | +Z = move to the front (negative values will have the opposite effect))

 

The ones that are not coloured are either used for rotation or yawing and shouldn't really be touched.

 

Aligning the gun:

 

Open Turret_01/02.visual_processed and edit the HP_gunJoint node.

 

Same stuff as above applies here.



FastestClassic #9 Posted Mar 26 2016 - 23:21

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View PostMilkym4n, on Mar 26 2016 - 03:52, said:

Aligning the turret:

 

Open Hull.visual_processed and edit the HP_turretJoint node.

 

<identifier>HP_turretJoint</identifier>
      <transform>
        <row0>    1.000000 0.000000 0.000000    </row0>
        <row1>    0.000000 1.000000 0.000000    </row1>
        <row2>    0.000000 0.000000 1.000000    </row2>
        <row3>    -0.002300 0.700000 -0.076000    </row3>
      </transform>

 

row0 is the scale of the model along the X axis (width)

row1 is the scale of the model along the Y axis (height)

row2 is the scale of the model along the Z axis (length)

row3 is used for translation or positioning along XYZ axis (+X = move to right | +Y = move up | +Z = move to the front (negative values will have the opposite effect))

 

The ones that are not coloured are either used for rotation or yawing and shouldn't really be touched.

 

/snip

I've tried doing this a bunch of times, with what seems like no change (even with a huge range of different Y values). Can't seem to get that turret to budge... :confused:

Milkym4n #10 Posted Mar 27 2016 - 00:36

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 373
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014

Did you edit all the visual files in lod0, lod1 and lod2?

 

If you haven't tried it yet save the decrypted visual_processed as XML file using wottools, rename the file ending form .xml to visual_processed and then do your edits in Notpad++.



FastestClassic #11 Posted Mar 27 2016 - 01:00

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View PostMilkym4n, on Mar 26 2016 - 16:36, said:

Did you edit all the visual files in lod0, lod1 and lod2?

 

If you haven't tried it yet save the decrypted visual_processed as XML file using wottools, rename the file ending form .xml to visual_processed and then do your edits in Notpad++.

 

I've also tried editing the visual files in the lods up to lod2; nothing seems to change. Already renamed the file extensions to .visual_processed and edited them in Notepad++. 

 

:sceptic:



Milkym4n #12 Posted Mar 27 2016 - 01:12

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 373
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014
Did you restart the game or select another tank and then back in your garage after changing any values?

FastestClassic #13 Posted Mar 27 2016 - 01:31

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View PostMilkym4n, on Mar 26 2016 - 17:12, said:

Did you restart the game or select another tank and then back in your garage after changing any values?

 

Yes, once after every change.

tumbleweed_500 #14 Posted Apr 29 2016 - 22:41

    Private

  • Players
  • 5303 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-27-2014
Love the re-model!  Heads-up: marks of excellence seem to clip through the thicker part of the gun barrel, near the gun mantle.  If you look at it just right, they seem to disappear completely.

FastestClassic #15 Posted May 12 2016 - 20:30

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View Posttumbleweed_500, on Apr 29 2016 - 14:41, said:

Love the re-model!  Heads-up: marks of excellence seem to clip through the thicker part of the gun barrel, near the gun mantle.  If you look at it just right, they seem to disappear completely.

 

Thanks for the heads-up (and sorry for the delayed response)! I'll attempt a fix for this tonight when I get home. Also gonna try fixing the clan icon and location of inscriptions/customization decals. Expect an update tonight, along with my T95E2 remodel.

FastestClassic #16 Posted May 13 2016 - 00:53

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

Update is out (actually, this time)!

Phew... Fixed the game crashing problem. Crisis averted.

Changes:

- Updated the positions of marks of excellence (in all configurations), clan icon, emblems, and inscriptions (they should show up properly now).

 

Download: https://www.dropbox...._FIXED.zip?dl=0



FastestClassic #17 Posted May 25 2016 - 18:56

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013
Update for 9.15 most likely coming later today. Until then, do not use this mod, as it will crash your game. WG changed a bunch of script-related stuff, as mentioned by Milkym4n here.

FastestClassic #18 Posted May 26 2016 - 01:57

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013
UPDATE: Apologies, but I don't think I can actually edit the mod for a little while... my main computer's PSU & Motherboard died over the weekend, so I don't have access to the original mod files. I have the T95E2's on my laptop, so I should be able to update that, however.

Edited by FastestClassic, May 26 2016 - 02:35.


tumbleweed_500 #19 Posted Jun 01 2016 - 02:41

    Private

  • Players
  • 5303 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-27-2014

View PostFastestClassic, on May 26 2016 - 00:57, said:

UPDATE: Apologies, but I don't think I can actually edit the mod for a little while... my main computer's PSU & Motherboard died over the weekend, so I don't have access to the original mod files.

 

That's extremely unfortunate...  Hope to see you up and running again soon!  This is my favorite heavy tank, so I will be waiting in anticipation :)



FastestClassic #20 Posted Jun 03 2016 - 21:33

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

Looks like RU made a version of their own for 9.15 (credits to MIKEsds): http://forum.worldof...#entry43406176 

 

I would suggest using this one for now.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users