The Death of Arty - is everyone happy now?

• Please log in to reply
363 replies to this topic

Alky6 #41 Posted Mar 16 2017 - 21:41

Staff sergeant

• -Players-
  • 3569 battles
  • [WCTNT] WCTNT
I find that every battle that has no arty in it is far more enjoyable and competitive.

Gunadie #42 Posted Mar 16 2017 - 21:41

Major

• Players
  • 36899 battles
  • [PROVE] PROVE

View PostGasai__Yuno, on Mar 16 2017 - 12:03, said:

Too bad then, friend.

And as it turns out my music taste is beautiful.

I LISTEN TO ONLY SOMETHING THAT HAS SOUL.

But as an artist, I am rather lonely here in this place filled with ' flow '

You have no senses for beauty, such is this.

Turns out your ' message ' mentioning what you did,

was COMPLETELY UNNECESSARY.

Do NOT Insult others.

Show some manners, my friend.

​Some of us have testicular fortitude and don't hide behind a phony vail while indirectly insulting others.

You think you should be able to sit in a bush with overly OP Klingon cloaked silhouette and plink an unrealistically

high rof in obscurity while others spot for you.

There you sit in the comfort of others labour and receive no counter fire, if all goes well, while your teammates take the brunt of return fire.

This is very similar to how arty is played other than the ROF is hugely different and the damage per minute is usually a lot less.

As I said personal preference is all about choice.

Respect is about understanding and tolerating that other are different.

Many people have different tastes, some are deeper and more developed as we mature to appreciate a wider variety.

Most "artists" I've met are flakey, overly sensitive and intolerant of others that don't spouse to their point of view.

If you choose to stand out in public with a sign around your neck that says "HEY, LOOK AT ME!"

and you choose to swim against the flow instead of going with it, then you should/can expect people will smirk and taunt you for it.