Noobish questions..

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
15 replies to this topic

Necrolegion #1 Posted Jul 17 2011 - 23:42

Major

• Players
  • 20117 battles
I am still fairly new to this game. Have been playing it for a week(not one entire week, just on some days of the week).

Q1: When you are selling your starter tanks do you lose the crew for good? I was reading the wiki and some threads here and read that you can transfer crew members around. How does this work? What is the purpose of the barracks for?

Q1.5: LOL Transferring experience earned. Its 25 exp for 1 gold. Does it get converted to free experience?

Q2: Tempted to buy some gold, but do not know how to use it effectively. If I buy gold I can buy premium content right? What is the difference in buying a premium tank vs a regular tank of the same tier? Is it more beneficial to instead buy Premium for the 1.5x bonus?

Q2.5: Converting Gold into Silver. I read that it is a bad thing to do. That its better to buy Premium instead. Why?

Q3: How do you use SPGs? Specifically controls. I know shift is to go into orbital view, but can you go into sniper/fps view? I have seen people zoom in and out on videos, how does that work?

Q4: How do you use TDs? Same as above.

Q5: Something I am unaware of but I think I have seen. Is it possible to fight with more than one tank in a Battle? I think I saw a video once were a guy switched tanks after one got destroyed. Not sure if it was the same game, but he entered the same map.

CaptCrusader #2 Posted Jul 17 2011 - 23:52

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 4477 battles

View PostNecrolegion, on Jul 17 2011 - 23:42, said:

I am still fairly new to this game. Have been playing it for a week(not one entire week, just on some days of the week).