Jump to content


I'm winning.......tHeM it crasses my mfn computer


  • Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

SIX_finger #1 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 04:46

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15126 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014
I turn up my settings a bit and start winning,.,.,.,them IT crasseshes....

HowitzerBlitzer #2 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 04:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 14877 battles
  • 7,630
  • Member since:
    06-16-2013
I think it's trying to communicate...

SIX_finger #3 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 04:56

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15126 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014

it's

it crashes when I'm wInNInG



AitoKurittaja95 #4 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 04:56

    Major

  • Players
  • 56551 battles
  • 9,838
  • [2-ND] 2-ND
  • Member since:
    08-23-2011

What kind of ' settings ' would these be, my friend?

 

 

Turns out the ' topic ' is lacking quite a bit

of possible information.

Rather difficult to ' help ' if this is what you are looking for.



enjineer #5 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 04:56

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 41932 battles
  • 2,429
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2010
I see you dropped out of English class early.

SIX_finger #6 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 05:01

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15126 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014
turned on some auto bios settings on which boost DRAM and CPU JAzz

AitoKurittaja95 #7 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 05:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 56551 battles
  • 9,838
  • [2-ND] 2-ND
  • Member since:
    08-23-2011

View PostSIX_finger, on Mar 19 2017 - 04:01, said:

turned on some auto bios settings on which boost DRAM and CPU JAzz

 

I see, my ' tip ' would be that DO NOT TOUCH,

something if you you do not understand what it can cause.

Reset what you have done.

 

Such is that.



SIX_finger #8 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 05:05

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15126 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014

tip

Juno mean turn it back down???



enjineer #9 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 05:07

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 41932 battles
  • 2,429
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    12-07-2010
So you overclocked your PC without any knowledge of how to overclock.  Reset BIOS to default settings and carry on.

SIX_finger #10 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 05:08

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15126 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014

It works just fine until I 'm sticking im and winnin manm

 



SIX_finger #11 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 05:11

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15126 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014

jest a freakin algorithm for losers

 



VooDooKobra #12 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 05:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 6572 battles
  • 2,503
  • [1-185] 1-185
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
So you changed something unrelated to the game and it's somehow the games fault you are crashing? Has to be trolling

bredy_ #13 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 05:27

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 58 battles
  • 294
  • Member since:
    05-26-2015
Obviously either a troll or a moron or both... but no matter which, it does no good to feed it.

rich73 #14 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 06:23

    Major

  • Players
  • 44335 battles
  • 5,290
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011
And WG still wants to blame the crashes on us.they made a big goof this patch and the previous 2.Roll back needed.

VooDooKobra #15 Posted Mar 19 2017 - 07:42

    Major

  • Players
  • 6572 battles
  • 2,503
  • [1-185] 1-185
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011

View Postrich73, on Mar 18 2017 - 22:23, said:

And WG still wants to blame the crashes on us.they made a big goof this patch and the previous 2.Roll back needed.

 

​but what does a guy messing things up trying to overclock his computer have to do with the patch?  if the game starts to crash after you modify the bios odds are it is not the patch that did it

SIX_finger #16 Posted Mar 20 2017 - 00:14

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15126 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014

not the patch

thanks voodoo

I reset the bios and now I cant even get off the start,,,need a major reset



8bit_Gamer #17 Posted Mar 20 2017 - 01:50

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13955 battles
  • 716
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
This was the most confusing thread ever....Glad everything worked out?

_Tsavo #18 Posted Mar 20 2017 - 01:53

    Major

  • Players
  • 37891 battles
  • 14,062
  • Member since:
    02-16-2011

View PostSIX_finger, on Mar 18 2017 - 23:01, said:

turned on some auto bios settings on which boost DRAM and CPU JAzz

 

Unless you're knowledgeable about these things, it's best to not muck about in the BIOS, voltage, clockspeed, and timing settings of your machine.

 

 

Let's start with the simple stuff first, what kind of PC do you have?  What are it's specs?



SIX_finger #19 Posted Mar 21 2017 - 01:37

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15126 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014
OK NOW. I shut the bios ASUS TurBO off ...Yall' cant handle the 5ghz,./?

_Tsavo #20 Posted Mar 21 2017 - 01:43

    Major

  • Players
  • 37891 battles
  • 14,062
  • Member since:
    02-16-2011

View PostSIX_finger, on Mar 20 2017 - 19:37, said:

OK NOW. I shut the bios ASUS TurBO off ...Yall' cant handle the 5ghz,./?

 

Most machines can't unless they have adequate cooling.  Based on everything I've observed in this thread so far, I'm doubtful we're dealing with a higher end machine that would support proper overclocking temps.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users