Jump to content


FIX THE GAME CHAT!


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

wrenchn #1 Posted May 29 2016 - 18:14

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 58985 battles
  • 826
  • Member since:
    05-25-2013
I do not need and I get this from a lot of tankers in the battle, it SHOULD be that you should go to TEAM chat and NOT ALL chat!!!!

_Silent #2 Posted May 29 2016 - 18:18

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 35524 battles
  • 493
  • [GROOT] GROOT
  • Member since:
    06-28-2014
It goes to what you last used. if you don't want it to go to all chat don't use all chat

Illuminarty_Sceambeg #3 Posted May 29 2016 - 18:20

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 1456 battles
  • 336
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014
So you have 40,799 games and you still don't know that you can change this by going to settings?

SqU4D3Nn #4 Posted May 29 2016 - 18:21

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 18827 battles
  • 383
  • [T-GBU] T-GBU
  • Member since:
    07-26-2013
What are you saying exactly, please elaborate..

hllrbrn #5 Posted May 29 2016 - 18:21

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22258 battles
  • 176
  • Member since:
    08-11-2012

Is what chat your are using that important in tier III and tier IV battles?

 

Those games you could use the chat that goes to everyone and it would not matter

 



Jester1981 #6 Posted May 29 2016 - 18:35

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 33996 battles
  • 815
  • [T-D] T-D
  • Member since:
    11-15-2012
Yeah, it reset itself after the last patch which caught me by surprise. It kinda sucked when I said in all chat what I was planning. Lesson learned though.

Kamahl1234 #7 Posted May 29 2016 - 18:37

    Major

  • Players
  • 18395 battles
  • 10,078
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012

View PostIlluminarty_Sceambeg, on May 29 2016 - 17:20, said:

So you have 40,799 games and you still don't know that you can change this by going to settings?

 

I heard they removed that setting option.

 

Then again, I always had it "save" the last recipient, as I found it easier and got used to it. 



wrenchn #8 Posted May 29 2016 - 18:37

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 58985 battles
  • 826
  • Member since:
    05-25-2013

View PostIlluminarty_Sceambeg, on May 29 2016 - 12:20, said:

So you have 40,799 games and you still don't know that you can change this by going to settings?

 

Correct, I do not know how. I did look int he setting but saw nothing that might assist in that. I will look again when in game again.



SqU4D3Nn #9 Posted May 29 2016 - 22:39

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 18827 battles
  • 383
  • [T-GBU] T-GBU
  • Member since:
    07-26-2013
Just click TAB dude...

wrenchn #10 Posted May 30 2016 - 00:15

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 58985 battles
  • 826
  • Member since:
    05-25-2013
Just don't get it do you. After (over 3yrs) as always just hitting enter then typing....well you figure. Old habits are hard to break. Why do they not give anyone the choice.

Sunserrae #11 Posted May 30 2016 - 04:15

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 15962 battles
  • 2,486
  • Member since:
    07-19-2014

 

Is your finger broken where you can not hit the TAB key for some reason?



Woland #12 Posted May 31 2016 - 20:35

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20216 battles
  • 151
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011

Sorry, but I have to agree with the OP.

 

It is stupid to make a useless, but fundamental change like this after five years.

Yes, now it goes to what you used last. I understand. But why? How is game play any better with this change? All it does is force people to change how they interact with chat after years of doing it a particular way.

What's next? YGHJ instead of WASD because it's there?

 

I see the suggestions to change it back in Settings, but see no way of doing that.


 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users