Jump to content


[9.17] Semi-Reproduction of Gnomefather's Gun Sounds + Blitzkrieg Voice Mod

gnomefather gun sound mod blitzkrieg voice mod

  • Please log in to reply
185 replies to this topic

cwjian90 #41 Posted Sep 16 2016 - 03:09

    Major

  • Players
  • 10404 battles
  • 8,026
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
Yeah, that should have been fixed now, Let me know if it isn't.

Siigari #42 Posted Sep 16 2016 - 04:42

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 7364 battles
  • 1,095
  • Member since:
    07-04-2010

View Postcwjian90, on Sep 15 2016 - 12:44, said:

 

I have his originals. They are just that loud by default.

It is possible to adjust the loudness in WWise, but that is very time consuming to find the right level. I have to figure out how many dB to reduce the loudness by, but let me see if WWise has a way of globally reducing the volume

 

Do the originals clip?

cwjian90 #43 Posted Sep 16 2016 - 05:09

    Major

  • Players
  • 10404 battles
  • 8,026
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
Some of his originals do, yeah.

Haruka_Takayama #44 Posted Sep 16 2016 - 06:21

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10966 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    04-04-2014
I just checked it, the sounds are not there, just silence when the guns fire. Ricochet is audible, penetration is audible, just no boom.

cwjian90 #45 Posted Sep 17 2016 - 17:09

    Major

  • Players
  • 10404 battles
  • 8,026
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View PostHaruka_Takayama, on Sep 16 2016 - 00:21, said:

I just checked it, the sounds are not there, just silence when the guns fire. Ricochet is audible, penetration is audible, just no boom.

 

Only for the Vickers or for all guns? One of the damage panels was interfering with gun sound mods, the newer Aslain pack should have fixed it.

Edited by cwjian90, Sep 17 2016 - 17:09.


Haruka_Takayama #46 Posted Sep 17 2016 - 17:47

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10966 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    04-04-2014

View Postcwjian90, on Sep 17 2016 - 11:09, said:

 

Only for the Vickers or for all guns? One of the damage panels was interfering with gun sound mods, the newer Aslain pack should have fixed it.

 

Just the Vickers on the Lanchester. 

And nice, I'll check it out.

 

Edit: Still nothing for the Lanchester, and my game crashed a few times when using the sound pack.

Crashed as in, loaded up a battle, but then wouldnt let me in. If I moved the mouse, target icons would spin around and such.


Edited by Haruka_Takayama, Sep 17 2016 - 18:32.


cwjian90 #47 Posted Sep 17 2016 - 19:05

    Major

  • Players
  • 10404 battles
  • 8,026
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

Can you post the last entries of the Python log? And what tanks were in the battle when it crashed?


I tried the retarded Convoy mode and got the Vickers (or "37 mm Hothckiss Naval" as the game calls it) working now


Edited by cwjian90, Sep 17 2016 - 19:07.


Haruka_Takayama #48 Posted Sep 17 2016 - 19:54

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10966 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    04-04-2014
It didn't exactly crash, I used that as a lack of better word. Sorry.. The game didn't crash, it just froze at the loading screen. There wasn't a Python log

Edited by Haruka_Takayama, Sep 17 2016 - 19:54.


cwjian90 #49 Posted Sep 17 2016 - 20:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 10404 battles
  • 8,026
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

Tell me what tanks were loading into the game. Usually that problem is caused by a faulty tank script.
Or better yet, send me the replay which did not load,


Edited by cwjian90, Sep 17 2016 - 20:03.


Haruka_Takayama #50 Posted Sep 17 2016 - 20:03

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10966 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    04-04-2014

I have to look back at my replays then, cause I exited the game and lost that data, give me a bit and I'll get back to you.

Edit, Here's the team list: http://wotreplays.co...ma-somua_sau_40


Edited by Haruka_Takayama, Sep 17 2016 - 20:15.


Haruka_Takayama #51 Posted Sep 18 2016 - 21:53

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10966 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    04-04-2014

It happened again. Game wouldn't let me into the battle, froze at the loading screen.

Team list is here

http://imgur.com/a/8eSfu


Edited by Haruka_Takayama, Sep 18 2016 - 21:53.


cwjian90 #52 Posted Sep 19 2016 - 00:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 10404 battles
  • 8,026
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
Can you give me the replay and the last lines in the python.log file as well? I'm trying to find the problematic tank,

cwjian90 #53 Posted Sep 19 2016 - 00:11

    Major

  • Players
  • 10404 battles
  • 8,026
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
Oh, I know what it is. Delete "m4a3e8.xml" from the scripts under "vehicles/usa". I use Milkyman's HD model for it and I forgot to delete the script, I will update my mod.

cwjian90 #54 Posted Sep 19 2016 - 00:15

    Major

  • Players
  • 10404 battles
  • 8,026
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
Updated to remove the offending script. It should not cause anymore crashes now.

Haruka_Takayama #55 Posted Sep 19 2016 - 00:39

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10966 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    04-04-2014

Ah thank you, sorry for not getting back to you on this very quick, I haven't been monitoring my email >/<

 

Also the mediafire link goes straight to an imgur post x-x


Edited by Haruka_Takayama, Sep 19 2016 - 00:45.


cwjian90 #56 Posted Sep 19 2016 - 01:38

    Major

  • Players
  • 10404 battles
  • 8,026
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
Oh, my bad, it's fixed now

Haruka_Takayama #57 Posted Sep 19 2016 - 01:43

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10966 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    04-04-2014
Thanks ^^

SteamPropeller #58 Posted Sep 19 2016 - 23:01

    Private

  • Players
  • 69 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    09-27-2012

It feels like most of the sounds have become, muffled or cracked. When Gnomefather made them they seemed clearer. Like the British 17-Pounder on the Black Prince. The beginning of it's sound used to have more of a "spark" to it. I dunno how to explain it that much. You can also hear the reload sound outside of the turret, aka, not in sniper mode.

 

Now don't take this badly! I'm extremely happy you've done this, and you've done an outstanding job! It's so much better than the stock sounds in the game, and I'm happy that these sounds are available. I hope you'll continue to update it and work on it. You have my support!:great::honoring:

 



cwjian90 #59 Posted Sep 20 2016 - 00:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 10404 battles
  • 8,026
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View PostSteamPropeller, on Sep 19 2016 - 17:01, said:

It feels like most of the sounds have become, muffled or cracked. When Gnomefather made them they seemed clearer. Like the British 17-Pounder on the Black Prince. The beginning of it's sound used to have more of a "spark" to it. I dunno how to explain it that much. You can also hear the reload sound outside of the turret, aka, not in sniper mode.

 

Now don't take this badly! I'm extremely happy you've done this, and you've done an outstanding job! It's so much better than the stock sounds in the game, and I'm happy that these sounds are available. I hope you'll continue to update it and work on it. You have my support!:great::honoring:

 

 

Thanks!

Well, I'm using the same files Gnomefather used, so unless something went wrong in file extraction, they should be the same. I do have his templates now, which he uploaded, so maybe those are in better quality? I will try them out when the next big patch comes around. He also had certain sounds correlated with each other to play at the same time, so I will have to take a look at his templates now.

As for reload sounds, I think that is a feature of the game. In World of Warships, you can also hear reload sounds of your ship when not in sniper mode.

Cruiser_YahagiKai #60 Posted Sep 20 2016 - 03:14

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 4063 battles
  • 75
  • [JKSDF] JKSDF
  • Member since:
    02-24-2011
Pardon me if it's rude of me to ask, but are you planning to make a mod with Gnomefather's Engine sounds in the future?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users