Jump to content


9.17 Crash


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

eagleye2 #1 Posted Dec 15 2016 - 14:30

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 36588 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015
After updating to 9.17 when I press Play, white screen appears for a second or two and then crashes ?

Gator_Jr #2 Posted Dec 15 2016 - 14:36

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13528 battles
  • 809
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011
Try right clicking your app going to properties, click run as administrator, if you have any mods delete them, make you sure you run the game in compatibility mode for your OS. Just some checklist things that could be the problem, if it continues might wanna do a fresh install.

eagleye2 #3 Posted Dec 15 2016 - 14:41

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 36588 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015
Deleted all mods, deleted game and did a fresh install, ran as administrator, still won't load.

Gator_Jr #4 Posted Dec 15 2016 - 14:44

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13528 battles
  • 809
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011
You're screwed haha. I have no idea. What OS are you running?

eagleye2 #5 Posted Dec 15 2016 - 15:03

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 36588 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015
Windows 10.  A-10- 6700 cpu.  XFX 7750 graphics. 8g ram

eagleye2 #6 Posted Dec 15 2016 - 15:04

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 36588 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015
Yes, I think I am screwed

MaxirPower #7 Posted Dec 15 2016 - 22:29

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 44797 battles
  • 15
  • [RS] RS
  • Member since:
    03-25-2012
Same problem here eagleye2 with my work pooter with AMD APU.  Launches and goes to white window and just closes.  Deleted game, no mods, did fresh install, still crashes.

Gladiator_0 #8 Posted Dec 15 2016 - 23:13

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 16086 battles
  • 11
  • [T-GBU] T-GBU
  • Member since:
    04-23-2016
I am having the same issue. White screen then closes

Edited by Gladiator_0, Dec 16 2016 - 00:18.


Saffr0n #9 Posted Dec 16 2016 - 01:32

    WoT Support Specialist

  • -Players-
  • 4681 battles
  • 448
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014
  • Use CCleaner to do a final sweep of the directory for any outdated mods
  • Update your graphics drivers
  • Looking through Reddit forums and the World of Tanks forums, I've been seeing some common issues with the latest drivers AMD put out


Gladiator_0 #10 Posted Dec 16 2016 - 05:13

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 16086 battles
  • 11
  • [T-GBU] T-GBU
  • Member since:
    04-23-2016

View PostSaffr0n, on Dec 16 2016 - 01:32, said:

  • Use CCleaner to do a final sweep of the directory for any outdated mods
  • Update your graphics drivers
  • Looking through Reddit forums and the World of Tanks forums, I've been seeing some common issues with the latest drivers AMD put out

 

none of that worked

 



The_Brett #11 Posted Dec 16 2016 - 20:32

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 14162 battles
  • 12
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    03-27-2014
I am having the  same problem and nothing has changed on my computer other than this  update. I have never used any mods so that is not an issue. WOWP still works so i'll be flying until they figure it out.

Edited by The_Brett, Dec 16 2016 - 20:33.


sav68 #12 Posted Dec 16 2016 - 23:08

    Private

  • Players
  • 10287 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013
Same for me. Since update game won't open. Reloaded drivers and game twice! Better fix it quickly. Time is money!

The_Brett #13 Posted Dec 17 2016 - 09:23

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 14162 battles
  • 12
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    03-27-2014
I fixed my problem. For some reason windows 10 listed 4 possible displays and i had to manually select to disconnect all of them except the primary. Now the game loads.

Wyldcardz #14 Posted Dec 17 2016 - 12:25

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1168 battles
  • 91
  • [0321] 0321
  • Member since:
    06-08-2014
I guess its like seeing someone yawn, once you see, whether you want toor not, theres a very good chance you will to. Well, evidently i saw you guys yawning. Because in addition to the problems im also having with WoT's new update, i to am now getting the "White Screen of Death"  

The_Brett #15 Posted Dec 18 2016 - 00:14

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 14162 battles
  • 12
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    03-27-2014

View Posteagleye2, on Dec 15 2016 - 15:03, said:

Windows 10.  A-10- 6700 cpu.  XFX 7750 graphics. 8g ram

 

Did you see my prior post on how I fixed mine. I think it's a Windows 10 quirk.

sav68 #16 Posted Dec 18 2016 - 17:19

    Private

  • Players
  • 10287 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013
Same fix for me. Display settings, show only (primary monitor number) and it works.

MaxirPower #17 Posted Dec 19 2016 - 23:45

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 44797 battles
  • 15
  • [RS] RS
  • Member since:
    03-25-2012
Thanks everyone for the tips.  I am running Windows 8 with AMD A-10 APU and Nvidia 9500GT with dual DVI output.  My monitors are both hooked up to 9500 GT.  No mods, but did fresh install and updated drivers and no help.  Then went into Control Panel and Display Settings.  The two monitors I have hooked up to my 9500GT were listed as monitors 2 and 3.  Monitor 1 was showing as a generic monitor, but I don't have a third monitor hooked up.  I ended up finding an option to "disconnect" monitor 1, and now WOT will load and launch.  Thank you!

Plizkin #18 Posted Dec 30 2016 - 02:44

    Private

  • Players
  • 12077 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    06-06-2013

it is clearly a WOT problem...i am having the same load issue.

 

screen for a few seconds and then off



legendcampos #19 Posted Jan 03 2017 - 21:38

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 41582 battles
  • 491
  • Member since:
    04-11-2012
My game also closes (amdkmdap), and I don't have problem with fps, this game doesn't like AMD. Other games no have problem
Phenom x 6 + 8 GB ram + HD 7870 + Win 10

Edited by legendcampos, Jan 03 2017 - 21:41.


canheat #20 Posted Jan 05 2017 - 01:26

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 29720 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    02-03-2013
imhaving the same thing, i guess i have my work cut out for me




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users