Jump to content


Full Screen Mode Broken In 9.15


  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

Sesshu #1 Posted May 25 2016 - 17:43

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16226 battles
  • 791
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

Hello, I did a clean installation of Standard client, can't play in FULL SCREEN mode anymore. I uninstalled it.

 

I did a clean installation of the HD client, I hope it works in full screen mode. How do I make full screen mode work?

I have the latest NVIDIA driver installed. What screen resolution do I need to run in full screen mode?

 

The best screen resolution for my 27 inch monitor is 1280x768 Please help me, thank you very much, I will be forever grateful to you!



kebab6597 #2 Posted May 25 2016 - 18:03

    Major

  • Players
  • 58315 battles
  • 9,107
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

Nvidia did a new drivers release yesterday is that the driver you have installed ? if not then go direct to nvidia website a and download direct

 

If that doesnt help try deleting your preference file found here C:\Users\YOUR USER NAME HERE\AppData\Roaming\Wargaming.net\WorldOfTanks



Sesshu #3 Posted May 25 2016 - 18:13

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16226 battles
  • 791
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

View Postkebab6597, on May 25 2016 - 13:03, said:

Nvidia did a new drivers release yesterday is that the driver you have installed ? if not then go direct to nvidia website a and download direct

 

If that doesnt help try deleting your preference file found here C:\Users\YOUR USER NAME HERE\AppData\Roaming\Wargaming.net\WorldOfTanks

 

I have the new driver installed. Which preference file do I delete? I have 2 of them 1 from 2014 and the other from 2016.

Slambob #4 Posted May 25 2016 - 18:13

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 54752 battles
  • 200
  • Member since:
    04-20-2012

I use a laptop to play and pipe it over onto my 40" TV. I never had a problem until today's new patch. When I start the game the garage view is over sized and i cannot see any of the buttons on the lower part of the screen or the settings button at the top left.

 

For now the workaround is to alt tab out of the game and then open the game up again, the laptop will re-size the garage view so I can see everything. Pain in the butt to be sure but at least it works.



GhostPrime #5 Posted May 25 2016 - 18:15

    Community Coordinator

  • -Players-
  • 805 battles
  • 1,530
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

View PostSesshu, on May 25 2016 - 09:13, said:

 

I have the new driver installed. Which preference file do I delete? I have 2 of them 1 from 2014 and the other from 2016.

 

The folder is named wordOftanks, and should be the only one in there you have other than the CT version. It will reset all your preferences, please keep that in mind.

Please submit a ticket if the issue continues. 



Sesshu #6 Posted May 25 2016 - 18:26

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16226 battles
  • 791
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

View PostGhostPrime, on May 25 2016 - 13:15, said:

 

The folder is named wordOftanks, and should be the only one in there you have other than the CT version. It will reset all your preferences, please keep that in mind.

Please submit a ticket if the issue continues. 

 

Should I delete preferences.xml or preferences_ct.xml?

 

WOT Settings puts me in Window Size 1024x768 (which doesn't fill up my screen, it's not full screen), how do I readjust this to 1280x768 (in game, this window size is not available for some reason). Please help me further, thank you very much!



RECON_RANGER #7 Posted May 25 2016 - 18:45

    Major

  • Players
  • 40572 battles
  • 2,014
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013

View PostGhostPrime, on May 25 2016 - 18:15, said:

 

The folder is named wordOftanks, and should be the only one in there you have other than the CT version. It will reset all your preferences, please keep that in mind.

Please submit a ticket if the issue continues. 

 

word

GhostPrime #8 Posted May 25 2016 - 18:51

    Community Coordinator

  • -Players-
  • 805 battles
  • 1,530
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

View PostSesshu, on May 25 2016 - 09:26, said:

 

Should I delete preferences.xml or preferences_ct.xml?

 

WOT Settings puts me in Window Size 1024x768 (which doesn't fill up my screen, it's not full screen), how do I readjust this to 1280x768 (in game, this window size is not available for some reason). Please help me further, thank you very much!

 

The resolution will scale with the window size. If you maximize the window it will be a full screen windowed mode. You will need to go into the game settings and change it to fullscreen mode.

Sesshu #9 Posted May 25 2016 - 19:20

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16226 battles
  • 791
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Another glitch, I can only enter Settings in game one time. If i go in a second time, the Settings screen is all blank, nothing for me to read.

Sesshu #10 Posted May 25 2016 - 19:49

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16226 battles
  • 791
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

There are 2 suggestions from the community, they didn't say which preferences file to delete: preferences.xml or preferences_ct.xml ?

Where is the WOT Cache located, how much of it to delete and which files to save?

 

Still waiting on customer support, will be a while. Having trouble solving this on my own.



Samurai_TwoSeven #11 Posted May 25 2016 - 19:51

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 9097 battles
  • 378
  • Member since:
    01-16-2015

what card do you have?

 

btw, that is a terrible resolution for a 27 in screen



Sesshu #12 Posted May 25 2016 - 19:53

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16226 battles
  • 791
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
NVIDIA 368.22 latest version.

kebab6597 #13 Posted May 25 2016 - 20:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 58315 battles
  • 9,107
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

View PostSesshu, on May 25 2016 - 18:49, said:

There are 2 suggestions from the community, they didn't say which preferences file to delete: preferences.xml or preferences_ct.xml ?

Where is the WOT Cache located, how much of it to delete and which files to save?

 

Still waiting on customer support, will be a while. Having trouble solving this on my own.

The file to delete is preferences.xml the other as Ghost said is for the test server hence it having CT (common test) in its name



Sesshu #14 Posted May 25 2016 - 20:34

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16226 battles
  • 791
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Thank you, I did this and logged back into the game. Still broken. Here is a screen shot of my settings when I try to enter it a second time. I don't think its me. This is pure vanilla mode below. I uploaded file, it's not appearing. Not sure what's going on.
 

Edited by Sesshu, May 25 2016 - 20:36.


Sesshu #15 Posted May 25 2016 - 20:38

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16226 battles
  • 791
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Here it is, pray it goes through for all to see.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_001.jpg   57.32K


Sesshu #16 Posted May 25 2016 - 21:14

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16226 battles
  • 791
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Only 2 resolutions listed in this picture upload. How can I get 1280x768 to come up? Thanks!

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_004.jpg   78.53K


Guest_Heldar_* #17 Posted May 25 2016 - 23:23

  • Guest
Having the same problem.  New drivers do nothing, manually changing xml file does nothing.  Generating new xml file does nothing,

__WARDADDY_ #18 Posted May 26 2016 - 00:25

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 32816 battles
  • 2,994
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

Everything is is updated on my rig ($2800 by the way) and the game crashes every other match!

 

Just another 9.14 patch re roll event with all these nice GLITCHES in the game!!! facepalmic.gifarta.gif

Russian Quality Control par exelance!!



soulza #19 Posted May 26 2016 - 03:21

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 1266 battles
  • 55
  • Member since:
    06-09-2011

there are issues with the NA client but nothing like people are reporting here , i play on both NA and EU servers which require two different clients , both client on a clean install have one common error

ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
ERROR:   File "scripts/client/gui/shared/utils/scheduled_notifications.py", line 78, in _onNotification
ERROR:   File "scripts/client/gui/shared/utils/scheduled_notifications.py", line 81, in __processNotification
ERROR: TypeError: 'NoneType' object is not callable
ERROR: [EXCEPTION] (scripts/client/helpers/i18n.py, 105):

this error is common to both clients without any mods installed , it does not effect game play however.

the NA client has a slightly more serious error that appears in your python log and re occurrs

ERROR: [EXCEPTION] (scripts/client/VehicleStickers.py, 304):
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "scripts/client/VehicleStickers.py", line 301, in __onClanEmblemLoaded
  File "scripts/client/VehicleStickers.py", line 263, in __doAttachStickers
RuntimeError: PyStickerModel::setTextureData - failed to load texture from input data, texture contents may be corrupt or incomplete.

this error doesnt allow clan logos in battle or in hanger , both are client related but do not effect gameplay

 



_TARZAN #20 Posted May 26 2016 - 03:31

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 31552 battles
  • 33
  • [HAFR] HAFR
  • Member since:
    08-18-2012

SAME PROBLEM. FULL SCREEN MODE WILL NOT WORK.

PLEASE RESOLVE THIS ERROR.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users