10 Maps WoT refuses to allow players to play on

• Please log in to reply
68 replies to this topic

AstralEmpyrean #61 Posted Dec 29 2016 - 23:34

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 12143 battles
  • [-PV-] -PV-
As many have stated already, those were removed for being unbalanced/biased, class restrictive, or poorly designed. I started playing long enough ago to remember these maps... but WG emoved them for a reason. Although I can agree that the rotation for the maps sucks. I'm quite bored of the current ones to be honest...

Hellsfog #62 Posted Dec 30 2016 - 00:02

Major

• Players
  • 38697 battles
  • [VILIN] VILIN

View PostIch_bin_Hass, on Dec 29 2016 - 16:52, said:

The one reason people lose in randoms is impatience. You wanna run strait into people and give them kills, that's on you. It's not the maps fault you can't use the Terran to advantage. They sit and snipe SO WHAT ! They still gotta move to win. You give them 15 kills before the first 5 mins of the battle that's on your teams play. 

I suppose that's true but lately I've been finding teams are very passive. Players seem afraid to bully when they can or trade hp when they should.  I don't think it's impatience as much as bad decisions. Vbaddict showed the number of battles and win rates by side and there were some that were so lopsided, bad play alone couldn't not account for it. 

aethervox #63 Posted Dec 30 2016 - 03:04

Major

• Players
  • 27054 battles
  • [PFLL] PFLL

View PostSilvers_, on Dec 29 2016 - 22:09, said:

funny thing is Himmelsdorf always wins the favorite map award.

LOL and I see hellsfog is making friends and doing rnjesus's work.

And Can the OP is making a bunch of assumptions about things he has no idea of. They have explained WHY those maps were removed. And just because he could win on either side doesn't mean jack.