Jump to content


Striker's HUD compilation 3.0 - 8.4 compatible

Striker Hud Compilation

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
230 replies to this topic

Striker_002 #1 Posted Jul 27 2011 - 00:23

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 20852 battles
  • 376
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    12-13-2010
COMPATIBLE WITH 8.4.  Install over or combine with other mods at your own risk.

Hello folks, here is my hud mod compliation, it is a combination of what I consider to be some of the most useful mods in world of tank provided in one file.

Install instructions.  Extract files in world_of_tanks.rar into the world of tanks folder.  Click yes to any overwrites.

Included modifications and credit:
Crosshair/reload timer: Jimbo's crosshair mod.
Full XVM mod: Nicolas Siver
Commanders camera mod(new to this pack): author:? Allows you to zoom camera out much further.
Removed gun flash particle effects(You can see where your shot goes in sniper mode!)
Minimap Combo mod:  Minimap shows last position of spotted tanks, as well as max view range and max spotting range.(author?)

Screenshot of the plethora of mods in action.
Spoiler                     

Posted Image


One note of warning:  I am unsure if all the needed files for the XVM portion of the mod compilation are in the archive.  If you are doing a install over a vanillla world of tanks game and you don't see the player win rate and efficiency, install XVM and then reinstall this mod pack.  Also, let me know so I can fix it.

Old and OUTDADED version of post below:
Spoiler                     

Edited by Striker_002, Apr 02 2013 - 03:53.


Gudkov #2 Posted Jul 27 2011 - 00:26

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 13444 battles
  • 219
  • Member since:
    12-06-2010
Nice, but could you please see if you can do anything to get an HUD like this one working?  I tried it and so did a few people but they all confirmed it does not work, I believe its due to the patch.
http://mirtankov.net...-7serafim7.html

ZKaiZ #3 Posted Jul 27 2011 - 00:31

    Major

  • Players
  • 14199 battles
  • 2,043
  • Member since:
    01-31-2011
Good job translating the crosshairs.


View PostCodeMaverick, on Jul 27 2011 - 00:26, said:

Nice, but could you please see if you can do anything to get an HUD like this one working?  I tried it and so did a few people but they all confirmed it does not work, I believe its due to the patch.
http://mirtankov.net...-7serafim7.html

I told you code maverick, That file is not a full HUD set, Its just a crosshair modification >.>

if you want the full thing, You're going to have to find the creator of the HUD itself, and not just the crosshair.

Gudkov #4 Posted Jul 27 2011 - 00:47

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 13444 battles
  • 219
  • Member since:
    12-06-2010

View PostZKaiZ, on Jul 27 2011 - 00:31, said:

Good job translating the crosshairs.




I told you code maverick, That file is not a full HUD set, Its just a crosshair modification >.>

if you want the full thing, You're going to have to find the creator of the HUD itself, and not just the crosshair.

But dude, why would someone post the files in the website if they know it is not the full set?

Elite #5 Posted Jul 27 2011 - 03:27

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6983 battles
  • 192
  • Member since:
    02-05-2011
Why is there only one attached file if there are 2 types?

Striker_002 #6 Posted Jul 27 2011 - 03:42

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 20852 battles
  • 376
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    12-13-2010
You change the type through the in game reticule options.

Elite #7 Posted Jul 27 2011 - 06:33

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6983 battles
  • 192
  • Member since:
    02-05-2011

View PostStriker_002, on Jul 27 2011 - 03:42, said:

You change the type through the in game reticule options.
ah, I hadn't downloaded it, I was just wondering.

canucksman30 #8 Posted Jul 30 2011 - 18:32

    Private

  • Players
  • 2975 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011
If you come back to your posting I just want to tell you thank you for all the hard work u did in translating and packaging this up. This is ABSOFREAKINGLUTELY the best set of mods I have found and the best part is that it is in ENGLISH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Thanks man!

Balsafer #9 Posted Jul 30 2011 - 21:31

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 20966 battles
  • 452
  • Member since:
    02-27-2011
I cant seem to get the sights to work on this can anyone help?

Mini_Marine #10 Posted Jul 30 2011 - 21:52

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21870 battles
  • 325
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    03-21-2011
I end up with an incorrect border when playing in full screen mode, is there any way to fix that?

jonsmth #11 Posted Jul 30 2011 - 22:55

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4661 battles
  • 203
  • [PVP] PVP
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011
BUG REPORT
There is an incorrect display for the little green bars each moving up in a half circle on the sides of the HUD of Type 1. They're the ones that goes around the READY display with reload timer and the HP%. I'd expect the bars to move in a half circle but it instead would move almost vertically up and down across the half circle and only display properly at the ends.
I guess there is an error in the sine/cosine or distance formula to display the bars.

Mini_Marine #12 Posted Jul 31 2011 - 00:50

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21870 battles
  • 325
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    03-21-2011
Also, I was wondering if there is a mod that can show the info when in the orbital cannon view when playing arti.

JDCollie #13 Posted Jul 31 2011 - 08:53

    Major

  • Players
  • 10277 battles
  • 3,280
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011
Extremely useful mod, thanks!  I particularly love -hp above a target after getting hit, gives you a much better idea of what shape you, your team, and your enemies are in. 1+!

Mihawk31 #14 Posted Jul 31 2011 - 18:36

    Private

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-31-2011
I have the same problem with the vertical stuff while reloading, when I go in sniper mode its not like in your picture its taking to much screen, and when you are in arcade mode there is some part deleted in the half circle in midde. Also could you remove the red square for the cross 1 ? only show the cross..

Nepos #15 Posted Aug 04 2011 - 17:17

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 6680 battles
  • 787
  • Member since:
    07-06-2011
looks nice

MasterGunz67 #16 Posted Aug 04 2011 - 20:19

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 2807 battles
  • 38
  • [MCSS] MCSS
  • Member since:
    02-02-2011
I am having the same troubles with the moving indicators on the HUD. When I reload they go flying around everywhere in the middle of the screen. The left reload bar is doing the same thing that the others have described.

I am currently uploading a video showing what I am talking about. I will link it when it's done.

EDIT:

Here is the video of what I am talking about. I also forgot to mention that my border when sniping is not large enough at my resolution of 1680x1050. Sorry the video is so crappy, I was using CamStudio.



Cpt_Kill_Jack #17 Posted Aug 05 2011 - 00:40

    First lieutenant

  • Veteran Testers
  • 12379 battles
  • 699
  • [404] 404
  • Member since:
    07-14-2010
The first types sniper view the shadow does not cover my screen. Like it wasnt meant for 1920x1080. I also dont like the the health is shown all the time but its something i can get use to.

Eliminateur #18 Posted Aug 05 2011 - 23:37

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 15717 battles
  • 1,467
  • Member since:
    08-14-2010
i opened crosshair_sniper.swf in a flahs player and i see a text that says the penetration in "text" but i can't see it inside the game.

also, this needs documentation on which type of indicator corresponds to what

Also, there's a bug with the vehicle indicators, it doesn't shows the tank in your platoon in orange, it's also annoying that i don't see the nicks by default, can you change that or make two versions?

what do you use to edit these files?, MM flash?

zekew11 #19 Posted Aug 06 2011 - 05:29

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6571 battles
  • 187
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
is there a way to use my old dispersion indicator? i much prefer it to this one, but i love the rest of the panel.

Nisae #20 Posted Aug 06 2011 - 06:25

    Major

  • Players
  • 15159 battles
  • 5,570
  • Member since:
    03-26-2011
i'm archiving this :3