Jump to content


Feedback: M6 crew (2 gunners) vs T29 crew (2 loaders) ?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Charlie_The_Cat #1 Posted Mar 03 2016 - 02:44

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 14636 battles
  • 1,035
  • Member since:
    05-06-2015

I find strange that the M6 crew has 2 x gunners instead of 2 loaders (like the other heavies down the line (T29, T34 and M103).

 

The M6 has 2 loaders historically, so I dont know where this comes from.

 

Has it always been like that in game?



Lethalhavoc #2 Posted Mar 03 2016 - 02:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 38720 battles
  • 11,572
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013
The 37mm secondary cannon?

Charlie_The_Cat #3 Posted Mar 03 2016 - 02:51

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 14636 battles
  • 1,035
  • Member since:
    05-06-2015
That's a machine gun port that the assistant driver man.

rich73 #4 Posted Mar 03 2016 - 02:52

    Major

  • Players
  • 54323 battles
  • 6,488
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011
Crews are meticulously thought out.Aren't they?

CedricMacLaren #5 Posted Mar 03 2016 - 03:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 15136 battles
  • 3,486
  • [RECKT] RECKT
  • Member since:
    02-24-2013
Not as big of a deal as it was when I went through it. Now you can change a crew member's primary specialization. 

Charlie_The_Cat #6 Posted Mar 03 2016 - 15:41

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 14636 battles
  • 1,035
  • Member since:
    05-06-2015

View PostCedricMacLaren, on Mar 02 2016 - 21:33, said:

Not as big of a deal as it was when I went through it. Now you can change a crew member's primary specialization. 

 

Yea for 500g you can change the qualification.  It is a bit steep imo and should be available via credits since this is obviously an error in their crew repartition.

Flarvin #7 Posted Mar 03 2016 - 21:50

    Major

  • Players
  • 53029 battles
  • 14,617
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013

The T1 has 2 gunners also. 

 

So changing the M6 would not help the crew layout differences in that line. You would still have 2 gunners when the remainder of the tanks only have 1.  



Charlie_The_Cat #8 Posted Mar 04 2016 - 01:28

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 14636 battles
  • 1,035
  • Member since:
    05-06-2015
I saw some pics today of a real M6 and the 37mm talked above is the second gun just next to the 90mm.  It is not visible in WoT though.. maybe a new HD remodeling will show it eventually.

Legiondude #9 Posted Mar 04 2016 - 13:20

    Major

  • Players
  • 20458 battles
  • 23,177
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
I have my doubts, while they did give the T1 the co-ax 37mm in it's HD model, that was deleted from the design by the time standardization happened




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users