• Please log in to reply
301 replies to this topic

GAJohnnie #301 Posted Jun 20 2018 - 15:03

Major

• Players
  • 9204 battles
  • [_BOT_] _BOT_

View PostTrevorsT112, on Jun 19 2018 - 20:34, said:

Thanks GAJonnie, I was able to work the voice thingy out. Still interested in hearing from him on the PZ IV. Schmalturrn. He seems to know the German line.

Yeah he really does. He encouraged me to try  the German tanks and I really like them.

mongoosejake #302 Posted Jun 20 2018 - 20:11

Major

• Players
  • 33183 battles
  • [S-F] S-F

View PostTrevorsT112, on Jun 15 2018 - 07:38, said:

Great thread Jake. Really enjoyed reading through it and watching all the great video's. Just curious, how do you get the German voice in your game play? If that is a setting, I must have missed it. Also, can you comment on the PZ IV. Schmalturrn? It was previoiusly deleated from the store, and is now on offer as a premium tier VI. I am new to the game and would like a tier VI for strongholds. Reading the description, it sounds a little like the PZ T25, slow travers, but with maybe better turret armour and gun. Any thoughts?

Sorry to have been away (to everyone).

On the Pz IV S: The best analogy is that it plays like a German Jackson (that's helpful only if you've played the Jackson, lol). It's turret is fairly tough, but the hull is as soft as a sponge. Mobility is only good enough to lug the heavy turret and great gun around, so no scouting. The thing is a support tank at the finest though, with great gun stats and a high rate of fire from a very reliable weapon. If you enjoy turreted tank destroyers, you'd like the Pz IV S quite well.

View PostNot_Connery, on Jun 16 2018 - 06:02, said:

Was just wondering what thoughts you have on the T21 and how to play/grind it?