Jump to content


medium caliber taqnk gun rammer. question


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

blautiger #1 Posted Aug 01 2011 - 03:07

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4317 battles
  • 150
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011
On the medium caliber tank gun rammer.  it is suppose to reduce you loading time by 10%.  My questions is what is a medium caliber tank gun?  And what if you have a 105mm gun.  I would think that is not a medium caliber gun?  thanks

Sadukar09 #2 Posted Aug 01 2011 - 03:12

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 19837 battles
  • 3,309
  • Member since:
    02-20-2011
Supposed to yes, but in reality, it only brings your reload rate closer to the listed "perfect" rate.

Geredis #3 Posted Aug 01 2011 - 03:17

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 1919 battles
  • 38
  • [RATH] RATH
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011
Medium refers to the price of the module/the class of the tank, not the size of the gun itself.  If your tank can mount the rammer, it'll be useful, whatever the caliber.  If that same medium tank (for instance) could mount a 20mm cannon, it would get the same 10% speed bonus (not that it'd need it) as if it were a 57mm or a 76mm.  And your 105mm gun will get use out of it as well.  If the upgrade is mounted, you'll get the bonus, no matter what.

Ironmonger69 #4 Posted Aug 01 2011 - 03:44

    Major

  • Players
  • 7146 battles
  • 3,802
  • Member since:
    05-21-2011
Only one size will ever fit on a tank, so you don't really need to worry about what calibers it fits.  No matter what barrel you put on that particular tank, that rammer will work.  They are very nice to have.

(Note that SPGs use artillery rammers, not tank gun rammers.  Tank gun rammers work on TD's, too.)

ezboy #5 Posted Aug 01 2011 - 16:12

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17407 battles
  • 195
  • [DHO3] DHO3
  • Member since:
    06-15-2011
like a lot of equipment i have found that once added to your vehicle, one seems to get jammed into higher tier battles than previously would be the case.  For example I drive an m7 priest and never say a tier 9 vehicle until i added a rammer.  Now I'm stuck with them every 2nd game.  Removed the rammer, and voila, never saw them.  Built up my points re-purchased the rammer, and there they were again.  Evidently it's no coincidence

axlevought #6 Posted Aug 01 2011 - 16:27

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11771 battles
  • 83
  • [KISS] KISS
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011
Everything I've read indicates that matchmaker only takes the basic vehicle into account (tier, type, and sometimes specific vehicle).  
References:
http://forum.worldof...-making-system/
http://wiki.worldoft....com/Matchmaker

ezboy #7 Posted Aug 01 2011 - 17:53

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17407 battles
  • 195
  • [DHO3] DHO3
  • Member since:
    06-15-2011
that being said, it would seem I should buy a lottery ticket or something because a stripped down model never seems to get put in hopeless tier matches...but it could have been a sustained run of bad luck...who knows




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users