Jump to content


Bug Reports


72 replies to this topic

80_proof #41 Posted Jan 10 2017 - 16:10

    Captain

  • Players
  • 12235 battles
  • 1,327
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013

Issue seems to have been resolved. Working normally now

 

Edit: Nope, problem is back. Ticket on the way.


Edited by 80_proof, Jan 12 2017 - 21:16.


GhostPrime #42 Posted Jan 11 2017 - 18:37

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 805 battles
  • 1,530
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

Hello everyone! 

We are still reviewing and collecting information about any bugs and we want to help anyone with any launcher issues. Please send in a ticket and we will get it resolved. 



80_proof #43 Posted Jan 15 2017 - 00:17

    Captain

  • Players
  • 12235 battles
  • 1,327
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013

View PostGhostPrime, on Jan 11 2017 - 09:37, said:

Hello everyone! 

We are still reviewing and collecting information about any bugs and we want to help anyone with any launcher issues. Please send in a ticket and we will get it resolved. 

 

Well, I got a reply to my ticket, and the answer was, well, a little strange. Its almost like the guy who answered the ticket is unaware that there is a game launcher Beta test in progress? Either that or I messed up how I addressed the ticket.

 

Is there some kind of special tag I'm supposed to put on the ticket so it goes to someone familiar with the Beta test?

 



Inori_Shizuka #44 Posted Jan 18 2017 - 08:25

    Private

  • Players
  • 2521 battles
  • 2
  • [SHEEN] SHEEN
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
  1. Description of the bug
    Error window on first run after install
  2. Steps to take to reproduce the issue
    Installed Launcher without direct X

    However after closing the error, ending the launcher task, and then opening the installer again, Program seemed to start as intended.
  3. Any technical details about your computer
    windows 10, 1080p, 100% scaling
  4. A screenshot, if possible


woofman34 #45 Posted Jan 18 2017 - 14:26

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 25490 battles
  • 602
  • [SG] SG
  • Member since:
    10-23-2013

I use Malwarebytes, when I opened the launcher this morning I received 3 individual warning of intrusions (malicious software has been blocked) however the launcher and update was not affected

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware

www.malwarebytes.org

 

Detection, 1/18/2017 7:14 AM, SYSTEM, DESKTOP-ESP7BV8, Protection, Malicious Website Protection, IP, ***.3.146.108, 6881, Outbound, C:\ProgramData\Wargaming.net\GameCenter\wgc.exe,

Detection, 1/18/2017 7:14 AM, SYSTEM, DESKTOP-ESP7BV8, Protection, Malicious Website Protection, IP, ***.3.146.108, 6881, Outbound, C:\ProgramData\Wargaming.net\GameCenter\wgc.exe,

Protection, 1/18/2017 7:16 AM, SYSTEM, DESKTOP-ESP7BV8, Protection, Malicious Website Protection, Stopping,

Protection, 1/18/2017 7:16 AM, SYSTEM, DESKTOP-ESP7BV8, Protection, Malicious Website Protection, Starting,

 

(end)



microamp #46 Posted Jan 19 2017 - 17:38

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 42722 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    02-02-2011
Uninstalled the beta launcher and the old launcher for WoT or WoWarships are gone.

ratdude6 #47 Posted Jan 19 2017 - 19:12

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 3487 battles
  • 1
  • [-TIC-] -TIC-
  • Member since:
    06-14-2014

Its making me re-download the game that i already have installed on this pc.

After opening up the lancher things looked pretty good but when I went in to WoT to launch the game it started to download it. Not sure if that is something that is intended but is a bit frustrating to someone like me, I have poor internet where I live so it takes a long time for me to download a 11Gb game.

My computer is an Alienware 17" gaming laptop, almost brand new, I dont think that is a problem.

 

Attached Files



Captain_Midnight_Rider #48 Posted Jan 22 2017 - 06:54

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 7917 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    06-23-2012

I've noticed that since I've been using the Wargaming Center launcher, all of my career points seem to be missing for all of my Captains.

 

Am I doing something wrong?

 

 



Khafni #49 Posted Feb 20 2017 - 16:06

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1525 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

Description:

GameCenter fails to launch. Error message, "Wargaming.net Game Center cannot recover from an error. Please reinstall the application from support center." The error dialog provides a Contact link to this site (in Russian) - https://ru.wargaming.net/support/

 

Steps to reproduce:

 

1. I cannot provide reproduction steps. WGC failed to launch. After a system restart, WGC launches fine for a while then throws this error.

2. I looked at the log files in the C:\ProgramData\Wargaming.net\GameCenter\logs folder and in the system Event logs but there are no logs/events with the date/time stamp of the failed launch.

3. I have not reinstalled WGC yet but have restarted my system which fixed the problem for only a bit of time.

4. Please

 

Technical:

Windows 7 Professional, 64 bit 

Display: Acer @ 1920x1080

CPU: Intel G2030 @ 3.0 GHz

Ram: 8 GB

Display Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GT 640

Hard Drive: Kingston SH100S3240G SSD

 

Screenshots:

None



FallenKoala #50 Posted Feb 23 2017 - 15:09

    Private

  • Players
  • 14958 battles
  • 4
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    04-22-2011
after update 9.17.1 WOT my MAC freezes. It gets stuck at the "updating garage" load screen. 

#macLIVESmatter.


Khafni #51 Posted Feb 28 2017 - 16:26

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1525 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

Received the new update just now (17.00.00.1884) and opened WGC. There is a "dead" tile on the home page. It is not showing anything except the WG logo.

 

Screenshot

 

Also, I noticed this several patches ago and just thought to report it now (sorry). When I click on the Feedback link it takes me to a survey page - http://surveys.wargaming.net/s3/EN - and not this forum. Is this by design?



GhostPrime #52 Posted Feb 28 2017 - 20:39

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 805 battles
  • 1,530
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

View PostKhafni, on Feb 28 2017 - 08:26, said:

Received the new update just now (17.00.00.1884) and opened WGC. There is a "dead" tile on the home page. It is not showing anything except the WG logo.

 

Screenshot

 

Also, I noticed this several patches ago and just thought to report it now (sorry). When I click on the Feedback link it takes me to a survey page - http://surveys.wargaming.net/s3/EN - and not this forum. Is this by design?

 

 ​have you tried quitting and restarting the Launcher? Does it still display the same?

t8z5h3 #53 Posted Feb 28 2017 - 20:59

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 32770 battles
  • 831
  • [DI-FI] DI-FI
  • Member since:
    04-23-2013
should i try a WGC Reinstall?

KingtigerIVIV #54 Posted Feb 28 2017 - 21:41

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 22013 battles
  • 611
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    10-11-2013

1.  Game randomly goes from full screen to windowed mode after alt-tabbing

2.  System: Windows 8

3.  Just play like normal, alt-tab a couple of times, then game becomes windowed.

4.  Happens especially when a notification or another application (like chrome) is opened.

 



Octavius_Cutler #55 Posted Mar 07 2017 - 01:16

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 475 battles
  • 1
  • [KGBS] KGBS
  • Member since:
    03-06-2015

Description: Launcher opens, but gives me a message saying I have to close it. When I close it, nothing happens 

 

Steps to Reproduce:

1) Started from the WoWp link

2) Opened 'er up

3) Hit install and she quit on me

 

That's all I can get



Khafni #56 Posted Mar 10 2017 - 17:27

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1525 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

View PostGhostPrime, on Feb 28 2017 - 14:39, said:

 

 ​have you tried quitting and restarting the Launcher? Does it still display the same?

 

Sorry to not get back in so long. I did a restart and relaunch but the tile was still dead. At some point a couple of days later the tile had information in it. I believe it was after a system restart but I can no longer reproduce this issue.

 

I will check this forum more often - especially after submitting a "bug". Apologies.



Khafni #57 Posted Mar 10 2017 - 17:49

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1525 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

I just saw the Game Center was updated to patch 17.01.00.2056 and noticed two things -

 

1. The maximize button expands the page to its maximum height but not the width - which is what I expect (and witness) when I click "maximize" on other applications. I am running a widescreen monitor at 1920 x 1080. TBH, I don't find this an issue as much as it is not what I expected from the function.

 

Default Size

 

Expanded Size

 

2. One of the features mentioned in the Release Notes was for a "configurable time-to-live for game packages". I cannot find the configuration UI or any indication this feature is present. Can you provide some guidance?

 

 

Edited by Khafni, Mar 10 2017 - 18:00.


Khafni #58 Posted Mar 27 2017 - 18:34

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1525 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

Description:

Received error dialog out of the blue when starting WGC - "Wargaming.net Game Center cannot recover form an error. Please reinstall from support center." I had been using WGC regularly without fail since 0.6.2.1. Today, on the second time I opened it, it wouldn't launch. I restarted the PC and it opened.

 

This is identical to my post #47 above except there is no link to support in the dialog.

 

I tried to capture logs this time.

 

Steps to reproduce:

 

1. Launch WGC

2. Error dialog opens, WGC doesn't.

 

Technical:

Windows 7 Professional, 64 bit 

Display: Acer @ 1920x1080

CPU: Intel G2030 @ 3.0 GHz

Ram: 8 GB

Display Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GT 640

Hard Drive: Kingston SH100S3240G SSD

 

Screenshots:

Error Dialog
WGC Log File

I did not have an instance running but there may have been some background process I didn't see. The updater is running. I will attempt to check this out should it occur again.

 

Watchdog File

 



GhostPrime #59 Posted Mar 27 2017 - 19:02

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 805 battles
  • 1,530
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013
Thank you for the information, this does seem like something was still running in the background. Had you used it earlier that day?

Khafni #60 Posted Mar 27 2017 - 20:26

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1525 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

View PostGhostPrime, on Mar 27 2017 - 13:02, said:

Thank you for the information, this does seem like something was still running in the background. Had you used it earlier that day?

 

Yes I had used it about 2 hours earlier but had shut it down (or so I thought) by clicking on the X in the upper right corner.

 

I just now re-launched WGC with no problem. I can't reproduce this at will but will watch for it again and check the running processes. Is there anything specific I should be looking for other than these processes?

 

wgc.exe

wgc_watchdog.exe

 

Also, when I start WGC after a clean boot both of the above processes load. When I close the WGC interface by clicking on the red X neither process stops but the UI closes. When I exit the GameCenter in the system tray both processes stop.

 

WargamingGameUpdater.exe is also running but that is for PT updates and has not been affected by actions on the WGC. Could it be influencing WGC behavior?

 





Reply to this topic



  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users