1mp0ster, on Mar 21 2017 - 19:24, said:
I think that the "You are blocking my shot" is part of a mod. That is one I would love for vanilla. So many times teammates just get in the way and you want them to move.
This is part of the "Safeshot" mod. It prevents you from firing at friendly tanks. It also broadcasts the message "You are blocking my shot", if an ally pulls in front of you as you pull the trigger (as well as preventing the shot).
It will not prevent damage from rounds already fired, if the ally crosses into your shot's path while the round is enroute to the target they will be struck.
Just an FYI, when an ally is blocking your fire don't expect them to move when they receive this notification, they may, or they may not. If they don't have chat active they won't even see the message. If you don't have a shot, you should probably be the one to move.
If you turn off the in game chat, you will not see messages from team mates in chat, you will still see the com rose messages and the map pings, just nothing they type. If you use the right click and "block for this match" selection you'll see nothing from them. Its a great way to silence map spammers, you know the ones who are dead and think everyone needs the map coordinates they want you to focus on broadcast 20 or 30 times in a row.
If you Blacklist a player they will no longer be able to communicate with you at all, including after match pleasantries. You will also see these individuals identified in game as Blacklisted. They get a tiny red chat balloon next to their name in the in game list, no matter which side they're on, in all future battles, unless you remove them from your Blacklist.
Edited by the_Deadly_Bulb, Mar 23 2017 - 20:46.