Jump to content


[0.9.15.2] [Remodel] T-150 in HD | Newly-reworked, now with 100% fewer floating turrets!

T-150 HD new shiny again USSR classic why are you reading the tags nothing to see here two versions

  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

FastestClassic #21 Posted Aug 10 2016 - 18:13

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24583 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

Well, there's some good news, and there's some bad news.

 

The good news? I figured out why changing the values in the ".visual_processed" files wasn't changing the position of the turret/guns: at the time, I hadn't actually known that you have to change the path to the vehicle's model files in the ".model" parts for each module you wanted to modify the position/size of (hull, turret, etc). Tried it on the LTTB, and it worked!

(Yes, that's the stock T-43 turret... what, I like the turret shape & cupola!)

 

But... the bad news: I can't find the old T-150 files I had. Going back through all the KV-3 and KV-1 files might take a while, but I can probably do it Soon™. Stay tuned!

(BTW, if someone still has the files, you can send them to me if you want, but I probably don't need them. I want to re-work the mod with the latest files just so it's up-to-date + I'm planning on removing some stuff so it doesn't take up as much space)

 

EDIT: Actually, if someone has the old T-150 files, I want to try and restore the muzzle brake it had in 9.14 as an option. 


Edited by FastestClassic, Aug 10 2016 - 18:15.


Milkym4n #22 Posted Aug 10 2016 - 19:48

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 373
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014
Protip: Delete the .model files and only have visual_processed and primitive_processed in your lod folders. This way you can edit the hardpoints and primitive groups without having to alter the .model file ;)

FastestClassic #23 Posted Aug 11 2016 - 20:39

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24583 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View PostMilkym4n, on Aug 10 2016 - 11:48, said:

Protip: Delete the .model files and only have visual_processed and primitive_processed in your lod folders. This way you can edit the hardpoints and primitive groups without having to alter the .model file ;)

 

Ahh, I see. Probably should've tried that first :teethhappy: Thanks for the tip, though!

FastestClassic #24 Posted Aug 17 2016 - 21:57

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24583 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

Crap, another doublepost. Uh... oops?

 

Okay, anyways, I've run into a slight problem: on the top turret, I can't actually remove the gap in the gun mantlet from the 57, 76, and 122mm guns. If I change the scale in the files for the top turret, the other two guns - the 85mm S-31 and 107mm ZiS-6 - get thrown way out of scale, and either run off the edge of the gun mantlet or have a gap on one side of it. Unless I can find out a way to change the scale of the individual guns (and even then, that's gonna be a pain), I think we may have to just deal with the gap on the stock guns. It won't be noticeable if you have either of the top 2 guns equipped, anyways.

 

Additionally, there's another problem: If I move the top turret up, the stock turret floats above the hull slightly... not sure whether to leave it as-is, since the turret clipping into the hull wasn't too noticeable, and the stock turret floating doesn't look right. 

 

These problems aside, progress is coming along nicely. Got all the models sorted out (besides the issues above); now, all that's left is to find a fix for those problems. reposition the marks of excellence to the new guns, and (possibly) change the scale of the camouflage on the turret. Should be released by this weekend, if all goes smoothly!

 

 

Update: The mod has (finally) been updated for patch 9.15.1.1!

Download: https://app.box.com/...8jbqot9dfh7iqu 


Edited by FastestClassic, Aug 18 2016 - 00:16.


Milkym4n #25 Posted Aug 18 2016 - 00:49

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 373
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014

The much needed T-150 HD model. Awesome but the link is giving me a 404 :arta:

 


 

btw. there's a easy fix for your turret problem.

 

It is possible to assign 2 different turret hardpoints by editng the hull visual file and the vehicle XML.

 

Here are the Conqueror's files for example. You can see in the XML that when Turret_2_GB12_Conqueror (name of the 2nd turret within XML) is mounted the game is using HP_turretJoint_2 instead of the usual HP_turretJoint_1.

 

By just adding the 2nd hardpoint to the visual file and the variants element to the XML you should be able to fix the issue of the floating/sunken in turret. :great:

 

The 3 values inside <turret> probably are not important but just to be safe copy over the values from HP_turretJoint_2's row3.



FastestClassic #26 Posted Aug 18 2016 - 01:01

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24583 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

Ah, crap, Box seems to like regenerating the URL every time I copy-paste it... Just a moment :P 

 

Oh, I might as well update it with the turretJoint_2 fix while I'm at it. Thanks for the tip, btw! 

 

New download link (hopefully): https://app.box.com/...r8jbqot9dfh7iqu

 

 



TetrarchUser809 #27 Posted Aug 19 2016 - 00:48

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8869 battles
  • 60
  • Member since:
    01-22-2012
Hey there! If you'd like, as I personally LOVED the muzzle break version of the 107mm, I could grab that model for you, as well as the textures, from the 9.13 game files. Might take a bit, but it can be done, if you'd like, so you can use it in your mod.

FastestClassic #28 Posted Aug 19 2016 - 16:47

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24583 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View PostTetrarchUser809, on Aug 18 2016 - 16:48, said:

Hey there! If you'd like, as I personally LOVED the muzzle break version of the 107mm, I could grab that model for you, as well as the textures, from the 9.13 game files. Might take a bit, but it can be done, if you'd like, so you can use it in your mod.

 

Oh, if you could do that, that'd be awesome, thanks! I also loved the muzzle brake, even if it wasn't necessarily the most historical. If possible, do you think you could grab both the 107 models for the stock and top turrets on the KV-3? 

TetrarchUser809 #29 Posted Aug 19 2016 - 17:24

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8869 battles
  • 60
  • Member since:
    01-22-2012
Got them uploaded. I'll PM you the link.

TQuin #30 Posted May 02 2017 - 13:41

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 11627 battles
  • 51
  • [BR1] BR1
  • Member since:
    11-19-2010

Hi, Classic.

 

I'm considering doing one of these myself.  I'm one of the (apparent) masochists who loves rolling the T150.  Do you still have your files for this remodel?  I'm not seeing it on your website anywhere and the most current link posted here is dead.  If you've got your model and can post an updated link, I could move on to updating the 3001D (also apparently a masochistic choice).



FastestClassic #31 Posted May 02 2017 - 18:44

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24583 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View PostTQuin, on May 02 2017 - 05:41, said:

Hi, Classic.

 

I'm considering doing one of these myself.  I'm one of the (apparent) masochists who loves rolling the T150.  Do you still have your files for this remodel?  I'm not seeing it on your website anywhere and the most current link posted here is dead.  If you've got your model and can post an updated link, I could move on to updating the 3001D (also apparently a masochistic choice).

 

I think TheFalkonett has a remodel for the T-150 that does work with the current patch, with the added bonus of having the gun mantlet models fixed, so that might be a bit (er, a lot) easier. However, if you wish, here's mine: https://mega.nz/#!QY...b1-VLtFZbVPPISs :P Also, best of luck with updating the 3001DB. :honoring:

 



TQuin #32 Posted May 03 2017 - 00:48

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 11627 battles
  • 51
  • [BR1] BR1
  • Member since:
    11-19-2010

View PostFastestClassic, on May 02 2017 - 12:44, said:

 

I think TheFalkonett has a remodel for the T-150 that does work with the current patch, with the added bonus of having the gun mantlet models fixed, so that might be a bit (er, a lot) easier. However, if you wish, here's mine: https://mega.nz/#!QY...b1-VLtFZbVPPISs :P Also, best of luck with updating the 3001DB. :honoring:

 

 

Now you've got me curious.  From the screenshots, TheFalkonett's mantlet looks the same as yours.  What am I missing?

FastestClassic #33 Posted May 03 2017 - 01:16

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 24583 battles
  • 486
  • [BOWTI] BOWTI
  • Member since:
    07-18-2013

View PostTQuin, on May 02 2017 - 16:48, said:

 

Now you've got me curious.  From the screenshots, TheFalkonett's mantlet looks the same as yours.  What am I missing?

 

Mine had a small gap on one side of the mantlet with most guns (besides the top 85 and 107), while his does not (AFAIK). Also, his has a few model edits, i.e. a storage box on the back of the turret.

 

That, and his actually works with the current patch. :teethhappy:






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users