Jump to content


Bug Reports


72 replies to this topic

Sea_Star #1 Posted Sep 02 2016 - 00:48

    Publication Project Manager

  • -Players-
  • 655 battles
  • 16
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    08-27-2014

Find a bug? Please report it here! Remember to include a:

  1. Description of the bug
  2. Steps to take to reproduce the issue
  3. Any technical details about your computer
  4. A screenshot, if possible
     

For more information on how to report a bug (including examples), check the Reporting Bugs and Providing Feedback thread.



Khafni #2 Posted Oct 07 2016 - 00:57

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 881 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

Description:

 

The Additional Instance Installer does not display text in the chosen game language when selecting the European Region.


Steps to reproduce:

 

1. I opened the installer and selected 'Game Settings' from the installer home page.

2. From the settings menu I chose to "Install Additional Game Instance".

3. The UI loads with my current region (NA) displayed and Game Language choice of English.

4. I change the region to Europe and the UI loads with Spanish as the displayed text. English is still my chosen game language.

5. The link to "Show System Requirements" however is in English.

6. When I select Russia or Asia instances the text is displayed in English.

7. Going back to Europe the text still displays in Spanish.

 

Technical:

Windows 7 Professional. 

Display: LG Ultrawide @ 2560x1080

CPU: Intel G2030 @ 3.0 GHz

Ram: 8 GB

Hard Drive: SSD

Install location: C:\World_of_Warships

 

Screenshot:



Khafni #3 Posted Oct 07 2016 - 15:02

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 881 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

WG, not sure this is a bug or is FAD.

 

Description:

 

The selected Game Language does not persist when changing Region.


Steps to reproduce:

 

1. I opened the installer and selected 'Game Settings' from the installer home page.

2. From the settings menu I chose to "Install Additional Game Instance".

3. The UI loads with my current region (NA) displayed and Game Language choice of English.

4. I change the language to Spanish (Mexico) and the UI loads with Spanish as the displayed text - as expected. 

5. The link to "Show System Requirements" remains in English.

6. When I select Russia or Asia regions the Game Language setting and text reverts to English.

 

 

I may be using this UI in a manner you are not expecting a user to act. My expectation is that those selections should persist independent of each other.

 

Technical:

Windows 7 Professional. 

Display: LG Ultrawide @ 2560x1080

CPU: Intel G2030 @ 3.0 GHz

Ram: 8 GB

Display Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GT 640

Hard Drive: Kingston SH100S3240G SSD

Install location: C:\World_of_Warships

 

Screenshots:

Initial UI when Additional Instances is selected.

Spoiler

Changed the language to Spanish (Mexico) and the language changes as expected.

Spoiler

With language of Spanish (Mexico) selected, I changed Region to Asia (or Russia) and language changed to English.

Spoiler

 


Edited by Khafni, Oct 07 2016 - 22:42.


ZuikakuKaiNi #4 Posted Oct 07 2016 - 18:52

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    06-26-2015

Description:

The program would remain forever stuck at the importing games screen

 

Steps to Reproduce:

1. Installed WGC through the installer and ran the program once completed
2. When prompted to import my installed games, I agreed.
3. The program would remain stuck at the importing games screen and required a restart to function

 

Technical Details:

Windows 10 Home Edition

64-bit Operating System

Intel Core i7-4770 CPU

Nvidia GTX 970 GPU (Driver Version: 10.18.13.6881)

16.0 GB RAM

Hard Drive: Toshiba DT01ACA200 HDD (2TB Storage)

Display: Dell S2740L (HDMI 1920x1080 resolution)

 

Screenshot: 

The program remained stuck at this screen for several minutes until i ended the process via the task manager and restarted the program.



Khafni #5 Posted Oct 08 2016 - 12:37

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 881 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

404 error dialog not fully displaying.

 

Description:

 

I selected the Useful Link to see the 0.5.12 Economics: Before and After information. The page that opened in the launcher gave what looks like a 404 error. Only the top part of the 404 could be seen. Scrolling down did not display the full error.

 

I attempted to find this link on the WoWs homepage but it wasn't available. This could be a page availability/timing issue which might need some work syncing them up.

 

Nice touch, BTW. Showing a submarine as the 404 background. Definitely 'not found'!


Steps to reproduce:

 

1. I opened the installer and selected the WoWs NA instance.

2. I selected the '0.5.12 Economics: Before and After' link from the Useful Links section.

3. A supposed '404' dialog partially was displayed.

4. The scroll feature did not bring the whole page into view.

5. Could not find same link on WoWs homepage. Broken link?

 

Technical:

Windows 7 Professional, 64 bit 

Display: LG Ultrawide @ 2560x1080

CPU: Intel G2030 @ 3.0 GHz

Ram: 8 GB

Display Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GT 640

Hard Drive: Kingston SH100S3240G SSD

 

Screenshots:

Spoiler

 


Edited by Khafni, Oct 08 2016 - 23:28.


80_proof #6 Posted Oct 08 2016 - 23:19

    Captain

  • Players
  • 12235 battles
  • 1,327
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013

The first news article to the right, called "Economics: before and after" gets a 404 error.

 

Spoiler

 



Khafni #7 Posted Oct 08 2016 - 23:27

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 881 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

Description:

I elected to uninstall Gamecenter to see how that works.  Uninstall is not easy to accomplish and is not user friendly.

 

1. There is no 'Uninstall Gamecenter' shortcut in the Wargaming.net folder. 

2. The uninstall error is confusing. Gamecenter will not uninstall with Gamecenter closed (and process is still running). 

3. It is not at all clear what the user needs to do if they have closed Gamecenter and still cannot execute the uninstall command. The uninstaller should automatically close the associated processes when the uninstall is initiated or provide better directions to the user.

4. Uninstall left residue - arguably not user files as they are really just log files created by the application. Does the presence of a game folder in the Gamecenter start menu folder indicate an imported game or is that held in the log files? If the log files are not re-used on a reinstall then they should be removed when uninstalled.

5. It also left the Wargaming.net start menu folder but, if Gamecenter is the only source of game installation, then they should remain so the user can access the start game shortcut.

 

Steps to reproduce:

 

1. I closed Gamecenter.

2. I could not find an 'Uninstall Gamecenter' shorcut in the start menu folder. (All the individual games have an uninstall shortcut.)  

3. I had to find the actual installation directory and click Uninstall.

4. Received an error (screenshot one) that said I had to close the application - which I already accomplished.

5. I opened task manager and found the primary process and stopped it.

6. Then ran uninstall with no problem.

7. Found residue in source directory and start menu.

 

Technical:

Windows 7 Professional, 64 bit 

Display: LG Ultrawide @ 2560x1080

CPU: Intel G2030 @ 3.0 GHz

Ram: 8 GB

Display Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GT 640

Hard Drive: Kingston SH100S3240G SSD

 

Screenshots:

Spoiler
Spoiler

 



24cups #8 Posted Oct 10 2016 - 17:49

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 20097 battles
  • 503
  • [N1NJA] N1NJA
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013

View Post80_proof, on Oct 08 2016 - 17:19, said:

The first news article to the right, called "Economics: before and after" gets a 404 error.

 

Spoiler

 

 

You can actually see the whole error, I, like Khafni, cannot. It won't scroll down so all you see is a Sub. If I hadn't read Khafni's post and was trying to see if it was same for me I wouldn't have known what the issue was.

Legendary_Typo #9 Posted Oct 10 2016 - 19:01

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 823 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014

View Post24cups, on Oct 10 2016 - 10:49, said:

 

You can actually see the whole error, I, like Khafni, cannot. It won't scroll down so all you see is a Sub. If I hadn't read Khafni's post and was trying to see if it was same for me I wouldn't have known what the issue was.

 

I can only see part of it as well, but if made the WGC larger it would show more. Still not the entire page though.

80_proof #10 Posted Oct 11 2016 - 04:13

    Captain

  • Players
  • 12235 battles
  • 1,327
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013
Still not working, still getting the 404 error. However, the article "The ways to pay" seems to be working perfectly. Hmmmn.

80_proof #11 Posted Oct 11 2016 - 04:15

    Captain

  • Players
  • 12235 battles
  • 1,327
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013

View Post24cups, on Oct 10 2016 - 08:49, said:

 

You can actually see the whole error, I, like Khafni, cannot. It won't scroll down so all you see is a Sub. If I hadn't read Khafni's post and was trying to see if it was same for me I wouldn't have known what the issue was.

 

I'll try to be more descriptive in the future. Thanks!

DanielLeary #12 Posted Oct 12 2016 - 00:34

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 61 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    10-03-2015

When viewing the article about the Leningrad (WOWS), some of the text does not display, even after enlarging the launcher (taking up more than 3/4 of a 4K display).  There is no sidescrolling capability in the launcher.

 


Edited by DanielLeary, Oct 12 2016 - 00:36.


Khafni #13 Posted Oct 19 2016 - 23:14

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 881 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

Thanks for the update and fixes WG. GameCenter installed its update and I re-tested the bugs I submitted earlier. Here are the results.

 

1. The bug described in post #2 is resolved.

2. Behavior must function as designed in post #3 as it is still there.

3. I have not encountered any other 404 errors (or any link errors, period) to reproduce post #5.

4. The behavior exhibited in post #7 still exists.

 

This is one of the cleanest ‘beta’ software deliveries I’ve experienced. Great job!

 

Will keep looking but not expecting to find much.

 

 



Khafni #14 Posted Oct 19 2016 - 23:27

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 881 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

Wouldn't you know I might find one...

 

Description:

I opened the Wargaming.net Game Center Notification UI and notifications from 7 days ago are now displaying where they appeared to have stopped displaying after one day.

 

Not sure if this UI is supposed to scroll or if there are more notifications queued up or not.

 

Steps to reproduce:

 

1. Open Gamecenter build 0.14.3.15487.1429 (first update patch).

2. Note today's update notification.  

3. Also note 5 other notifications dating back to the WoT update on 10/12/2016.

4. The 5 other notifications were gone from the UI a couple of days after installation.

 

Technical:

Windows 7 Professional, 64 bit 

Display: LG Ultrawide @ 2560x1080

CPU: Intel G2030 @ 3.0 GHz

Ram: 8 GB

Display Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GT 640

Hard Drive: Kingston SH100S3240G SSD

 

Screenshots:

Spoiler

 



AndrewSledge #15 Posted Oct 21 2016 - 02:21

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 23987 battles
  • 920
  • Member since:
    04-14-2014
  1. Description of the bug: Installing with WINE errors out. This is using the WINE program PlayOnMac. I have successfully installed World of Tanks in PlayOnMac before, and it usually does well with other Windows programs.
  2. Steps to take to reproduce the issue: Run the installer file for WGC, starts properly, shows language selection properly, downloads files properly, starts installing okay, but then it crashes with the error message: "Wargaming.net Game Center cannot recover from an error. Please reinstall the application from support center. Contact Support".
    WINE Log File contents
  3. Any technical details about your computer

    Model Name:    MacBook Pro

      Model Identifier:    MacBookPro9,2

      Processor Name:    Intel Core i7

      Processor Speed:    2.9 GHz

      Number of Processors:    1

      Total Number of Cores:    2

      L2 Cache (per Core):    256 KB

      L3 Cache:    4 MB

      Memory:    16 GB

      Boot ROM Version:    MBP91.00D3.B0D

      SMC Version (system):    2.2f44

    Operating system: macOS Sierra 10.12

    PlayOnMac version 4.2.10
  4. A screenshot, if possible
    Spoiler - Language screen
    Spoiler - Downloading
    Spoiler - Installing
    Spoiler - Error message


Son_of_Series #16 Posted Oct 21 2016 - 03:00

    Private

  • Players
  • 7559 battles
  • 8
  • [_TPR_] _TPR_
  • Member since:
    06-29-2012

Odd loading behavior.

 

After running the beta and launching/playing WoT and WoWS every day for the last two weeks, I am now experiencing odd launching behavior for WoT only.

 

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10157576846625058&set=a.10151464155725058.827517.753865057&type=3

 

(This is an unshared post...only put it there long enough to transfer to your msg board and was never shared with anyone but me.)

 

I would get this error msg ...then hit cancel....then the error msg would repeat a second time...then hit cancel...the error msg would go away and WoT would continue loading properly. I have repeated this three days in a row..the error msg always repeats twice and then goes away...and the game plays normally.  Again, I would like to point out that this only occurs in WoT and only after plays every day for the last two week did it appear three days ago.

 

Happy to provide any other info that is requested or answer any followup questions.

 

Series

 

Windows 7 Home edition 64 . I use several external drives and wargaming/WoT/WoWs is stored on one of them (not C:drive).



CogKnispel #17 Posted Oct 21 2016 - 04:52

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14112 battles
  • 179
  • [PROWL] PROWL
  • Member since:
    08-19-2012

Got one.

Installed the WGC.

let it run and put the kids to bed...roughly 1 hour.

came back and tried to run World of Warplanes.

got this message 

"

---------------------------
Critical Error Occurred
---------------------------
Access violation (0xC0000005) at 0x5D7470F0
Reading location 0x093EF040

Private build: 257481

Please send the C:/Users/DXXXXXX/AppData/Roaming/wargaming.net/World of Warplanes/logs/161020_202136.dmp and the last log to developers

You can press Ctrl+C to copy this message to the clipboard.
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------

"

the XXXXXX have been changed to protect the name and all that .

tried running World of warships and  that worked fine.

Sat in WOWS for a little bit exited. waited a bit and tried world of warplanes again and it worked... will try again tomorrow to see what if anything causes the issue.

 

Tech specs

Windows 10  64 bit 

Display: Acer VX238

CPU: Intel Cire i5-4690k 3.5 ghz

Ram: 16 GB

Display Adapter: AMD R9

Hard Drive: 500gb standard HD



Silvin #18 Posted Oct 21 2016 - 15:04

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20627 battles
  • 120
  • [SF-V] SF-V
  • Member since:
    03-20-2012

Description:

Closing WoWP does not kill the process and prevents it from being launched. I realize this is not a launcher bug per se but it affect the launcher's functionality.


Steps to reproduce:

 

1. I started WoWP from the launcher and played a few games.

2. Exited WoWP.

3. I cannot start WoWP from the launcher again.

4. I had to kill the WoWP process to fix that.

 

It probably affects the installation of the Launcher too if the WoWP process is wedged.

 

Technical:

Windows 10 Pro

Display: Dell 24

CPU: Intel I7-2600 @ 3.40 GHz

Ram: 16 GB

Hard Drive: SSD

 

 



acema #19 Posted Oct 21 2016 - 17:18

    Private

  • Players
  • 1780 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    03-07-2014
i used the link winrar, and it has a virus can't get rid of it.   Description for virus  (C:\users\appdata\Local\temp\is-l1e9u.tmp\7za.exe) 

Son_of_Series #20 Posted Oct 23 2016 - 04:49

    Private

  • Players
  • 7559 battles
  • 8
  • [_TPR_] _TPR_
  • Member since:
    06-29-2012

Odd loading behavior has now gone away??? (see post #16). Everything is working normally again.

 

Series

 





Reply to this topic



  


2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users