Matchmaking

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

sig11 #1 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 20:13

Private

• Players
  • 3291 battles
  • [RGNBD] RGNBD
Given the other topics I found are locked (including the discussion), I figure I'd start a new one, and hope I don't get in too much trouble.

To the point: matchmaking is complete trash. Being a developer myself, perhaps I expect more, but the following seems like a pretty poor explanation:
"The exact battle tier is chosen on a random basis. E.g. 7. Then match-making system begins processing the waiting queue, and chooses the tanks that can participate in tier 7 battles (7th column) and makes up 2 teams from them."

Besides how vague this is, and how much it makes me cringe, either the match-making system is buggy, or the above is simply untrue. Unfortunately, I didn't take a screenshot, as I hadn't looked in to how match-making is supposed to work at the time; however, I did watch an Object 704 (Tier 9 USSR Tank Destroyer) 1 shot everything in a battle. I was in a PzKpfw III (Tier 4 German Medium Tank). I'll be sure to get screenshots in the future, but please do something in the mean time. I'd estimate about 60% of my games I get 1-shot by an undetected vehicle 3-5 tiers above me. I guess others have better luck, but I really don't enjoy playing right now.

Ironmonger69 #2 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 20:17

Major

• Players
  • 7146 battles
Post deleted - Just realized where the thread was - New post list strikes again

stickjock #3 Posted Jul 19 2011 - 20:21

Major

• Players
  • 5345 battles
  • [USBOT] USBOT
Now, just going off of the Match Maker chart... the only way your PzKpfw III got matched against a Tier 9 TD was you had to be platoon'd up with someone...

the Highest a Tier 4 Medium would normally see is a Tier 8... still ouch time but still... Tier 4 seem'd to me the worst of the Tiers for MM'ing... typically bottom of the chain... gets better tho'... hang in there...