• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

Strike_Witch_Tomoko #41 Posted Jun 22 2016 - 18:48

Major

• Players
  • 15574 battles

View Postmr_lummox, on Jun 22 2016 - 10:42, said:

Strike_Witch_Tomoko#39

I had an Easy8 I found it boring and sold it after I got my first stripe, Mastery badge and completed all the medium missions with it; ALL with using the 105mm and HE.
So all your complaining about how hard it is driving that tank is not impressing me one bit.

Funny you want to call my idea of balancing APCR to be the inverse of HE as crying yet you have done nothing but cry about how tough it is to play your tank without APCR.  Learn to use your gun depression and shoot through the front drive wheel of other tanks, NO APCR needed.  

lol

go take that easy 8.  use derp if u want

and go see how u do vs IS-6 or IS-3

or IS-3A

or KV-5

or hell, KV-4

according to your profile you NEVER played easy 8

you played m4.  and you played jumbo

152mm turret jumbo. with its 101 to 139mm front plate.

jumbo's armored. sure it can use derp gun

but look what easy 8 is

76mm turret

63mm hull. 

Easy 8 is designed for its 2nd 76mm.  while jumbo only gets the first, and so uses derp gun.

that derp gun sucks vs tier 7 and 8s. even with gold.

"shoot through front drive wheel of other tanks"  suuuure.....150mm drive wheel. plus 20mm spaced armor.  128 pen.....likely angled tank.

mr_lummox #42 Posted Jun 22 2016 - 18:52

Sergeant

• -Players-
  • 16361 battles

View PostStrike_Witch_Tomoko, on Jun 22 2016 - 17:48, said:

lol

go take that easy 8.  use derp if u want

and go see how u do vs IS-6 or IS-3

or IS-3A

or KV-5

or hell, KV-4

according to your profile you NEVER played easy 8

you played m4.  and you played jumbo

152mm turret jumbo. with its 101 to 139mm front plate.

jumbo's armored. sure it can use derp gun

but look what easy 8 is

76mm turret

63mm hull. 

Easy 8 is designed for its 2nd 76mm.  while jumbo only gets the first, and so uses derp gun.