Jump to content


Changing required tier


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

520667 #1 Posted May 28 2016 - 14:43

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1603 battles
  • 77
  • Member since:
    02-17-2016

I am looking to do a team battle but can't figure out how to change the required tier does anyone

know how to change it? :bush::great:



GeorgePreddy #2 Posted May 28 2016 - 15:23

    Major

  • Players
  • 14282 battles
  • 5,301
  • [L_LEG] L_LEG
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013

View Post520667, on May 28 2016 - 10:43, said:

I am looking to do a team battle but can't figure out how to change the required tier does anyone

know how to change it? :bush::great:

 

Team Battles only come in 2 flavors... either six tier VIII tanks plus one tier VI          OR

 

five tier VIII tanks plus two tier VII tanks.

 

That is all...



520667 #3 Posted May 28 2016 - 16:38

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1603 battles
  • 77
  • Member since:
    02-17-2016

Ok but I've seen people's profiles and they've used tiers lower than 6 for team battles

:bush:



GeorgePreddy #4 Posted May 28 2016 - 17:42

    Major

  • Players
  • 14282 battles
  • 5,301
  • [L_LEG] L_LEG
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013

View Post520667, on May 28 2016 - 12:38, said:

Ok but I've seen people's profiles and they've used tiers lower than 6 for team battles

:bush:

 

Back in the olden days the formula was six tier VIII tanks and one tier 1 as the meta set-up.

 

Best I can remember, it was possible way back then, you could bring lower than tier 8 tanks in addition to the tier 1 (bad idea but possible), now though, an exact tier amount of 54 based on 7 total tanks is required to go into battle.

 

If you want to get on a Team Battles team ASAP, buy a Type 64 (available for in-game gold in the China tech tree) or Cromwell B (available for cash in the Premium shop through tomorrow). These are well accepted tier 6 tanks for TBs.

 

If you can't afford premium tanks, grind the T37 (USA light tech tree). Definitely the most accepted tier 6 for TBs.



littlejoe1956_ #5 Posted Jan 17 2017 - 17:30

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4874 battles
  • 1
  • [RACK] RACK
  • Member since:
    12-26-2016

how to change to different tier

 



GeorgePreddy #6 Posted Jan 18 2017 - 16:23

    Major

  • Players
  • 14282 battles
  • 5,301
  • [L_LEG] L_LEG
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013

As explained above... NOT possible.

Every team must have either one Tier 6 or two Tier 7s plus all the rest Tier 8s.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users