Jump to content


Editing the Camouflage Mask on a standard-def. model (i.e Bct. 25t)


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Desyatnik_Pansy_NA #1 Posted Nov 18 2016 - 23:44

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 20 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    10-05-2016

Yo! First things first, well, is it even possible? A friend of mine is trying to make a skin for the Batchat 25t and wants to make camouflage applied to the tank invisible, but can't seem to find out how (and I have basically no experience with that stuff and couldn't seem to find anything on my mediocre search for information; assuming it doesn't just work in a similar way to the guide Milky recently made:P).

 

Thanks. :honoring:



Milkym4n #2 Posted Nov 19 2016 - 00:46

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 376
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014

Bat_Chatillon25t_CM.dds

 

Bat_Chatillon25t_CM_hd.dds

 

Easy peasy.



Desyatnik_Pansy_NA #3 Posted Nov 19 2016 - 04:04

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 20 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    10-05-2016

View PostMilkym4n, on Nov 19 2016 - 00:46, said:

Bat_Chatillon25t_CM.dds

 

Bat_Chatillon25t_CM_hd.dds

 

Easy peasy.

 

Same way as with the AO On the HD Models? :P

Milkym4n #4 Posted Nov 19 2016 - 05:18

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 376
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014
Yep. Exact same map as the AO alpha layer.

Desyatnik_Pansy_NA #5 Posted Nov 19 2016 - 05:25

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 20 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    10-05-2016

View PostMilkym4n, on Nov 19 2016 - 05:18, said:

Yep. Exact same map as the AO alpha layer.

 

Awesome. Right, that's this thread answered then.

Desyatnik_Pansy_NA #6 Posted Nov 20 2016 - 19:39

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 20 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    10-05-2016

View PostDesyatnik_Pansy_NA, on Nov 19 2016 - 05:25, said:

Awesome. Right, that's this thread answered then.

 

Or not. Apparently my friend tested it with his Batchat 25t, but nothing changed. I tested it myself just earlier with the TOG II And also saw no change with the camouflage on the tank, see screenshots below (the before and after of the CM_hd file; I also changed the regular CM File In the same way, just didn't see the need to take another two screenshots of it :P);

Before
After

 

I personally believe I might've just messed up on one of the instructions, but I'm pretty sure I nailed it. :unsure:



Milkym4n #7 Posted Nov 20 2016 - 20:02

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 376
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014
Well obviously it won't work if you edit the alpha channel of the _CM map because the game doesn't use it. You see how the color channels have this white tank overlay stuff? Get rid of that. :teethhappy:

Edited by Milkym4n, Nov 20 2016 - 20:02.


Desyatnik_Pansy_NA #8 Posted Nov 20 2016 - 20:22

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 20 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    10-05-2016

View PostMilkym4n, on Nov 20 2016 - 20:02, said:

Well obviously it won't work if you edit the alpha channel of the _CM map because the game doesn't use it. You see how the color channels have this white tank overlay stuff? Get rid of that. :teethhappy:

 

I'll let myself out.

Spoiler

 



Milkym4n #9 Posted Nov 20 2016 - 22:34

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37 battles
  • 376
  • Member since:
    01-13-2014





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users