Jump to content


cannot login or reset password


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Captain_Obvious65 #1 Posted Mar 14 2017 - 14:07

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 5113 battles
  • 279
  • [HIVE1] HIVE1
  • Member since:
    01-10-2017

My son and I use the same computer and he has gotten back into playing.

 

When I tried to get back on I found I forgot my password. I asked for a reset but has not been sent. I tried to go to support but I keep ending up with a "bad gateway" error.

 

What to do?

 



riff_ #2 Posted Mar 14 2017 - 14:14

    Major

  • Players
  • 25411 battles
  • 8,422
  • Member since:
    08-02-2013
You may want to PM one of the WG employees that post here.
 
 
I believe that they work out of California.
 
GL HF 
 
 

Edited by riff_, Mar 14 2017 - 14:16.


GeorgePreddy #3 Posted Mar 14 2017 - 14:25

    Major

  • Players
  • 14291 battles
  • 6,235
  • [L_LEG] L_LEG
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013
Ask your son what he changed the password to.

Nunya_000 #4 Posted Mar 14 2017 - 14:27

    Major

  • Players
  • 20690 battles
  • 10,069
  • [PACNW] PACNW
  • Member since:
    09-20-2013
You are logged in to the forum.  When you start the game, there will be some buttons right below where you type the password.  One of those symbols is the WG symbol.  Click on that and it should log you into the game using your WG website/forum login.

Captain_Obvious65 #5 Posted Mar 14 2017 - 14:27

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 5113 battles
  • 279
  • [HIVE1] HIVE1
  • Member since:
    01-10-2017

View Postriff_, on Mar 14 2017 - 14:14, said:

You may want to PM one of the WG employees that post here.
 
 
I believe that they work out of California.
 
GL HF 
 
 

 

Thanks. Hopefully they come on line soon.

 

BTW, great avatar! Long live the Clash!



Captain_Obvious65 #6 Posted Mar 14 2017 - 14:29

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 5113 battles
  • 279
  • [HIVE1] HIVE1
  • Member since:
    01-10-2017

View PostNunya_000, on Mar 14 2017 - 14:27, said:

You are logged in to the forum.  When you start the game, there will be some buttons right below where you type the password.  One of those symbols is the WG symbol.  Click on that and it should log you into the game using your WG website/forum login.

 

I tried that first. That is where I saw the first "bad gateway error."

Captain_Obvious65 #7 Posted Mar 14 2017 - 14:30

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 5113 battles
  • 279
  • [HIVE1] HIVE1
  • Member since:
    01-10-2017

View PostGeorgePreddy, on Mar 14 2017 - 14:25, said:

Ask your son what he changed the password to.

 

You're close. He has his own account and just recently changed his password. Being an old fart, I forgot mine. Now it the system will not send me a link for some reason.

 

Is there some "cool down" period when requests come from the same IP address?


Edited by Captain_Obvious65, Mar 14 2017 - 14:34.


Captain_Obvious65 #8 Posted Mar 14 2017 - 15:22

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 5113 battles
  • 279
  • [HIVE1] HIVE1
  • Member since:
    01-10-2017
Looks like they got it fixed. I guess they a system glitch of some kind.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users