Some changes I've noticed since I started playing again

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Tex_O7 #1 Posted Mar 02 2016 - 23:46

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 11351 battles
  • [LIMBO] LIMBO

(1) The biggest change I've seen is the dramatically increased accuracy of enemy tanks while I'm on the move,  Not every game, but it happens enough that its really noticeable compared to back when I started, so either WOT has secretly buffed accuracy in some way or there are some aimbots out there that are better and more numerous than there used to be.

(2) Either a higher percentage of players have 6th sense, or there's a 6th sense mod.  I've noticed that a greater percentage of tanks that seem to quickly respond to me even before I shoot. 

(3) I now suck.  A 1100 WN8 since I got back.  Granted, I'm a little rusty and I've stopped low-tier seal clubbing, but long ago, I grinded out my T32 with a 1840 WN8, so I have (or at least had) some clue how to play this game.  I 'm beginning to think that if I'm going to be able to compete on and even playing field, I'm going to have to find some "better" mods than I can find on Aslain's mod pack.

(4) The O-I tier 6 Japanese heavy tank is the most ridiculously OP tank of all time.  It reminds me of the the old days when the PZ-IV had the L70 gun, but at least then that was just one ridiculous thing.  The 0-I's gun out-derps the KV-2 but the armor is also unreal.  I was in a Locust, and I couldn't pen an 0-I in the [edited]with gold.  

(5) I think the # of bots per game has increased. 

(6) The unicums are more unicummy.  Maybe it's just some kind of cheat on the signature and there WN8 stats aren't real, but there seem to be a lot more DEEP purple players with ridiculous win rates.

Anyway, curious to know if longtime players have noticed what I've noticed. 

gpc_4 #2 Posted Mar 02 2016 - 23:54

Major

• -Players-
  • 43301 battles
  • [DHO-X] DHO-X
You shouldn't be seeing O-Is if you are in the Locust.