Jump to content


Screen Resolution 1280x768 NOT available in the game!


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

Sesshu #1 Posted May 26 2016 - 17:43

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

Hello, when I enter the game, Full Screen Mode is ticked ON. I also tried ticking it OFF.

 

In the Settings>Graphics Screen..the drop down menu is missing my native screen resolution of 1280x768 (this DID exist in ALL previous versions of WOT, but not in the 9.15 version on my PC.

 

Yes my NVIDIA driver is up to date. My Windows Update are all installed. Running Vanilla WOT only.

Deleting preferences file doesn't work.

Yes I'm Using Windows 7 Professional 64 BIT.

I have tried all possible solution posted all over the WOT Forums, none of those solutions worked for me.

My final conclusion is that it's WOT's side. They forgot to add files or they forgot to leave certain files alone to avoid this screen resolution disruption that many players are having currently, due to this recent patch update. This is my honest feedback to the Devs and the community as a whole. Yes a little frustrated. This is day 2 for me that a tech representative hasn't responded back to my customer support ticket. Yes, I submitted everything they wanted, no response since yesterday. I fully understand they are busy helping other players. They are keeping me out of the game, instead of fixing this problem, so i can get back into the game and enjoy WOT with others. This is not an attack. This venting needs to be heard and resolved peacefully, thank you for your time. Cheers!

shot_004.jpg



Winterpeger #2 Posted May 26 2016 - 18:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 52729 battles
  • 2,337
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

Not the game, I have nvidia as well.  

 



Sesshu #3 Posted May 26 2016 - 18:32

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

Winterpeger, how did you get my native setting?

 

Yesterday, all day long, I uninstalled WOT and reinstalled WOT (no mods). Something went wrong. I know the basics, this just stumps me.



Winterpeger #4 Posted May 26 2016 - 18:37

    Major

  • Players
  • 52729 battles
  • 2,337
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

when did you update your nvidia driver?  what version of the driver are you using?

 

(unlike some players, I did not have to update my driver .. i'm still on v341.95 which is the latest available driver for my nvidia card)



Sesshu #5 Posted May 26 2016 - 18:47

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
368.22 is my current version doesn't work with WOT 9.15 and I reverted back to version 365.10 didn't work either. 341.95 no longer on NVIDIA website, the last version available is 359.06

Winterpeger #6 Posted May 26 2016 - 18:54

    Major

  • Players
  • 52729 battles
  • 2,337
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011
I am pretty sure that the issue with not being able to set to 1280x768 is related to changes in the driver.  May have to look at your settings thru the nvidia control panel.

Sesshu #7 Posted May 26 2016 - 19:04

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
I have looked in it just now. I changed something, nope not fixed. I'm testing as much as possible, no luck for me. I tried different screen resolutions, they make things worse not better. Thanks though!

Sesshu #8 Posted May 28 2016 - 16:40

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
My nvidia control panel already has my PC at 1280x768 but WOT doesn't list this resolution in the drop down menu for me. And I have a fresh clean installation, my entire WOT is vanilla right now, my native resolution doesn't show up. Help please!

limiter57 #9 Posted May 28 2016 - 22:04

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 22322 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    07-13-2014
Dont feel alone im having the exact same issue  im sick and tire of the same crap in this game and the ignorance or ignoring that follows on behalf of Wargaming I've dumped a considerable amount of money in this game and tolerated a lot of garbage such as turning out new updates time after time and never smoothing the old ones first. Seems this game is in competing with windows on who can program the worst with the largest amount of bugs and never really fix it. And what is with the always derping and mesing with the tanks and maps in this game. stop listening to a bunch whiner and listen to the players most feel if you really dont like the tank because its too powerful then get off your butt and get one. The specs for most of the vehicles in this game are so far off the orignal dont think they remember what they are anymore. sad but true to a fault this game is way off base for what the majority really want it seems most of us just want to play the game for what its supposed to be.   (FUN)

Edited by limiter57, May 28 2016 - 22:07.


GHR1227 #10 Posted May 29 2016 - 17:49

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 52133 battles
  • 954
  • [TIGR] TIGR
  • Member since:
    07-08-2013

View PostSesshu, on May 26 2016 - 10:43, said:

Hello, when I enter the game, Full Screen Mode is ticked ON. I also tried ticking it OFF.

 

In the Settings>Graphics Screen..the drop down menu is missing my native screen resolution of 1280x768 (this DID exist in ALL previous versions of WOT, but not in the 9.15 version on my PC.

 

Yes my NVIDIA driver is up to date. My Windows Update are all installed. Running Vanilla WOT only.

Deleting preferences file doesn't work.

Yes I'm Using Windows 7 Professional 64 BIT.

I have tried all possible solution posted all over the WOT Forums, none of those solutions worked for me.

My final conclusion is that it's WOT's side. They forgot to add files or they forgot to leave certain files alone to avoid this screen resolution disruption that many players are having currently, due to this recent patch update. This is my honest feedback to the Devs and the community as a whole. Yes a little frustrated. This is day 2 for me that a tech representative hasn't responded back to my customer support ticket. Yes, I submitted everything they wanted, no response since yesterday. I fully understand they are busy helping other players. They are keeping me out of the game, instead of fixing this problem, so i can get back into the game and enjoy WOT with others. This is not an attack. This venting needs to be heard and resolved peacefully, thank you for your time. Cheers!

shot_004.jpg

 

What video card are you using?  You didn't say.   nVidia I assume from your comments below, but the need for older drivers seems to be your issue.

The newest one has an option to optimize WoT.  I suspect the older driver is not fully optimized for WoT and is causing problems.

 

Also, are you using the SD or HD client.   Try the SD client if you have not already.



Sesshu #11 Posted May 29 2016 - 20:50

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Yes, I only use the SD client. GeForce GTX 580 latest version 368.22 doesn't work with 9.15 update. I have tried previous driver versions, they don't work. I reverted back to the latest. What's the point of using previous versions if they don't fix it? I did test them. I did say, sorry I wasn't fully specific, there you go. Truly stumped, so many simple workarounds and trouble shooting I accomplished, none of them had the sweet fix. One of the Admins said a permanent fix is on the way. It looks like I'll need the patch. I really wanted to fix this, it's not always that way unfortunately.

Sesshu #12 Posted May 30 2016 - 00:06

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

I finished with customer support, and my problem is not fixed at all. I will not share their name, they told me:

 

"At this time we are going to place your ticket on hold and escalate this issue to our product specialist. Please know that they do get busy and we ask for your patience and understanding while they get to your ticket as fast as they can."

 

So...thank you very much? To be fair, customer support doesn't know what was posted in the forum, basically the Devs are working on it, customer support doesn't know that part, customer support NEVER told me that the Devs are working on a permanent fix, which is posted here, so here's the link: http://forum.worldof...issues/#topmost



Sesshu #13 Posted Jun 03 2016 - 22:00

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Bump..pin this please

Sesshu #14 Posted Jun 05 2016 - 18:48

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
I beg to differ. It's actually not a small resolution. It shows more parts of the game on my 27 inch wide sharp screen, HDTV flat screen. You would see it's HUGE if you were standing next to me, looking at my monitor and seeing how big the garage and the maps look inside the game.

Edited by Sesshu, Jun 05 2016 - 18:49.


Sesshu #15 Posted Jun 11 2016 - 22:13

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Have the Devs read this thread? Just wondering. Still waiting on that patch fix.

Sesshu #16 Posted Jun 13 2016 - 23:00

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

My customer support ticket has been open since May 25 last month, I sent them requested files 3 days ago, it has been 3 days later, they are still sitting on it. This should be fixed overnight, while I sit at home, twiddle my thumbs, wondering when they will patch this game and fix it, so I can get back in through a NORMAL launch, without crashing to desktop, the game is refusing to go into full screen. Fix your game already, I'm on the sidelines waiting for you. Thanks for reading!

 

9.14 ran smoothly, it's them and they are ignoring it. Workarounds don't even work. What's your solution now?


Edited by Sesshu, Jun 13 2016 - 23:01.


Sesshu #17 Posted Jul 31 2016 - 17:25

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

Hey, still worthy of a bump. Did any of the developers read this? You didn't fix this problem. We waited over a month, you accomplished nothing.

 

When will this problem get fixed? I want to be compensated for lost premium time. How can I play when the garage won't center properly in the garage?

 

Developers have no care in the world. Pay for the game, pay for premium time, they can't patch up this simple major bug. Unbelievable. Very rude and unprofessional. Not going to recommend this game until I see this get fixed. Very rude to make me wait long time for a micro patch to solve this problem. Customer support can no longer help me. Their last response was, we sent it to our development team, have a great day! Meanwhile, developer team sits on this, it's not getting fixed after 1 and 2 months of WAITING. I NEVER had this problem in your previous patch. Something is WRONG with your current patch. Please adjust it accordingly, thank you very much!



Sesshu #18 Posted Jul 31 2016 - 18:04

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011

Look in the EU forum, they sort of explain the fix, but why can't developers patch this fix for us?

 

Read here: http://forum.worldof...orderless-mode/

 

Full Screen continues NOT to activate for me. I can only get full screen in Safe mode.

 

Read here also: http://forum.worldof...te-bug-reports/

 

This is a wide spread problem in NA and EU, I imagine on RU as well. Plan to fix it this year, next year or never? Pretty insulting to players like us. How much longer do we need to wait? It seems like you are permanently ignoring this, that's not right guys.


Edited by Sesshu, Jul 31 2016 - 18:44.


Sesshu #19 Posted Aug 03 2016 - 16:57

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16234 battles
  • 790
  • [TBF] TBF
  • Member since:
    10-21-2011
Devs, your client needs to support LCD HDTV monitors please. Read suggestions section, thank you.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users