I barely played the last year (server transfer stuff)

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Duqe #1 Posted Dec 04 2016 - 00:06

Major

• Players
  • 23612 battles
  • [RELSH] RELSH

To quickly elaborate, I'm a Belgian player. I've played on World of Tanks since before the .com (obvious choice) website redirected to the .eu European server website, and thus found myself here.

I've been playing since 2011, I've made friends, I've been in clans and all manner of events and happenings, but alas. After the Telia business which I seemed to suffer from immensely, the game's servers never really improved for me. What started as a latency of 120-160ms. (not great, but manageable) quickly became about 150-250ms. during the Telia problems, and...

Well, we've ended up in 2015-2016, at around March- for no reason which I can discern in particular- my latency became 400ms. and higher, at this point any input lag ranged from half a second to an eternity, skipping and rubberbanding became an issue, and the game generally was wholly unplayable by now.

I've tried requesting a server transfer, both via NA server support, and EU server support, and both tell me that it is impossible (remember the SEA server transfer, though?) but may be implemented at some point in the distant, undetermined future. I am now practically a prisoner on the NA server, with an account which holds some very exclusive vehicles, that I can't afford to leave behind in what some unkind spirits might refer to as a 'sunk cost fallacy'.

I guess with support not really being either able or willing to help me, this thread doesn't really have much of a point. At this point I'm just frustrated that I really can't play- my recent statistics show how poorly I've been doing- anymore, while I'd really like to.

Chrizzl #2 Posted Dec 04 2016 - 00:20

Corporal

• Players
  • 19579 battles
Interesting post neighbor, since I am from the Netherlands and usually have a stable connection with 130 ping.