Jump to content


"Updating Vehicles"


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Rowogue #1 Posted Mar 04 2017 - 05:31

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 5971 battles
  • 253
  • Member since:
    12-17-2016

When this happens, it stays like that after a game and I have to restart my client.



RGINBC #2 Posted Mar 04 2017 - 06:59

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 17081 battles
  • 32
  • [-A-8-] -A-8-
  • Member since:
    08-02-2015

I have had similar issues as well. Submitted a ticket and still working on answers. Seems to happen in platoon rather than solo. Deleted and a clean install of the game. Deleted, cleaned and reinstalled video drivers as per WG suggestion. But still same issues. Will post if my issue is solved. 

There are a few forum threads of similar issues. 


Edited by RGINBC, Mar 04 2017 - 07:36.


Ashtart #3 Posted Mar 04 2017 - 21:53

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 18977 battles
  • 3
  • [LION-] LION-
  • Member since:
    04-15-2014
I also had this problem start yesterday and so far it only happens in platoons.  Thankfully not every game but sometimes a few games in a row.

RGINBC #4 Posted Mar 04 2017 - 22:37

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 17081 battles
  • 32
  • [-A-8-] -A-8-
  • Member since:
    08-02-2015

Wargamming just closed my ticket said thank you for resolving this your self.....lol

"We are glad you were able to resolve this issue yourself, and we appreciate you letting us know.

We wish you did not have to go through these steps just to play our game, but we are very glad you contacted us to help improve your enjoyment of World of Tanks."

Had to reopen the ticket and basically ask them ......wth.....

 

They first said it was Mods.......NO MODS INSTALLED

Then it was my video card  ..... I use  Nvidia GTX 1060  6Gb  lol

Then it was my video drivers.....Ok uninstall clean...reinstall

 

Also was suggested to uninstall the game and reinstall.....Did that several hours later downloading the game tried it....same issue

So still waiting....guess just have to wait for next update then it will resolve and new issues will be available.

 



LiberalBiasedGamePlayer #5 Posted Mar 11 2017 - 20:14

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 48480 battles
  • 78
  • [SOYUZ] SOYUZ
  • Member since:
    01-26-2014
same problem here. Gets stuck "Updating Vehicles" and cannot get the game to respond. Game crashes several times after trying to reload. Gonna try a clean install. Not running any mods.

Vorsho #6 Posted Mar 14 2017 - 18:16

    Private

  • Players
  • 5336 battles
  • 2
  • [MOVE] MOVE
  • Member since:
    01-30-2011
Yup after the last mini patch I and other tankers have been experiencing packet loss and "Updating Vehicles" off DOOM.

RGINBC #7 Posted Mar 24 2017 - 17:34

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 17081 battles
  • 32
  • [-A-8-] -A-8-
  • Member since:
    08-02-2015
I put in a ticket on this.....so did several clan mates.  After a week of ...uninstall your game and do a clean install.....clear all mods ( DONT HAVE MODS WG  FFS)...must be you video driver....uninstall and reinstall  (oh btw WG I have 16 Gb memory and 6 Gb Video card.....ya not enough for this game)......check internet and submit ping plot.......ok will play along again.....

 

So after a week of this....I submit the numbers of 4 other tickets from clan mates and 3 forum threads all complaining about the same issue.

 

WG closes out my ticket as resolved since they now realize it may not be my computer at all since they have similar issues on NA, EU and Asia servers. They tell me it has gone back to their developers and there is no fix at this time.  Enjoy playing WOT thank youi



PapaBear_3110 #8 Posted Mar 26 2017 - 19:59

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 15050 battles
  • 5
  • [MMAD] MMAD
  • Member since:
    11-07-2015

So I'm not the only one with this "Updating Vehicles" loop. I have updated my video drivers, re-installed the game....and I still have the problem. And someone was right when they said it occurs almost always when you're in a platoon. I'll be happy if they can find a fix for this. Makes it rather frustrating when you want to platoon with clan mates or others.... and you can't because it seizes up and loops until you re-start the game.

And before anyone asks ...... yes I'm running very vanilla.


Edited by Sledgehammer3110, Mar 26 2017 - 20:02.


Deadpool0_0 #9 Posted Apr 06 2017 - 22:48

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 21748 battles
  • 295
  • [AO] AO
  • Member since:
    02-25-2012
Thank you WG for making difficult to platoon. 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users