Jump to content


Reporting Bugs and Providing Feedback


44 replies to this topic

Sea_Star #1 Posted Sep 02 2016 - 00:38

    Publication Project Manager

  • -Players-
  • 655 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    08-27-2014

Information to Include

So you found a bug or want to give your opinion on a feature? We want to hear it! Be sure to include this valuable information (if applicable) so that we know exactly what you mean:
 

  1. Description
    Please write a clear and substantial description containing all necessary details.
    Example: "I could only see a quarter of the Import Installed Games prompt."
     
  2. Steps to Reproduce
    Include the sequence of events that triggered the issue.
    Example: "This happened the first time I opened WGC after installing it."
     
  3. Technical Details
    This is where you'll want to mention any important technical information - your OS, screen resolution, etc.
    Example: "I'm running Windows 10 with the anniversary update. My resolution is 3200x1800 with 125% scaling."
     
  4. Screenshot
    Please include a screenshot if possible! To do so, press the PRTSCR button, open Paint (or a similar program), press paste, crop the picture to the important part, and attach it to your post.
    Example:
    ^F7BE2D03D42E8ED898BEE23528DBD714A378DB8F764637ACEF^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.png

 

Many thanks, and happy testing!



Fasteroid #2 Posted Oct 22 2016 - 23:16

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 4389 battles
  • 585
  • Member since:
    03-01-2016

Dear Wargaming.net,


 

On Thursday the 20th of October, I opened up WGC and it seemed WoT wanted to update, so I allowed it. My firewall popped up and I clicked "always allow", but the update was stuck on "extracting updates 6%" and I waited for two hours. After that I restarted WGC, and there was a notification saying my game files were corrupt, and it needed to check the files. Another two hours gone. My WoT was not working, and I wanted to use the day off to Complete my grind of the Konstrukta T-34/100. Nevertheless, I uninstalled WGC and WoT, and downloaded WoT standalone. I was able to get an Ace Tanker on the K T-34/100, and finally finished my K T-34/100 grind. I believe it was the patch on Thursday October 20th for World of Tanks North America. Unfortunately, I did not take a screen shot, but before I re-install WGC, I would like to make sure from the Developers that next time an update occurs, it won't interfere with my firewall, because before Thursday, WGC never reacted weirdly with my firewall, and never displayed corrupted game files in case I have to close/reopen WGC during an update for World of Tanks. I am running Windows 8.1 RT on an ASUS 13.3" TP300L convertible ultrabook with a total full screen resolution of 1366x768. Once again, just confirming that I have uninstalled WGC until it gets patched, as half my day went in trying to analyze why it was acting up. I thank you for your time in this matter. If you have any other concerns, feel free to send me a message, and I will get back to you accordingly and ASAP.


 

Regards,


 

Fasteroid.


Edited by Fasteroid, Oct 22 2016 - 23:18.


Fragata_Odin #3 Posted Oct 23 2016 - 04:59

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 98 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-29-2015

Olá Wargaming.net!!
​Estou adorando o WGC, porem uma observação que tenho feito desde que instalei o novo launcher, é que a tela de noticias com maior destaques, não está apresentando absolutamente nenhuma informação. vocês poderão observar na imagem em anexo.

Hello Wargaming.net!! I'm loving the WGC, but an observation I have made since I installed the new launcher, which is a news screen with greatest highlights, is not showing absolutely no information. You can observe the image attached.

 


Edited by Fragata_Odin, Oct 23 2016 - 15:39.


CogKnispel #4 Posted Dec 24 2016 - 08:29

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14512 battles
  • 179
  • [PROWL] PROWL
  • Member since:
    08-19-2012

WOWP Game crashes after latest patch 1.9.8.276134

i get a message:

critical error 

access violation (0xC00000005) at 0x71EA70F0

reading location 0x31B42320

private build 276134

windows 10 home

core I5-4690k

direct x 12

AMD R9 200 series

 



slayrx #5 Posted Jan 22 2017 - 02:23

    Private

  • Players
  • 45482 battles
  • 5
  • [ANON_] ANON_
  • Member since:
    08-10-2011
researched tier 7 swede leo and the game took my exp and didnt give me the tank. i took a screen hsot but i cant upload file.WHY?

DoomLlama #6 Posted Feb 09 2017 - 15:23

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 2205 battles
  • 6
  • [BEEDO] BEEDO
  • Member since:
    11-29-2016
Automatic Team damage team Kill system has a few flaws that may not be codeable. Here is what happened to me I had a Team player Threaten to attack me on a game (Bullying/Harassment) He later not only did attack me but killed my tank.   As I tried to defend myself the automated system recorded my attempt as a violation. I have a recording of the game. Situations like this NEED a human to accept challenges & deal with such players.

I would suggest adding Bullying/Harassment to the list of reportable actions. Maybe the system can turn said offending tank Neon Yellow a second report turns it Neon Red a third Neon Blue.  IF reported tank rams the victim It becomes a blue tank If said tank fires on the player the offending tank receives the damage. the victim is unharmed The Victim tank CAN fire on the attacker if defending without penalty at any color.  ALL of this MUST be reviewed by a human in case the system is abused. So lets say the attacker reports the victim once the victim files a challenge they send in the recording. Should the review see that the attacker DID abuse the system the victim's penalties are removed & awarded TRIPLE points. If The victim reports then the victim gets DOUBLE points. So if the attacker is rewarded say 75,000 silver for the game plus 6000 silver for the win and  600 XPTS then they are stripped of 50-75% of that depending on their actions.

skidoo670ssx #7 Posted Feb 10 2017 - 03:47

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 28896 battles
  • 13
  • [NRFD] NRFD
  • Member since:
    07-21-2010
new patch came on as..corrupted files,, had to re down load entire game

ProblemChildJT #8 Posted Feb 12 2017 - 23:21

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 6977 battles
  • 39
  • Member since:
    03-02-2016
all these free so called download games have ransomware so be careful before downloading these games.

ProblemChildJT #9 Posted Feb 12 2017 - 23:36

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 6977 battles
  • 39
  • Member since:
    03-02-2016
just uninstalled all games and my gaming PC is acting right    WOW

SwiftAim #10 Posted Feb 24 2017 - 06:50

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1806 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-17-2014
I just updated my client to patch 9.17.1 and I used researched the Tier X signal range of the M41 HMC and it says I can't purchase and install it because it isn't compatible. But when I try to it tells me it is compatible with the list of the following tanks and the M41 HMC is the first tank listed. I also closed and relaunched the game and it didn't fix anything. Is this a bug?Compatibility bug.JPG

Romero99AR #11 Posted Feb 24 2017 - 09:38

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 7416 battles
  • 9
  • [TLK] TLK
  • Member since:
    05-23-2015

View Postskidoo670ssx, on Feb 10 2017 - 03:47, said:

new patch came on as..corrupted files,, had to re down load entire game

 

 ​it must be that for me with the 9.17.1 update

 



Zombie_Response_Vehicle #12 Posted Feb 25 2017 - 06:22

    Private

  • Players
  • 22574 battles
  • 8
  • [F-A-T] F-A-T
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012
In Game while in battle  other people able to see me 2 squares away but not lighting up even when shooting. Being spoted by a td at 3 squares away but not able to see him of the  fv beside him till I was already dead. My tank is a t-54  with 3 skills should be now way this is happening  and did not happen before this last update

HellsBells_ #13 Posted Mar 07 2017 - 05:00

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 28171 battles
  • 662
  • [HLBL] HLBL
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011
an update today wont download, error is "unable to download updates. please check your internet connection and try again. auto retry"  the contact support link goes the ru.worldoftanks.com site instead of na.worldoftanks.com

irekp #14 Posted Mar 11 2017 - 02:36

    Private

  • Players
  • 26569 battles
  • 4
  • [CAPS] CAPS
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

I am playing WoT since almost the beginning of the game. First on EU servers now on NA. The game was getting better and better every year. However I am very disappointed with last update to MM. I have never, had situation that I am able to win only 3 game out of 30. I can see from the beginning of the game that it is impossible to win because of the tank configuration on each site. I thought , ok I had bad day. Next day is the same, REALY??!!!. Now if I want to win I have to play in platoon with my friend which are not always online unfortunately, other way it is impossible to win. Whatever you have done to MM, you have done this badly.

 

Cheers

irekp



Michael_683 #15 Posted Mar 12 2017 - 19:49

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 40861 battles
  • 2
  • [UGKB] UGKB
  • Member since:
    04-26-2014

What's with the match making? My last match was a tier 8.  We had 2 heavies 1 tier 8 and 1 tier 6.  The other team have 7 heavies 4 of them tier 8's, 1 tier 7 and 2 tier 6.   Needless to say they just ran over us!    I've had a lot of these since the last update and thinking about taking a break until this improves.

 

 

 


cddlbunny0 #16 Posted Mar 14 2017 - 09:00

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11413 battles
  • 169
  • [PERCH] PERCH
  • Member since:
    05-18-2013
One thing that I noted this evening was that the WoT panel on the WGC will not open the WoT game. When you hit play on the bottom, it changes to game starting and then nothing happens. Managed to get things rolling by getting out of the WGC and trying again. WoT Blitz in on both my desktop and laptop but I cannot import them into the WGC like I can the others. What file should I be looking for to get this or do I download from the game centre.

WesternFox #17 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 19:07

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 49862 battles
  • 38
  • [GOD_Z] GOD_Z
  • Member since:
    08-03-2012

Heya guys

I find that when in auto-aim mode my gun wont fire. Have noticed on Skorp, RHM and now Batchat 25t. Obviously very diff to fight fast game and lose this ability.

I tried to attach batchat game for you but file rejected.

Ty

WesternFox



ThunderFerret #18 Posted Mar 23 2017 - 23:42

    Private

  • Players
  • 9304 battles
  • 8
  • [_SAS] _SAS
  • Member since:
    04-10-2013

Ok, I first saw the Game Center one day when I opened Warplanes. Since then I have installed and uninstalled it 3 times and it still won't work. 1: It only imports two games, I have three. 2: It is "Unable to download updates.", 3: Because the games are linked to this hub, if it's uninstalled, you still can't play the games. Please help me.

 

Link to screenshots: https://docs.google....dit?usp=sharing



black350x #19 Posted Apr 12 2017 - 17:33

    Private

  • Players
  • 47454 battles
  • 6
  • [74TH] 74TH
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012
the sandbox test server keeps refusing to accept my password to get in the dam server do not know y it works fine on wot server so explain that

peterxx95 #20 Posted Apr 14 2017 - 13:20

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-27-2012

View Postblack350x, on Apr 12 2017 - 17:33, said:

the sandbox test server keeps refusing to accept my password to get in the dam server do not know y it works fine on wot server so explain that

 

Hi, did you have change password | reset password ? https://worldoftanks.eu/en/sandbox/  . First of all you have to reset password then you can log in sandbox test server.



Reply to this topic



  


14 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 14 guests, 0 anonymous users