Why do veteran players leave WoT?

• Please log in to reply
975 replies to this topic

badmonkey59 #941 Posted May 28 2019 - 04:52

Captain

• Players
  • 44595 battles
  • [-_W_-] -_W_-

I've been playing since 2011. Many of my friends have done the same thing and left the game. Some of the reasons are:

-The Power Creep

-The Constant Money Grabs with OP Premium Tanks. (remember when this game wasn't pay to win?)

-The Constant Nerfing of Tier X Tanks After Long Grinds.

-RNG.

-Wargamings Screw You Attitude.

But the main reason is:

-All The Really Bad Teams That Ruin The Game.

Iron_Soul_Stealer #942 Posted Dec 09 2019 - 01:28

Major

• Players
  • 3183 battles

View Postbadmonkey59, on May 27 2019 - 22:52, said:

I've been playing since 2011. Many of my friends have done the same thing and left the game. Some of the reasons are:

-The Power Creep

-The Constant Money Grabs with OP Premium Tanks. (remember when this game wasn't pay to win?)

-RNG.

But the main reason is:

I had a few gaming friends in WOT and WoWS that entirely quit both games because of problems they were having with the WGC {wargaming game center}. True story...:(

Lapdog1 #943 Posted Dec 09 2019 - 01:46

Major

• Players
  • 9047 battles
I have done my final uninstall today. I guess I will chalk the investment up as a loss. Sure MM obviously stacks teams. Off course illegal mods are rampant and run unchecked.  My biggest reason is the apparent RNG offsets that are applied to entire teams, be it nerfing or buffing, It's ridiculous being played by this corporation. 

Iron_Soul_Stealer #944 Posted Dec 09 2019 - 02:12

Major

• Players
  • 3183 battles

View PostLapdog1, on Dec 08 2019 - 19:46, said: