Jump to content


Avalon304's WoT Workshop


  • Please log in to reply
191 replies to this topic

Avalon304 #141 Posted Dec 23 2017 - 10:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 18951 battles
  • 8,101
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

Pre-Christmas update blog on the site. Head on over and check it out.

 

The highlights:

 

All skins and remodels have HD textures. (You should update if you want crisper textures.)

 

Dreadnought now supports the 9.21 paint system, meaning you can paint it crazy colours.

 

Upcoming remodels are teased.

 

And theres a festive Mk. 3 Centurion.

 

Really though... go read it... :P

 

EDIT: Ive already identified an issue with paint+camo on the CAX hull. Will work on fixing it tomorrow.


Edited by Avalon304, Dec 23 2017 - 13:03.


Avalon304 #142 Posted Dec 24 2017 - 09:09

    Major

  • Players
  • 18951 battles
  • 8,101
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012
Quick update: Permaskin removal for the VK168.02 now live. That is all.

Schindlers_Stink_Fist #143 Posted Dec 28 2017 - 20:01

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17800 battles
  • 1,249
  • [5LINE] 5LINE
  • Member since:
    08-21-2011

Hi Avalon,


 

I've been installing your remodels per the instructions on your page and can't get any of them to show in-game. They worked before but now I can't see them.


 

Can you verify the install procedure? Place the mods in res_mods/*current patch*/ correct?



Avalon304 #144 Posted Dec 28 2017 - 23:51

    Major

  • Players
  • 18951 battles
  • 8,101
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

View PostSchindlers_Stink_Fist, on Dec 28 2017 - 12:01, said:

Hi Avalon,


 

I've been installing your remodels per the instructions on your page and can't get any of them to show in-game. They worked before but now I can't see them.


 

Can you verify the install procedure? Place the mods in res_mods/*current patch*/ correct?

 

Yep. res_mods/*current version*/*heres where scripts, vehicles and gui go*

 

EDIT: Your res_mods may have less folders but it should look something like this:

 

https://i.imgur.com/5tNLeC8.png


Edited by Avalon304, Dec 28 2017 - 23:53.


Schindlers_Stink_Fist #145 Posted Dec 29 2017 - 06:20

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17800 battles
  • 1,249
  • [5LINE] 5LINE
  • Member since:
    08-21-2011

View PostAvalon304, on Dec 28 2017 - 14:51, said:

 

Yep. res_mods/*current version*/*heres where scripts, vehicles and gui go*

 

EDIT: Your res_mods may have less folders but it should look something like this:

 

https://i.imgur.com/5tNLeC8.png

 

Yeah, my res mods folder is empty. I think I know what I did wrong. 

 

Thanks!



Avalon304 #146 Posted Dec 29 2017 - 06:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 18951 battles
  • 8,101
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

View PostSchindlers_Stink_Fist, on Dec 28 2017 - 22:20, said:

 

Yeah, my res mods folder is empty. I think I know what I did wrong. 

 

Thanks!

 

No worries! :D Enjoy.

Guardians6521 #147 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 06:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27906 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    12-12-2011

Hey Avalon how's it going bud? Love the Skins! So i found something on the 7/1 skin that might be looked into for a change, this isnt a model addition suggestion post or anything but Wargamings Centurion 7/1 models Track links are actually reversed/modeled incorrectly.

Im going to send a ticket in on the discrepancy. 

Picture here.

This is the Actual Centurions track link direction

http://nationalinterest.org/files/main_images/centurion.jpg

This is WGs Cent model

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/YEChp5TD324/maxresdefault.jpg   

Do you notice how the track links on the actual centurion look like this? They get wider at the top (terrible single track link text models ahead)  \    I    I    /     as if looked at from the front, and WGs version is     /    I    I    \   where the bottom of the track link opens up. Unfortunately your model is a victim of the discrepancy but its not your fault WGs base model is incorrect. 

I wouldn't know if the track links orientation are set depending on the whole track model itself or if each track link is independently oriented.  I have absolutely no idea how to model or what so ever and I wouldn't know if that would be a tough job or take a lot of time but I'm writing this post to just bring attention to it.   As a side note, your Action X skin, which is fantastic by the way, also has a minor issue, the paint applied to the hull from the black widow camo preset doesn't show up. The turret gets the paint applied but the hull doesn't as far as I can tell. Normal paint works just fine though.

Keep up the good work man!


Edited by Guardians6521, Jan 02 2018 - 07:07.


Avalon304 #148 Posted Jan 02 2018 - 08:35

    Major

  • Players
  • 18951 battles
  • 8,101
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

View PostGuardians6521, on Jan 01 2018 - 22:59, said:

Hey Avalon how's it going bud? Love the Skins! So i found something on the 7/1 skin that might be looked into for a change, this isnt a model addition suggestion post or anything but Wargamings Centurion 7/1 models Track links are actually reversed/modeled incorrectly.

Im going to send a ticket in on the discrepancy. 

Picture here.

This is the Actual Centurions track link direction

http://nationalinterest.org/files/main_images/centurion.jpg

This is WGs Cent model

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/YEChp5TD324/maxresdefault.jpg   

Do you notice how the track links on the actual centurion look like this? They get wider at the top (terrible single track link text models ahead)  \    I    I    /     as if looked at from the front, and WGs version is     /    I    I    \   where the bottom of the track link opens up. Unfortunately your model is a victim of the discrepancy but its not your fault WGs base model is incorrect. 

I wouldn't know if the track links orientation are set depending on the whole track model itself or if each track link is independently oriented.  I have absolutely no idea how to model or what so ever and I wouldn't know if that would be a tough job or take a lot of time but I'm writing this post to just bring attention to it.   As a side note, your Action X skin, which is fantastic by the way, also has a minor issue, the paint applied to the hull from the black widow camo preset doesn't show up. The turret gets the paint applied but the hull doesn't as far as I can tell. Normal paint works just fine though.

Keep up the good work man!

 

I can see what you mean, but I dont think it would really matter. I would think that as long as the entire track were the same way, the tanks wouldnt suffer any ill effects.

 

Yea, I know about the paint+camo issue with the CAX hull. Ive not been able to solve why it happens. Its set up like it should be (with the proper files and changes to the visual files), so I dont really know how to fix it, and no one Ive asked seems to either. My current advice is to not use any of the presets on the CAX and to not use any transparent camo. Until I can figure out why its happening only to the hull and not the gun, chassis or turret.

 

EDIT: And not two minutes after posting this, after about a week of trying to diagnose it... Ive fixed it. I'll be pushing a fix shortly.

 

EDIT2: Pushed.


Edited by Avalon304, Jan 02 2018 - 08:49.


Avalon304 #149 Posted Jan 23 2018 - 02:35

    Major

  • Players
  • 18951 battles
  • 8,101
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012
New remodel available on the site. Bullpup is finally out.

FrozenKemp #150 Posted Jan 25 2018 - 18:18

    Major

  • Players
  • 46575 battles
  • 7,171
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011
I installed the "Bullpup" last night - didn't have the chance to run a battle in it, but it makes the Caernarvon look AWESOME in the garage :) 

FrozenKemp #151 Posted Jan 26 2018 - 03:18

    Major

  • Players
  • 46575 battles
  • 7,171
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011

Small bug report: the Caernarvon remodel causes MOE's to be misplaced on the barrel. 

 


Edited by FrozenKemp, Jan 26 2018 - 03:37.


Avalon304 #152 Posted Jan 26 2018 - 08:19

    Major

  • Players
  • 18951 battles
  • 8,101
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

View PostFrozenKemp, on Jan 25 2018 - 19:18, said:

Small bug report: the Caernarvon remodel causes MOE's to be misplaced on the barrel. 

 

 

Fixed now.

FrozenKemp #153 Posted Jan 27 2018 - 01:30

    Major

  • Players
  • 46575 battles
  • 7,171
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011
Thank you, sir! :)  Gonna go download the update! 

Havoc_666 #154 Posted Feb 09 2018 - 01:10

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 8039 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    10-12-2014
Hey the M41 90mm Black version isn't working for 9.22.

Avalon304 #155 Posted Feb 10 2018 - 09:27

    Major

  • Players
  • 18951 battles
  • 8,101
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

View PostHavoc_666, on Feb 08 2018 - 17:10, said:

Hey the M41 90mm Black version isn't working for 9.22.

 

This doesnt help me. How is it not working? Because Ive installed a fresh copy from my source files (which are the same files that you download) and it is working just fine. I need more information if you want me to help diagnose your problem.

Havoc_666 #156 Posted Feb 11 2018 - 05:58

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 8039 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    10-12-2014

View PostAvalon304, on Feb 10 2018 - 09:27, said:

 

This doesnt help me. How is it not working? Because Ive installed a fresh copy from my source files (which are the same files that you download) and it is working just fine. I need more information if you want me to help diagnose your problem.

 

The WG symbols aren't being removed and the Bundeswehr symbols aren't being place on the tank either. I've taken the files out and put them in fresh multiple times and it still doesn't seem to work.The only other mod i have installed is your Skorpion mod to remove it's camo and it works just fine.

Avalon304 #157 Posted Feb 11 2018 - 13:22

    Major

  • Players
  • 18951 battles
  • 8,101
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

View PostHavoc_666, on Feb 10 2018 - 21:58, said:

 

The WG symbols aren't being removed and the Bundeswehr symbols aren't being place on the tank either. I've taken the files out and put them in fresh multiple times and it still doesn't seem to work.The only other mod i have installed is your Skorpion mod to remove it's camo and it works just fine.

 

How are you installing it? You should be putting the files that are inside the "Main Mod - Black Skin" folder inside the zip into youre current res_mods/0.9.22/ folder:

 

Spoiler

 

Do that and you get this:

 

Spoiler

 

And that was done using a fresh download of the latest version from the download link on my site. So I know it works.



Havoc_666 #158 Posted Feb 12 2018 - 01:09

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 8039 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    10-12-2014

Okay i got it I was grabbing the wrong files. Thanks for the help. 

 

Also you seem really good at skinning in WoT, would you be able to make the Canadian Dieppe camo from the British line a skin for the Ram II? If not it's cool I just thought I'd ask because i can't find any good historically accurate skins for it that still work.



Avalon304 #159 Posted Feb 16 2018 - 06:29

    Major

  • Players
  • 18951 battles
  • 8,101
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

Havent been playing tanks recently... but I have been keeping an eye on the test server for 1.0... I like it when things just work:

 



oldewolfe #160 Posted Feb 16 2018 - 11:46

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 16929 battles
  • 2,864
  • [1STBN] 1STBN
  • Member since:
    11-08-2014

Test Server looks Awesome as late....     I see they have one of the Hanger Manager Additions, the Screensaver, looks good if ya wanna show off just the One Tank....     What I liked about the other from the Mod was it showed off your Entire Garage and all the Work you Skinners and Remodelers have been doing....

 

 https://youtu.be/WN8gazwrXzU

 

Only problem I have been having as Late, the Tiger 1 Tracks when I Reskinned looked Wonkey, I don't have any of that yet I don't think....      I haven't found where the Issue came from as yet....    Even Removing the Skin didn't fix it so it is something else just haven't found it.....     Other than that, everything else seems to be Fine.....






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users