Jump to content


Game Crashes When Loading Battle


  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

Captain_Zhorge #1 Posted Aug 13 2016 - 13:30

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1215 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    09-25-2015

I have an intermittent crash on loading battles.   Process goes something like this:

 

1.  Reboot machine to make sure it's clean.

2.  Start client.

3.  Select tank.  Select Join Battle.   SOMETIMES it loads the battle (about a quarter of the time).  Most times it stops responding after it gets about 95% 'full' on the loading bar.

4. Once a battle loads, all subsequent battles will load.

 

I take one of two actions:

 

A.  Restart client.

B. Reboot computer then restart client.

 

Both of these actions lead to a far higher chance the client will load the battle.   It's not a 100%.  But it's closer to 90%, maybe 95%.

 

In either case, once I make a game, I do not have this problem again until the next time I play the game.   What I'm most concerned about is that while I often get back in before the timer ends, I don't always.  And it can contribute to losses (I'm no Patton, but starting a tank down can be a problem in an otherwise even match) and I don't like it when I contribute to a loss through this problem.

 

I have an i76700K (4.0 GHz, non-overclocked) with 16 GB of RAM.

I have a GTX 980 (10.18.13.6881 drivers) with 4GB.

I have Windows 10 Pro (fully updated).

I have a Razer MMO mouse (fully updated).

I have a Logitech G710+ Keyboard (fully updated).

 

I have over 127 games (Steam alone) plus World of Warships, Armored Warfare, and a few non-Steam (mostly MMOs) PC games.  This is the only game that crashes beyond a small-handful of early-release games and a couple of others known to be bug-fests.

 

I have not found any solid help on the issue.  I've tried forcing DX9.  I've tinkered with the power settings to 'prefer maximum power.'  I've read here.  I've read on Reddit.   I'm mystified.

 

I have attacked my DdDiag I ran this AM.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   DxDiag.txt   68K


Blackhorse_Six_ #2 Posted Aug 13 2016 - 14:03

    Major

  • Players
  • 42678 battles
  • 10,030
  • [HHT] HHT
  • Member since:
    03-19-2011

Similar issue, very first battle of the day.

 

Vanilla Client

 

No Idea.



Lord_Hiney #3 Posted Aug 13 2016 - 14:23

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12202 battles
  • 2,439
  • Member since:
    03-25-2015
I've had intermittent issues for a while with loading into the first battle of the day as well, and so has my brother. Not sure what the issue is.

DM_ranger2 #4 Posted Aug 13 2016 - 15:04

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10253 battles
  • 83
  • [M-I-T] M-I-T
  • Member since:
    03-13-2014
I've had it twice -- also on the first battle of the day -- restarted in safe mode and it worked.

Spirtwalker #5 Posted Aug 13 2016 - 15:06

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 28047 battles
  • 221
  • [OTTER] OTTER
  • Member since:
    06-21-2013
A fresh install can't hurt.

nuclearguy931 #6 Posted Aug 13 2016 - 15:45

    Major

  • Players
  • 68240 battles
  • 8,707
  • [UMM] UMM
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011

Have you updated your mods?

 

There was a micro patch a couple days back that wiped out the 9.15.1 res_mod folder.



Captain_Zhorge #7 Posted Aug 13 2016 - 18:53

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1215 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    09-25-2015

View Postnuclearguy931, on Aug 13 2016 - 15:45, said:

Have you updated your mods?

 

There was a micro patch a couple days back that wiped out the 9.15.1 res_mod folder.

 

Don't use mods.   I don't even use auto-aim.   I'd rather work on developing my skills the old fashioned way before then.  It makes it tougher, but pays off in the end.

Jager_Gunner #8 Posted Aug 13 2016 - 19:59

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 884 battles
  • 125
  • [HCK] HCK
  • Member since:
    08-11-2016
Have the same problem except I cant play at all...

2127Faerthereaper #9 Posted Aug 14 2016 - 22:52

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 23891 battles
  • 73
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

similar problem, similar hardware and software

i tried a reinstall it stopped some of the loading crashes but now I crash mid game once a day



Garand #10 Posted Sep 04 2016 - 06:11

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 28859 battles
  • 1,240
  • Member since:
    10-30-2010

I've been having the exact same issue since patch 9.15.  It's getting very annoying. 

 

I uninstalled the game and downloaded it again.  Encountered the same issue with no mods.

 

Each time this occurs I get an information report from windows followed by an application hang error.  I hope wargaming is aware of the issue and are working on it.  A response in this thread would be nice.

 

 

 



bodenhek #11 Posted Sep 04 2016 - 13:26

    Private

  • Players
  • 9745 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
I also have never had mods, I have been having this problem with the first game of the day for a week.  Starting yesterday I have not been able to get a game to start.  Loading the map now hangs.  And before the first battle the program ccrashes and reloads

bodenhek #12 Posted Sep 04 2016 - 19:42

    Private

  • Players
  • 9745 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
Updated my video driver, it worked twice, then started locking up agian.

bodenhek #13 Posted Sep 09 2016 - 23:10

    Private

  • Players
  • 9745 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
Still experiencing problems.  After a reboot the game works for one or two battles then battles stop loading.  Typically the bar for loading the battle goes to about 90% then hangs, sometimes I join battle late, sometimes never.

Singularity_Three #14 Posted Sep 11 2016 - 19:04

    Captain

  • Players
  • 18610 battles
  • 1,270
  • Member since:
    12-24-2013

I am having constant crashes, it is getting to the point where I am going to quit the game again.

 

- Crashes when entering a battle

- Crashes when selecting a tank

- Crashes when exiting a battle

- Crashes during battle with a sound lockup loop

 

I am playing on a brand new laptop, Core i7 6820HK with 32GB of DDR4, GTX980M 8GB. Drivers are updated to the newest 372.70. Windows 10 Home.

 

I have re-installed the game from scratch 4 times, I run zero mods of any kind. I have played with all other background programs and apps closed, it makes no difference. I have no problems with crashing in any other game, including World of Warships which uses the same engine. In the course of 10 matches I probably crash 20-25 times and if I'm using a reserve it eats up 90% of the time I could be making more credits or whatever just rebooting the game constantly.



bodenhek #15 Posted Oct 01 2016 - 20:54

    Private

  • Players
  • 9745 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
Does anybody read these?  Still happenning, and today I got a warning for inactivity.

Taggeth #16 Posted Oct 02 2016 - 22:12

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 10627 battles
  • 389
  • [FRAY] FRAY
  • Member since:
    06-23-2012

View Postbodenhek, on Oct 01 2016 - 13:54, said:

Does anybody read these?  Still happenning, and today I got a warning for inactivity.

 

Still reading and waiting.

 

Locked up in a KV-2 during the countdown and when I finally got into the game after a restart, tank was dead.  We won the game so my 2x on the tank was good for 189 points :(



nindza81 #17 Posted Oct 05 2016 - 00:14

    Private

  • Players
  • 31909 battles
  • 5
  • [SRB] SRB
  • Member since:
    05-13-2012
F U and your random game crashes after so many years after release

Blindman081 #18 Posted Oct 05 2016 - 01:35

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16391 battles
  • 732
  • Member since:
    09-18-2011

wthis this still happening? Why cant these imcompetent idiots that make this game FIX errors? 

 

To fix, delete your world of tanks folder in the appdata folder. 

 

C: -> users -> (user name) -> appdata -> roaming -> wargaming.net -> delete world of tanks folder


Edited by Blindman081, Oct 05 2016 - 01:36.


Koyangi #19 Posted Oct 05 2016 - 22:57

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 25285 battles
  • 375
  • Member since:
    09-24-2012

Having random crashes. Sometimes the game will just reboot. Other times it just drops out completely.

Getting to the point it is unplayable.

 



hammad0252 #20 Posted Oct 08 2016 - 13:36

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 41281 battles
  • 109
  • [SUB-0] SUB-0
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
What windows are you guys running I am facing the same issue running Windows 10x64




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users