• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

bill_ster #1 Posted Feb 11 2017 - 02:04

Corporal

• Players
  • 17387 battles
  • [-RC-] -RC-

Wargaming, 

I started playing this game a few years ago, and I have loved it ever since. A few of the proposed buffs/nerfs to the tanks in Update 9.17.1 are just plainly distressing. I fail to understand the logic behind nerfing the T110E5 cuppola because its was impenetrable to regular ammo and then implementing changes to the MAUS and the TYPE 5 HEAVY that would pretty much do the same to those tanks as well. 

I can understand the point made earlier that these tanks need those buffs because they are severely lacking in in-game performance with respect to same tier and class, but you have to also consider the other factors affecting them. The current map rotation often makes these HUGE & SLUGGISH super heavies vulnerable to artillery fire, sometimes before they have even fired a single shot or progressed into a favorable position. Adding the amount of armor that has been proposed is in my opinion an [edited]backwards way of solving the problem. I agree that the TYPE 5 HEAVY needed buffs to certain spots on the tank, and that the MAUS could benefit from a few buffs to its Turret, but making them impenetrable is making them imbalanced. The Focus should be on a better map rotation and a re-balancing of the artillery class.

The only conclusion that the player base can draw from these proposed buffs is that these tanks are buffed to be used as Gold Absorbing Cash Cows? which I certainly hope is not what the intention is.

Tanks,

bill_ster

Mercer_Keel #2 Posted Feb 11 2017 - 02:08

Major

• Players
  • 33123 battles
  • [LTD] LTD
Its cool that your making conclusions on the Maus and Type 5 heavy yet don't own them. 

Strike_Witch_Tomoko #3 Posted Feb 11 2017 - 02:09

Major

• Players
  • 15555 battles
  • [2HARM] 2HARM

or they could nerf e5 cupola.

and nerf gold rounds to only be like +30 pen.