Jump to content


XP can be a joke


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
13 replies to this topic

bulldoger #1 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 17:38

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30294 battles
  • 20
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
I'm not a great player so don't give me any crap but...  I was driving my T-28 and the game wouldn't put me into my tank until the game was half over and I was already dead.  I got over 200 XP just for sitting there and getting shot!  I've gotten less for doing more.  What's going on? :blink:

Kensei #2 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 17:39

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 6871 battles
  • 320
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010
Did your team win?

Konflict #3 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 17:39

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3209 battles
  • 733
  • Member since:
    10-11-2010
Prolly spotting XP.

If it's taking you that long to actually get into a match why the heck are you even playing.
Update your computer man.

bulldoger #4 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 17:53

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30294 battles
  • 20
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
yes we did win.  I don't normally run into this loading problem but it did happen today.

bulldoger #5 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 17:57

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30294 battles
  • 20
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
OK now I understand the comment on updating my computer....you build and sell them. :Smile-playing:   Nice way to get more buisness huh. :D

Ironmonger69 #6 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 17:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 7146 battles
  • 3,802
  • Member since:
    05-21-2011

View PostKonflict, on Jul 19 2011 - 17:39, said:

Prolly spotting XP.

If it's taking you that long to actually get into a match why the heck are you even playing.
Update your computer man.

I have an excellent computer, with excellent internet (usually pings within 60-80) and every now and then, the game drops me into my tank just a couple of seconds right after the battle starts.  It's rare, but it happens even to good systems.

If you team wiped out the other side and won, you get some of all that experience.  The better the team does, the better everyone does.  Top it off with 50% for a win, and you can still do okay with poor performance on your part in that case

Eidolone #7 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 17:59

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 20846 battles
  • 289
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
Winning a game is 50% bonus to xp.  

A lot of your xp also comes from team sharing: for every enemy tank your team destroys, you get a portion of the xp.  For example getting steamrolled 15-3 will net very, very little xp, while losing 15-13 will get you equal or more xp than say winning 6-4 by capping.

The key is that helping your team do well in a game will net you more xp, even if you didn't do much damage yourself.

Konflict #8 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 17:59

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3209 battles
  • 733
  • Member since:
    10-11-2010

View Postbulldoger, on Jul 19 2011 - 17:57, said:

OK now I understand the comment on updating my computer....you build and sell them. :Smile-playing:   Nice way to get more buisness huh. :D

Hardly, not trying to push any sales at all.

Fact is if it's taking you that long to get into a game you are not helpping your team at all and might as well not even be there. Plus how can playing a game that takes you over half a round to even get into be any fun at all.

Here is what the OP stated

View Postbulldoger, on Jul 19 2011 - 17:38, said:

I was driving my T-28 and the game wouldn't put me into my tank until the game was half over and I was already dead.

I suspect what the OP is really doing is finding another excuse for being a dead beat and leching XP and trying to be sly about it.

A few seconds is usually internet speed/lag issues. But half a round there is something else going on.

bulldoger #9 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 18:06

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30294 battles
  • 20
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
Just joking with you KONFLICT.  I know your not pushing anything.  And like I said I don't normally have this problem.

Konflict #10 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 18:08

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 3209 battles
  • 733
  • Member since:
    10-11-2010

View Postbulldoger, on Jul 19 2011 - 18:06, said:

Just joking with you KONFLICT.  I know your not pushing anything.  And like I said I don't normally have this problem.

np man, sorry if I came off harsh ;)

bulldoger #11 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 18:10

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30294 battles
  • 20
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
NO reason for calling me a leach or a dead beat.  Dick.

bulldoger #12 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 18:10

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30294 battles
  • 20
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
Sorry the dick comment was out of line

bulldoger #13 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 18:28

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30294 battles
  • 20
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
maybe I do have something wrong.  I just played a game with my TD and it was uncontrolable.  the game said (upper left of screen) 0 FPS ping:999ms and the lag had a green dot behind it.  What do those mean?

vali1005 #14 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 18:39

    Captain

  • Players
  • 22734 battles
  • 1,007
  • [GSKUL] GSKUL
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011

View PostKonflict, on Jul 19 2011 - 17:39, said:

Prolly spotting XP.

If it's taking you that long to actually get into a match why the heck are you even playing.
Update your computer man.

The first match after login can take a lot longer to get into than subsequent matches...I think the game is loading a lot of stuff in memory on your first match, after which the subsequent matches load faster because the game does not need to load a lot of things anymore.

As far as "Update your computer, man", take a look at the "Launcher Issues" thread in the "General Error Reporting" forum...people with top of the line systems that can't even get the launcher to run...so, if the game runs just fine for me, even though I have a low-spec computer, therefore, I have to play the game at lower settings, then, why should I risk upgrading to a Intel 7 with Win 7 with a powerful NVidia card if I can't even get the launcher to run?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users