Jump to content


Now I Finally Have Proof


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
141 replies to this topic

Awestryker #21 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 13:34

    Major

  • Players
  • 25861 battles
  • 3,073
  • Member since:
    01-15-2013

View Post_Tsavo_, on Jul 11 2016 - 06:59, said:

I'm sensing lots of packet loss

 

All hail Telia.net ;)

Hugo__Stiglitz #22 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 13:35

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 14899 battles
  • 325
  • [CRZYT] CRZYT
  • Member since:
    09-03-2013

Where do I upload the replay??

 



Huey_Long #23 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 13:41

    Major

  • Players
  • 24298 battles
  • 14,334
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View PostAwestryker, on Jul 11 2016 - 12:34, said:

 

All hail Telia.net ;)

 

Telia isn't used anymore. Way to be current.

 

OP the aiming reticle isn't even aimed up with your gun currently. Get a better ISP then come back.



Hugo__Stiglitz #24 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 13:44

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 14899 battles
  • 325
  • [CRZYT] CRZYT
  • Member since:
    09-03-2013

http://wotreplays.com/site/2807577?secret=d9a5cf16a8ce8abbb2b3042ab2f5b2c5

 



Hugo__Stiglitz #25 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 13:46

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 14899 battles
  • 325
  • [CRZYT] CRZYT
  • Member since:
    09-03-2013
I'm afk for 1st part of battle.. (Grandmother needed help)

Ravenoffaith #26 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 13:49

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13596 battles
  • 22
  • [PZMAF] PZMAF
  • Member since:
    01-27-2012

View PostDERP_IN_THE_FACE, on Jul 11 2016 - 07:14, said:

If you guys zoom in. His tank in the first picture is moving at 16kph. In the second picture it is 11kph. Op you were clearly moving and trying to shoot while auto aimed. It won't work and you Turret isn't pointing in the right direction and you probably have massive packet loss during that game

 

I'm gonna start hiring you as a PI :D

Hugo__Stiglitz #27 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:00

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 14899 battles
  • 325
  • [CRZYT] CRZYT
  • Member since:
    09-03-2013

Thats pretty embarrassing but had lots of distractions. For better Gameplay by Hugo__Stiglitz go to --------->

http://wotreplays.com/site/2807590#steppes-hugo__stiglitz-is-3

http://wotreplays.com/site/2807599#highway-hugo__stiglitz-is-3

http://wotreplays.com/site/2262359#fjords-josiah-tiger_i



Gomez_Adams #28 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:20

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5 battles
  • 5,402
  • Member since:
    04-06-2015

View PostLaceylace, on Jul 11 2016 - 08:41, said:

Telia isn't used anymore. Way to be current.

 

Yes, it is, along with Level 3. I just ran a ping plot on it and Telia is still the problem with every major spike starting with them.

 

This was run about 5 minutes ago:

 

That's Telia as usual. It's also where the huge packet loss and lag occurs, as usual. It's been that way for 6 years now.

 

Way to know what you're talking about.



cloudwalkr #29 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:26

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 55955 battles
  • 5,702
  • [CLAWS] CLAWS
  • Member since:
    04-05-2011
OP claims he was sitting still, yet you can see he is registering 16kp/h in his first pic, his ping is a little high and i am betting he has a micro spike with packet loss.   This all points to packet loss if you ask me.  Happens from time to time.  

Huey_Long #30 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:33

    Major

  • Players
  • 24298 battles
  • 14,334
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View PostGomez_Adams, on Jul 11 2016 - 13:20, said:

 

Yes, it is, along with Level 3. I just ran a ping plot on it and Telia is still the problem with every major spike starting with them.

 

This was run about 5 minutes ago:

 

That's Telia as usual. It's also where the huge packet loss and lag occurs, as usual. It's been that way for 6 years now.

 

Way to know what you're talking about.

 

I live in Germany and have never had a problem with packet loss. Get a better ISP. That's the main problem.

Gomez_Adams #31 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:35

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5 battles
  • 5,402
  • Member since:
    04-06-2015

View PostLaceylace, on Jul 11 2016 - 09:33, said:

 

I live in Germany and have never had a problem with packet loss. Get a better ISP. That's the main problem.

 

You do realize this is the NORTH AMERICAN SERVER, don't you?

 

Get on the right continent. That is your main problem.



BigTomka #32 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:46

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 57603 battles
  • 721
  • Member since:
    03-05-2011

View PostHugo__Stiglitz, on Jul 11 2016 - 05:35, said:

RNG??? Anyway, This has been happening for quite some time now in many different tanks but most notably in the Tiger 1 and nobody believed me and I didn't have proof but now I do. I'll be taking a break from this game now because I have realized its not getting better and I'm not really enjoying it anymore.. GLHF to the rest of you continuing to play...

 

Dude, look at your PING, with that ping  you behind everybody 7-10 sec.  Fix your ping (pay bills :) ) then complain. Simple

diesel__1 #33 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 8095 battles
  • 6,601
  • Member since:
    04-27-2015

View PostGomez_Adams, on Jul 11 2016 - 06:35, said:

 

You do realize this is the NORTH AMERICAN SERVER, don't you?

 

Get on the right continent. That is your main problem.

 

Before you jump on this poster so quick....I believe there are many players on the NA servers that live on another continent!   ;)

WulfeHound #34 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:52

    Major

  • Players
  • 12916 battles
  • 26,179
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011

View PostGomez_Adams, on Jul 11 2016 - 08:35, said:

 

You do realize this is the NORTH AMERICAN SERVER, don't you?

 

Get on the right continent. That is your main problem.

 

This is for NA East:

Spoiler

Note the distinct lack of Telia.net in it?

 

Using the IP you posted before:

Spoiler

Also a distinct lack of Telia.net

 

Get a better ISP



Gomez_Adams #35 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:53

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5 battles
  • 5,402
  • Member since:
    04-06-2015

View PostT__J, on Jul 11 2016 - 09:46, said:

Dude, look at your PING, with that ping  you behind everybody 7-10 sec. 

 

Say what?

 

Wargaming needs to hire some 'yes' men that at the very least have a clue what they're talking about.

 

In his original screen shot, his ping is 141 ms. That's 141 milliseconds. Now, there are 1000 milliseconds in a second. So, in order to be 7-10 seconds behind everybody else, his ping would have to be somewhere between 7000ms and 10,000 ms.

 

Get a grip.

 

View Postdiesel__1, on Jul 11 2016 - 09:47, said:

Before you jump on this poster so quick....I believe there are many players on the NA servers that live on another continent!   ;)

 

I didn't jump on her. She jumped on the OP without having any idea what she was talking about.

 

They can't do a trace route properly to see the issues because they don't come in on the same route.

 

Wargaming pays for the cheapest data plan they can get in NA because they simply don't have a big market here. It's been a problem since day one and has been very well documented for 6 years straight.

 

Wargaming's main business is in Europe, so of course they're going to carry better data plans and better service. What's more, it's much cheaper in Europe because it's regulated. Here in the States, it is not. (Which is of course why our cell and internet bills are up to 10 times what Europeans bills are.)

 



CavScout19D #36 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:56

    Major

  • Players
  • 24434 battles
  • 4,773
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011

View PostWulfeHound, on Jul 11 2016 - 05:52, said:

 

Get a better ISP

^^^^^^^



Gomez_Adams #37 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:57

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5 battles
  • 5,402
  • Member since:
    04-06-2015

Again, you're not tracing the same route.

 

That's why some people suffer and some don't. For those that do suffer, it's ALWAYS either Telia or Level 3 that is the cause. The ping plot shows it every single time and has for 6 years running.


Edited by Gomez_Adams, Jul 11 2016 - 14:58.


ntp_ntp #38 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 12347 battles
  • 2,735
  • [SMELL] SMELL
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012

View PostHugo__Stiglitz, on Jul 11 2016 - 03:35, said:

RNG??? Anyway, This has been happening for quite some time now in many different tanks but most notably in the Tiger 1 and nobody believed me and I didn't have proof but now I do. I'll be taking a break from this game now because I have realized its not getting better and I'm not really enjoying it anymore.. GLHF to the rest of you continuing to play...

  Proof provided only shows you are not good enough to understand the game.

Stop blaming the software, and fix yourself.



CavScout19D #39 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 14:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 24434 battles
  • 4,773
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011

View PostGomez_Adams, on Jul 11 2016 - 05:53, said:

 

Say what?

 

Wargaming needs to hire some 'yes' men that at the very least have a clue what they're talking about.

 

In his original screen shot, his ping is 141 ms. That's 141 milliseconds. Now, there are 1000 milliseconds in a second. So, in order to be 7-10 seconds behind everybody else, his ping would have to be somewhere between 7000ms and 10,000 ms.

 

Get a grip.

 

 

I didn't jump on her. She jumped on the OP without having any idea what she was talking about.

 

They can't do a trace route properly to see the issues because they don't come in on the same route.

 

Wargaming pays for the cheapest data plan they can get in NA because they simply don't have a big market here. It's been a problem since day one and has been very well documented for 6 years straight.

 

Wargaming's main business is in Europe, so of course they're going to carry better data plans and better service. What's more, it's much cheaper in Europe because it's regulated. Here in the States, it is not. (Which is of course why our cell and internet bills are up to 10 times what Europeans bills are.)

 

 

Someone doesn't understand how the internet works... maybe you need to schedule some time with Al Gore. 

WulfeHound #40 Posted Jul 11 2016 - 15:00

    Major

  • Players
  • 12916 battles
  • 26,179
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011

View PostGomez_Adams, on Jul 11 2016 - 08:57, said:

Again, you're not tracing the same route.

 

That's why some people suffer and some don't. For those that do suffer, it's ALWAYS either Telia or Level 3 that is the cause. The ping plot shows it every single time and has for 6 years running.

 

Show the full screenshot then




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users